• Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
  • Last Update : 07:21 pm
Hefazat leader Qurban Ali Kasemi arrested...

Hefazat leader Qurban Ali Kasemi arrested...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 20 2021

Mamunul Haq, another top Hefazat leader, was arrested on Sunday

4 held with 44,000 yaba pills in...

4 held with 44,000 yaba pills in...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 18 2021

The drug peddlers were held from Dhaka's Banashree area

Report: Most online sexual harassments...

‘Most online sexual harassments perpetrated...

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 18 2021

The report was prepared by analyzing some 154 crime reports collected from national and regional newspapers...

Over 170 million hits on movement pass...

Over 170 million hits on movement pass...

Bangladesh

Sat, Apr 17 2021

At least 43,607 applications were being submitted every minute at one point, police say

Day 1: Lockdown in Dhaka

Day 1: Lockdown in Dhaka

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 14 2021

Police have set up checkpoints at almost every major intersection to control unnecessary movement

DMP ramps up security

DMP ramps up security

Dhaka

Tue, Apr 13 2021

LMG posts at 14 police stations, security beefed up near madrasas

13 officers get appointment as DMP’s...

13 officers get appointment as DMP’s...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 11 2021

The appointment was made in an office order signed by DMP Commissioner Md Shafiqul Islam on Sunday

2 ‘JMB militants’ arrested in

2 ‘JMB militants’ arrested in

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 30 2021

Police have recovered a foreign-made pistol and two bullets, four mobile phones and Tk35,000 in cash...

DMP: City traffic to be regulated from...

DMP: City traffic to be regulated from...

Bangladesh

Thu, Mar 25 2021

Access to important and main roads in Dhaka will be controlled, restricted

DMP to launch Eagle app to combat sexual...

DMP to launch Eagle app to combat sexual...

Dhaka

Wed, Mar 24 2021

The app will help police assist victims and also serve as a deterrent

DMP urges political parties not to hold...

DMP: No political programs from Mar...

Dhaka

Sun, Mar 14 2021

‘Legal action will be taken against people protesting against Indian Prime Minister Narendra’s...

51 arrested in DMP anti-drug...

51 arrested in DMP anti-drug...

Dhaka

Sat, Mar 13 2021

Police have recovered yaba pills, heroin, cannabis, and phensedyl bottles from the possession of the...

DMP chief tests positive for...

DMP chief tests positive for...

Dhaka

Wed, Mar 10 2021

He is undergoing treatment at the Central Police Hospital (CPH) in Rajarbagh

3 suspected Hijbut Tahrir men...

3 suspected Hijbut Tahrir men...

Bangladesh

Sat, Mar 6 2021

The police said the arrestees were supporters of outlawed Hijbut Tahrir and they had been carrying out...

DMP arrests 3 suspected Huji-B...

DMP arrests 3 suspected Huji-B...

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 5 2021

They were arrested in Dhaka’s Sayedabad area

DMP finalizes Ekushey February security...

DMP finalizes Ekushey February security...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 11 2021

DMP commissioner urges everyone to be more careful due to the pandemic

Mohammadpur rape case: SSMCH still processing...

Mohammadpur rape case: SSMCH still processing...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 2 2021

Cause of death may be alcohol poisoning

Neo JMB member arrested in Dhaka

Neo JMB member arrested in Dhaka

Dhaka

Sun, Jan 24 2021

During preliminary interrogation, he reportedly confessed that he along with his absconding associates...

Planning to hire house help, guards...

Planning to hire house help, guards...

Dhaka

Thu, Jan 21 2021

DMP is collecting updated information from every household as incidents of robbery and theft have been...

O Level student rape: Police allowed...

O Level student rape: Police to conduct...

Court

Wed, Jan 13 2021

Metropolitan Magistrate Begum Yeasmin Ara passed the order on Wednesday

Facebook hustlers using fake Taposh...

Facebook hustlers using fake Taposh...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 12 2021

The accused had opened a fake Facebook ID in the name of Mayor Taposh and used it to introduce themselves...