• Thursday, Nov 14, 2019
  • Last Update : 11:11 am
20 jailed for involvement in drug sales,...

20 jailed for involvement in drug sales,...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 27 2019

Three others were sent to juvenile correction centre

Three suspected drug dealers killed...

3 suspected drug dealers killed in...

Nation

Wed, Oct 31 2018

Two of them were killed in Kushtia

Suspected drug peddler killed in alleged...

Suspected drug peddler killed in alleged...

Crime

Fri, Sep 28 2018

One foreign firearm, two rounds of bullets, one magazine, and 78 bottles of phensedyl were recovered...

Drug dealer beats addict to death in...

Drug dealer beats addict to death in...

Nation

Tue, Aug 7 2018

The incident took place on Monday afternoon in Ishwardi Upazila

Suspected drug peddler killed in Jessore...

Suspected drug peddler killed in Jessore...

Nation

Mon, Jun 18 2018

A pipe gun, bullets, and 120 pieces of yaba pill were recovered from the scene

‘Drug peddler’ found dead in Bogra

‘Drug peddler’ found dead in Bogra

Nation

Fri, Jun 15 2018

Police said they suspect he was shot dead by his rival drug peddlers

Female drug abusers most vulnerable...

Female drug abusers most vulnerable...

Special

Sun, Apr 1 2018

The Dhaka Tribune explores the severity of the drug problem in Bangladesh as the country is witnessing...

Stricter narcotics control law on the...

Stricter narcotics control law on the...

Special

Sun, Apr 1 2018

As drug abuse has become a severe problem with serious consequences for the nation, the government is...

DNC officials seize heroin stored inside...

DNC officials seize heroin stored inside...

Nation

Tue, Feb 13 2018

Eight grams of heroin were recovered from inside a CPU cage.

Heroin worth of Tk7.5m seized in Gendaria,...

Heroin worth of Tk7.5m seized in Gendaria,...

Crime

Thu, Jul 13 2017

The ring-leader of the drug peddlers, Rahima Begum, had managed to flee the scene

Female drug peddler held with 10...

Female drug peddler held with 10...

Nation

Wed, Jul 12 2017

The arrestee is Antora Khatun, 23, wife of Shafiqul Islam Shafi of Chougachha upazila in Jessore...

Police detain woman with firearms in...

Police detain woman with firearms in...

Crime

Tue, Jul 11 2017

Police claim Antora has long been involved in smuggling operations

Handcuffed drug peddler escaped from...

Handcuffed drug peddler escaped from...

Crime

Mon, Jun 19 2017

Earlier on Sunday afternoon, police arrested Sabbir from his residence and recovered a pistol, sharp...

Pregnant woman attempts suicide allegedly...

Pregnant woman attempts suicide allegedly...

Nation

Mon, Apr 3 2017

DB members reportedly visited Gafur's house last Sunday and attempted to extort money from them

More than 3,100 drug peddlers active...

More than 3,100 drug peddlers active...

Crime

Thu, Feb 23 2017

Department of Narcotics Control in a press briefing disclosed that more 3,100 drug peddlers are active...

Eight cops closed in Gaibandha

Eight cops closed in Gaibandha

Crime

Thu, Feb 2 2017

Eight policemen have been closed to Gaibandha police line on Wednesday for losing a prisoner from their...