• Sunday, Nov 18, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:09 am
PM urges doctors to be more

PM urges doctors to be more

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 8 2018

How people will avail of medical services if the posted doctors do not attend their duties at their stations...

Osmani medical doctors successfully...

Osmani medical doctors successfully...

Nation

Wed, Sep 12 2018

It is first such successful operation outside Dhaka, claims doctor who led the operation

Trussed in processes

Trussed in processes

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Sep 12 2018

What is the state of our health care system?

Health care for everyone

Health care for everyone

Opinion

Sun, Aug 26 2018

We have the potential to provide better health care to our citizens

'Freedom fighters are not...

'Freedom fighters are not...

D2

Wed, Jul 11 2018

A doctor on duty at a cardiac hospital abused a freedom fighter with chest pains at 3am in the...

High Court: Calling strike to justify...

'Calling strike to justify doctors’...

Nation

Mon, Jul 9 2018

'Though we have many renowned physicians and a rich healthcare system in the country, many people...

Study says AI better at finding skin...

Study says AI better at finding skin...

Technology

Tue, May 29 2018

'AI may be a useful tool for faster, easier diagnosis of skin cancer, allowing surgical removal before...

Report: Khaleda Zia has complications...

Report: Khaleda Zia has complications...

Politics

Tue, Apr 10 2018

The doctors have already reviewed the report, and submitted it to DMCH Director Brig Gen AKM Nasir...

Doctors: Sending Khaleda abroad for...

Doctors: Sending Khaleda abroad for...

Politics

Mon, Apr 9 2018

Former prime minister Khaleda fell sick in jail on March 29

‘Nepali doctors' conventional attitude...

‘Nepali doctors' conventional attitude...

South Asia

Sat, Mar 17 2018

The Dhaka Tribune’s Shariful Islam on Saturday sat down with Dhaka Medical College Hospital's Forensic...

Strict punishment for fake medical...

Strict punishment for fake medical...

Bangladesh

Tue, Feb 27 2018

Any registered doctor or dentist should not use any names, designations, or symbols in a way that conveys...

Health care is elsewhere

Health care is elsewhere

Opinion

Thu, Nov 30 2017

Strong government policy needs to be in place where doctors are held accountable for their work

Our obsession with ‘sir’ and...

Our obsession with ‘sir’ and...

Mushfique Wadud , Mushfique Wadud

Sun, Nov 5 2017

And the underlying mentality that is damaging our society

The doctor has left town

The doctor has left town

Editorial

Fri, Sep 22 2017

There is tremendous inequality in the quality of medical services one receives -- it is time to outgrow...

Three quarters of all Bangladesh doctors...

Three quarters of all Bangladesh doctors...

Health

Wed, Sep 20 2017

Many a doctor working both inside and outside Dhaka said they prefer to serve in the capital as there...

Is there a doctor in the house?

Is there a doctor in the house?

Opinion

Thu, Sep 7 2017

Doctors swear an oath to help their patients, and this oath stands 365 days a year

Clean water for everyone

Clean water for everyone

Editorial

Mon, Aug 28 2017

If diseases are allowed to spread without proper intervention, countless will suffer, and many could...

70% doctors, medical staff off-duty...

70% doctors, medical staff off-duty...

Nation

Sun, Jun 25 2017

Patients and their relatives are afraid the absence of such a huge number of medical staffs might create...

140 BSMMU doctors appointed by BNP govt...

140 BSMMU doctors appointed by BNP govt...

Court

Sun, May 21 2017

A five-member Appellate Bench led by Chief Justice Surendra Kumar Sinha passed the order on Sunday

In sickness and in wealth

In sickness and in wealth

Nadeem Qadir , Nadeem Qadir

Tue, Apr 25 2017

When it comes to health care, Bangladesh isn’t doing too bad

Negligence wears a stethoscope

Negligence wears a stethoscope

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Mar 31 2017

What can we do to end medical malpractice in Bangladesh?