• Saturday, Sep 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:38 pm
Politician Tofail Ahmed donates all...

Politician Tofail Ahmed donates all...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jun 23 2021

The politician said his foundation would mainly work to provide the underprivileged with hospital, old...

Police press charges against two in...

2 charged in DU student rape case

Crime

Mon, Jun 14 2021

Investigators recommend acquittal of four people, including Ducsu VP Nurul Haque Nur

‘Govt gagging dissenting voices’

‘Govt gagging dissenting voices’

Law and Rights

Fri, Dec 4 2020

'We want a state where the rulers can be held accountable'

Saki, Nur to join hands to float new...

Saki, Nur floating new political...

Politics

Tue, Dec 1 2020

Only time will say what will be done in the future, says Ganasanghati Andolon Chief Coordinator

Rape charges against Nur: Investigation...

Nur probe report pushed to Nov 25

Bangladesh

Wed, Nov 4 2020

The report was originally set for November 4 but the investigation officer failed to submit the report...

Ex-Ducsu VP Nur now sued under Digital...

Nur now sued under DSA

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 14 2020

The complainant also filed two rape cases late last month where Nur was named as the accused   ...

DU student on fast-unto-death demanding...

DU student on fast-unto-death demanding...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 8 2020

Ex-Ducsu VP Nur is one of the 5 accused of abetting the rape

Rape charges against Nur: Probe report...

Probe report against Nur on Oct 27

Court

Wed, Oct 7 2020

The victim filed the case against six persons with Lalbagh police station

Ex-Ducsu VP Nur, 6 others detained for...

Ex-Ducsu VP Nur, 6 others detained,...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 21 2020

Nur was detained a day after he was enlisted as an accused in a rape case filed by a Dhaka University...

Irregularities in Ducsu polls: Teacher...

Irregularities in Ducsu polls: Teacher...

Dhaka

Tue, Jul 21 2020

The decision came during a meeting of Dhaka University syndicate on Monday

Ducsu tenure expires, election date...

Ducsu tenure expires, election date...

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 22 2020

The last Ducsu and hall union elections were held on March 11 last year, after a 28-year hiatus

Coronavirus: Ducsu pledges help for...

Coronavirus: Ducsu pledges help for...

Coronavirus

Thu, Apr 9 2020

Ducsu also requested the general students to extend their helping hands in their respective communities...

DU plans to fight coronavirus

DU plans to fight coronavirus

Dhaka

Thu, Mar 12 2020

They also suggested that sufficient water and sanitation be supplied to all student dorms

Will Ducsu polls be a one-off...

Will Ducsu polls be a one-off...

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 10 2020

Stakeholders want Ducsu polls to continue while VC leaves the decision to stakeholders

Ducsu VP vows bloodshed if Modi attends...

Ducsu VP vows bloodshed if Modi attends...

Dhaka

Wed, Feb 26 2020

Nur urged world leaders to boycott Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) as it will spread riots across...

DU probe body seeks 10 more days to...

DU probe body seeks 10 more days to...

Dhaka

Fri, Jan 3 2020

Dhaka University vice chancellor said they would consider it for the sake of fair investigation

Ducsu leaders demand CCTV footage of...

Ducsu leaders demand CCTV footage of...

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 29 2019

A leader said Chhatra League has no connection with the incident

Another crude bomb explodes near Madhur...

Another crude bomb explodes near Madhur...

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 29 2019

A total of 4 crude bombs exploded on the DU campus on Sunday

DMCH director: Victims of Ducsu attack...

DMCH director: Victims of Ducsu attack...

Dhaka

Thu, Dec 26 2019

Four of the injured, including Nurul Haque Nur, will soon be discharged

Home minister: Ducsu VP Nur’s attackers...

Home minister: Ducsu VP Nur’s attackers...

Dhaka

Wed, Dec 25 2019

A case has been filed against 30-35 leaders and activists of Muktijoddho Mancha

Pro-BNP DU teachers demand punishment...

Pro-BNP DU teachers demand punishment...

Dhaka

Tue, Dec 24 2019

All injured students are out of danger and will be released soon, confirms DMCH