• Saturday, Dec 14, 2019
  • Last Update : 10:35 am
DNCC mayor: Dhaka will be women-and-children...

DNCC mayor: Dhaka will be women-and-children...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 27 2019

He stressed that cities of developed countries are usually very inclusive

DNCC mayor: Legal actions will be taken...

DNCC mayor: Legal actions will be taken...

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 23 2019

If corruption is proven, a councillor might get expelled, the DNCC mayor says

Mayor: DNCC to introduce smart car parking...

Mayor: DNCC to introduce smart car parking...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 22 2019

DNCC Mayor M Atiqul Islam said this while inaugurating road development works at Uttara in the capital...

Mayor Atiqul: 2nd phase of combing operation...

Mayor Atiqul: 2nd phase of combing operation...

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 14 2019

The DNCC mayor has urged everyone to throw wastage in designated places and dustbins

Atiqul: Drives to free footpaths from...

Atiqul: Drives to free footpaths from...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 12 2019

'Recovering footpaths from illegal occupants will be a challenging job'

Extensive anti-mosquito drive from...

Extensive anti-mosquito drive from...

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 19 2019

Bus owners fined Tk500,000 after abandoned tyres foundat Mohakhali bus terminal

Atiqul: Basic supports for slum fire...

Atiqul: Basic supports for slum fire...

Dhaka

Sat, Aug 17 2019

DNCC supplied nearly 22,000 gallons of water, a tower light and a group of medical teams at the scene...

Kolkata deputy mayor emphasizes on exterminating...

Kolkata deputy mayor emphasizes on exterminating...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 5 2019

'Kolkata Municipal Corporation has been conducting three-tier monitoring activities at ward, bureau...

Atiqul: New insecticide sample to arrive...

Atiqul: New insecticide sample to arrive...

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 2 2019

DNCC and Ministry of Youth and Sports will start working in 54 wards from August 5 to get rid of Aedes...

DNCC mayor inaugurates Kalshi-Baunia...

DNCC mayor inaugurates Kalshi-Baunia...

Dhaka

Sat, Jun 1 2019

DNCC spent Tk 5.5 crore to construct the 1188 meter drain

DNCC mayor gets minister status

DNCC mayor gets minister status

Government Affairs

Tue, May 28 2019

RCC Mayor Liton and KCC Mayor Khalek will have the rank and status of state ministers

DNCC mayor asks traders to lower prices...

DNCC mayor asks traders to lower prices...

Dhaka

Tue, May 7 2019

‘… dishonest traders have a tendency of increasing the prices of essentials during Ramadan,’...

Mayor Atiqul: DNCC market lacked fire...

Mayor Atiqul: DNCC market lacked fire...

Dhaka

Sat, Mar 30 2019

He added that efforts to build a modern market was thwarted by legal complications

DNCC mayor-elect meets PM Hasina

DNCC mayor-elect meets PM Hasina

Election

Fri, Mar 1 2019

Atiqul secured 839,302 votes with ‘Boat’ symbol