• Friday, Mar 22, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:48 am
Dhaka needs better waste

Dhaka needs better waste

Editorial

Thu, Apr 5 2018

Because of a lack of dustbins, the problem of littering persists

Fraudulent birth certificates allegedly...

Fraudulent birth certificates allegedly...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 1 2018

Frauds often try to collect fake certificates from outside their own areas by bribing the staff or employee...

Watch: DNCC in action against Dhaka’s...

Watch: DNCC in action against Dhaka’s...

Dhaka

Wed, Mar 7 2018

The Dhaka North City Corporation’s forays against mosquitoes have lately been made public on social...

DNCC launches hotline to repel...

DNCC launches hotline to repel...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 27 2018

Residents in the DNCC area can avail the service by dialling 01932-665544

DNCC fines 10 organizations for not...

DNCC fines 10 organizations for not...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 22 2018

The mobile court led by DNCC's Executive Magistrate Md Sajid Anwar carried out the drive to ensure Bangla...

Waste management projects gone to...

Waste management projects gone to...

Special

Mon, Feb 12 2018

Urban waste management is a challenge for Dhaka authorities. Two separate city corporations were formed...

DNCC by-polls: Concern over legal complication...

DNCC by-polls: Concern over legal complication...

Dhaka

Thu, Jan 18 2018

The election experts claimed that they had already identified the grounds on which the polls were suspended...

Shilpir Pashe Foundation remembers Annisul...

Shilpir Pashe Foundation remembers Annisul...

Dhaka

Wed, Jan 17 2018

'Annisul has set an example and the nation needs more people like him'

BNP wary of writ petition blocking DNCC...

BNP wary of writ petition blocking DNCC...

Politics

Mon, Jan 15 2018

The election will be held on February 26

Awami League to pick Atiqul for DNCC...

Awami League to pick Atiqul for DNCC...

Politics

Sat, Jan 6 2018

The ruling party, however, is yet to make a formal announcement

Atiqul: PM has not confirmed

Atiqul: PM has not confirmed

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 31 2017

Earlier, Atiqul claimed that he got green signal from Awami League’s high command and started his informal...

Miles singer Shafin Ahmed joins DNCC...

Miles singer Shafin Ahmed joins DNCC...

Politics

Tue, Dec 26 2017

DNCC mayor’s post fell vacant on December 1 after the death of Annisul Huq

Ministry asks DNCC, DSCC from raising...

Ministry asks DNCC, DSCC from raising...

Dhaka

Mon, Dec 25 2017

Although holding tax rates are supposed to be re-adjusted every five years, they were never implemented...

AL looks for a reputable, seasoned politician...

AL looks for a reputable, seasoned politician...

Politics

Fri, Dec 8 2017

The choice of the mayoral candidate depends solely on party president Sheikh Hasina

The mayor, the media, and me

The mayor, the media, and me

Nadeem Qadir , Nadeem Qadir

Thu, Dec 7 2017

The mayor’s death led to a lot of rumour-mongering, but responsible journalism always prevails

Mirza Fakhrul: No decision yet on DNCC...

Mirza Fakhrul: No decision yet on DNCC...

Politics

Wed, Dec 6 2017

BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir expressed profound sorrow at the passing of DNCC mayor...

Better buses,  fewer cars

Better buses, fewer cars

Opinion

Tue, Dec 5 2017

With a better bus system and fewer cars in the street, not only would congestion go down, so would air...

How did city cleaners pay tribute to...

How did city cleaners pay tribute to...

Dhaka

Sun, Dec 3 2017

City cleaners work an extra hour to pay tribute to the deceased mayor

'Abbu, millions will remember you'

'Abbu, millions will remember you'

Around the Web

Fri, Dec 1 2017

'He was my mentor, my partner, my boss and my guiding light'

A mayor for all seasons

A mayor for all seasons

Editorial

Fri, Dec 1 2017

Annisul Huq was one of the truly remarkable figures of our time, and it is a tragedy that he left us...

DNCC Mayor Annisul Huq on life...

DNCC Mayor Annisul Huq on life...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 30 2017

'Annisul has been on life support in the hospital since Monday'