• Tuesday, Apr 20, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:05 pm
Avik wins two more races in Dubai, dedicates...

Avik wins two more races in Dubai, dedicates...

Sports

Fri, Apr 2 2021

Avik, Bangladesh's first ever motorsport winner in an international competition, has previously won...

Artwork from world's largest canvas...

World’s largest artwork sells for...

Middle East

Tue, Mar 23 2021

The original painting, 'The Journey of Humanity' by British artist Sacha Jafri, holds the Guinness...

Dubai princess says she is a hostage...

Dubai princess says she is a hostage...

Middle East

Tue, Feb 16 2021

Several of Princess Latifa’s friends are now urging the UN to step in and ensure her wellbeing...

UCB Brokerage House opens 1st overseas...

UCB Brokerage House opens 1st overseas...

Stock Market

Sat, Feb 13 2021

The NRBs will be benefited from the outlet facility, as they will not depend on others in case of depositing...

US-Bangla to fly to Dubai from Feb...

US-Bangla to fly to Dubai from Feb...

Communication

Mon, Jan 18 2021

US-Bangla Airlines plans to operate flights to various destinations in the Middle East, especially with...

Dubai aims to inoculate 70% of population...

Dubai to inoculate 70% of population...

Middle East

Tue, Dec 29 2020

UAE began the first phase of the vaccination campaign last week, targeting 'priority

US-Bangla Dubai flights from February...

US-Bangla Dubai flights from February...

Bangladesh

Tue, Dec 15 2020

The private airline further plans to operate flights to various destinations in the Middle East to serve...

Dipjol hospitalized in Dubai with heart...

Dipjol hospitalized in Dubai with heart...

Bangladesh

Tue, Dec 8 2020

In September, the actor underwent surgery at Bangladesh Specialized Hospital in Dhaka with a tumour in...

US Bangla set to add flights to 4 new...

US Bangla set to add flights to 4 new...

Bangladesh

Mon, Nov 23 2020

The airlines will operate flights to Dubai and Abu Dhabi from the beginning of 2021

5 held with gold, mobile sets worth...

5 held with gold, mobile sets worth...

Dhaka

Sat, Nov 7 2020

The detainees came from Dubai

Dubai introduces facial recognition...

Dubai introduces facial recognition...

Middle East

Sun, Oct 25 2020

The emirate already operates a biometric system using facial recognition at its international...

Bangladeshis to require round-trip tickets...

Bangladeshis to require round-trip tickets...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Oct 16 2020

The UAE has issued the new travel rule for India, Pakistan, Nepal and Afghanistan as well

ICA approval mandatory for non-Dubai...

ICA approval mandatory for non-Dubai...

World

Thu, Oct 8 2020

However, Dubai residence visa holders are also required to get approval from the General Directorate...

CID: Sex trafficker Azam has assets...

'Sex trafficker Azam’s Dubai assets...

Crime

Tue, Jul 14 2020

Azam used to lure good looking women between the ages of 18-20 by offering them high paid jobs in...

Ringleader, 2 others held for trafficking...

Ringleader, 2 others held for trafficking...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jul 12 2020

CID said that after trafficking the women, the arrestees detained and tortured the victims in many ways...

141 Bangladeshis return home from...

141 Bangladeshis return home from...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 30 2020

So far, 1,063 people have returned from the UAE over the last six days

Special flight returns 158 stranded...

Special flight returns 158 stranded...

Dhaka

Tue, Jun 16 2020

A large number of Bangladeshis have been stranded in various cities in the UAE for more than three months...

Emirates ensures safety measures for...

Emirates ensures safety measures for...

Business

Wed, Apr 22 2020

Its cabin crew, boarding agents and ground staff are now wear personal protective equipment

PM Hasina reaches Dubai

PM Hasina reaches Dubai

Foreign Affairs

Sun, Nov 17 2019

Bangladesh Ambassador to UAE Muhammad Imran received the Prime Minister at the airport, reports UNB

PM off to UAE to attend Dubai Air...

PM off to UAE to attend Dubai Air...

Foreign Affairs

Sat, Nov 16 2019

During her visit, Sheikh Hasina will stay at the Shangri-La Hotel in Abu Dhabi

168 Bangladeshi workers stuck in Dubai...

168 Bangladeshi workers stuck in Dubai...

Middle East

Mon, Jul 1 2019

'We are in touch with them'