• Saturday, Sep 22, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:19 am
To Rehab and back

To Rehab and back

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Jul 26 2018

A personal account

UN: Promote alternatives to illicit...

UN: Promote alternatives to illicit...

World

Tue, Jun 26 2018

Guterres made the call in a message marking International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit...

NHRCB worried by the deaths of drug...

NHRCB worried by the deaths of drug...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 22 2018

In the last two days, at least 20 suspected drug dealers have been killed in anti-drug drives

Is it time to decriminalize drug use...

Is it time to decriminalize drug use...

Special

Wed, Apr 4 2018

In the final instalment of a four-part series, the Dhaka Tribune explores the rehabilitation strategies...

Female drug abusers most vulnerable...

Female drug abusers most vulnerable...

Special

Sun, Apr 1 2018

The Dhaka Tribune explores the severity of the drug problem in Bangladesh as the country is witnessing...

Stricter narcotics control law on the...

Stricter narcotics control law on the...

Special

Sun, Apr 1 2018

As drug abuse has become a severe problem with serious consequences for the nation, the government is...

Life in the time of yaba

Life in the time of yaba

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Jan 7 2018

The business of the pills of joy has sinister effects

Bangladesh minister says drug addicts...

Bangladesh minister says drug addicts...

Law & Rights

Wed, Jan 3 2018

For a drug-free society, all the political parties must band together and make the decision to take this...

PM media adviser asks journos to take...

PM media adviser asks journos to take...

Nation

Fri, Dec 29 2017

The media adviser asked journalists to set aside their neutrality when reporting on five critical...

For the young minds

For the young minds

Opinion

Sun, Oct 15 2017

Tackling mental health issues in adolescents is instrumental to our future

Paying attention to mental health

Paying attention to mental health

Editorial

Wed, Oct 11 2017

If mental health were given its due attention in Bangladesh, we would most likely have much lower rates...

Manikganj lawyer held with firearm,...

Manikganj lawyer held with firearm,...

Nation

Wed, May 10 2017

Police claim Towhidur Rahman Babu, a pro-Awami League lawyer, is a regular drug user

Man commits suicide after killing...

Man commits suicide after killing...

Crime

Tue, May 9 2017

The couple had been going through a tough time since long over the husband’s drug addiction

Three detained, 5,000 injections seized...

Three detained, 5,000 injections seized...

Crime

Fri, May 5 2017

'Such injections are often used for drug consumption'

ULAB hosts drug awareness human...

ULAB hosts drug awareness human...

Biz Info

Thu, Dec 8 2016

University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh (ULAB) joined hands yesterday afternoon in the form of a human...