• Thursday, Oct 01, 2020
  • Last Update : 05:49 pm
‘E-commerce expansion, incentives crucial...

‘E-commerce expansion, incentives crucial...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 25 2020

'Need institutional and policy support to sustain growth'

E-commerce stakeholders worried by logistical...

E-commerce stakeholders worried by logistical...

Business

Sun, Sep 20 2020

They call for a strong e-commerce policy and sound delivery systems to ensure better services

OP-ED: The valley of death?

OP-ED: The valley of death?

Mehran Chowdhury

Sun, Sep 13 2020

An in-depth look into the controversies surrounding Evaly and the state of e-commerce in Bangladesh

OP-ED: The role of e-commerce in empowering...

OP-ED: The role of e-commerce in empowering...

Nowshin Islam

Tue, Sep 8 2020

Technology is helping to bridge the existing inequalities in entrepreneurship

OP-ED: How blockchain can help farmers...

OP-ED: How blockchain can help farmers...

Tahmid Hasan

Fri, Aug 28 2020

Moving the livestock market into the future

OP-ED: Search engine optimization cannot...

OP-ED: Search engine optimization cannot...

Kazi Turin Rahman

Tue, Jul 14 2020

It is particularly important for e-commerce in Bangladesh

OP-ED: A flicker of hope

OP-ED: A flicker of hope

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sun, Jul 12 2020

We, as consumers, should take a moment to appreciate the convenience provided by online...

‘The idea was to make a go-to website...

‘The idea was to make a go-to website...

Avenue T

Sat, Jul 4 2020

Novschor Living, a one stop lifestyle tech e-commerce with all things best and affordable

The golden fibre: Homecoming

The golden fibre: Homecoming

Avenue T

Sun, Apr 19 2020

With home decor becoming an increasingly more popular hobby for people not only nationwide, but around...

Many delivery people off-duty amid coronavirus...

Many delivery people off-duty amid coronavirus...

Business

Fri, Apr 3 2020

Due to the fear of getting infected by the virus, most of them who deliver goods to the doors of consumers,...

Deliverymen and women run gauntlet of...

Deliverymen and women run gauntlet of...

Business

Thu, Apr 2 2020

Police reportedly have beaten several delivery man in Dhaka, even though they were permitted to make...

Saying yes to the dress

Saying yes to the dress

Avenue T

Wed, Dec 25 2019

Nusaiba Islam is the founder and designer of Mariye -- a brand that started its journey completely out...

New ways to pay

New ways to pay

Editorial

Mon, Sep 16 2019

We cannot fulfil the vision of Digital Bangladesh with half measures

UN report: Bangladesh to get e-commerce...

UN report: Bangladesh to get e-commerce...

Business

Tue, Apr 2 2019

Assessment by the UN found Bangladesh has laid an essential foundation for a technology-driven and skill-based...

E-commerce association seeks tax holiday...

E-commerce association seeks tax holiday...

Business

Mon, Feb 18 2019

The e-commerce entrepreneurs also hailed the government for the Digital Commerce Policy Guide 2018, terming...

New e-commerce rules jolt Amazon in...

New e-commerce rules jolt Amazon in...

South Asia

Fri, Feb 1 2019

In December, India modified foreign direct investment rules for its burgeoning e-commerce sector

From their homes directly to...

From their homes directly to...

D2

Sun, Jan 20 2019

Bagdoom.com and iDE WEESMS pioneering in rural women's digital empowerment

How to do business online

How to do business online

Tribune Desk

Wed, Jan 2 2019

Local e-commerce solutions for online business startups

‘Our goal is to connect more people...

‘Our goal is to connect more people...

Business

Wed, Dec 26 2018

In an interview with the <strong>Dhaka <span style="color:red">Tribune</span></strong>...

Aarong to explore potential of e-commerce...

Aarong to explore potential of e-commerce...

Business

Tue, Oct 23 2018

The retailer will first provide products to non-resident Bangladeshis, and then look to expand in other...

Study finds no e-commerce site in Bangladesh...

Study finds no e-commerce site in Bangladesh...

Business

Sat, Sep 29 2018

The results of the study showed that there were no e-commerce sites with zero errors and warnings in...