• Monday, Sep 24, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:31 am
In pictures: 'Blood moon' around the...

In pictures: 'Blood moon' around the...

Image Gallery

Sat, Jul 28 2018

The longest lunar eclipse of this century dazzled skygazers across the globe Friday, coinciding with...

Longest lunar eclipse of the century...

Longest lunar eclipse of the century...

D2

Fri, Jul 27 2018

If the sky is clear, the full lunar eclipse can be seen from Bangladesh

Ramadan meditations: The stream of...

Ramadan meditations: The stream of...

Shireen Pasha

Sun, May 27 2018

This Ramadan, let us question our relationship to our land and other beings

The hungry tide

The hungry tide

Special Supplement

Sun, May 20 2018

Adapting to rising sea levels

How do you solve a problem like climate...

How do you solve a problem like climate...

Special Supplement

Sun, May 20 2018

If you thought going to the moon was hard, try reversing the impacts of the Industrial Revolution.  ...

Borrowing from our children

Borrowing from our children

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Nov 10 2017

Wouldn’t life be beautiful if we took care of Mother Earth?

The freak shall inherit the Earth

The freak shall inherit the Earth

World

Fri, Jul 14 2017

The tardigrade, said researchers from Oxford and Harvard, will survive all foreseeable astrophysical...

Nasa finds 10 more Earth-like...

Nasa finds 10 more Earth-like...

Science

Tue, Jun 20 2017

Space telescope finds 10 new planets outside our solar system that could potentially have liquid water...

Easy ways to go green!

Easy ways to go green!

D2

Mon, Oct 3 2016

A few ways on how to “go green” without having to feel like you are giving up on too much, because awareness...

Earth-like planet discovered

Earth-like planet discovered

Uncategorized

Thu, Aug 25 2016

The relative proximity of the planet, known as Proxima b, gives scientists a better chance to eventually...

As Earth swelters, global warming target...

As Earth swelters, global warming target...

World

Sat, Aug 13 2016

The Earth is so hot this year that a limit for global warming agreed by world leaders at a climate summit...