• Thursday, Nov 22, 2018
  • Last Update : 04:30 pm
More water for innovators

More water for innovators

Rakib Avi , Shafqat Aurin

Tue, Nov 6 2018

Wonder, assemble, tackle, explore, and resolve

Prevention is  better than cure

Prevention is better than cure

Opinion

Fri, Sep 14 2018

The dengue outbreak could be bigger this year than in the past

Before the fever spreads

Before the fever spreads

Editorial

Wed, Sep 5 2018

In scenarios such as these, it is important for health officials to be prepared

Health is more than the absence of...

Health is more than the absence of...

Adelheid Onyango , Bibi Giyose

Sat, Aug 18 2018

Adequate nutrition is a critical part of the equation

Poor in the city

Poor in the city

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Tue, Jun 5 2018

The importance of an evidence-based approach to addressing the problems of urban poverty

Ways to heal ourselves

Ways to heal ourselves

Shireen Phasha

Tue, Jun 5 2018

Let’s not wait for diagnoses and drugs

The patient’s dilemma

The patient’s dilemma

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 25 2018

Your medical report could very well be lying to you

Health partners prepare for the worst...

Health partners prepare for the worst...

Bangladesh

Tue, May 8 2018

The expected heavy rainfalls are likely to increase the risks of health hazards such as excess of sewage...

Substantial decrease of waterborne diseases...

Substantial decrease of waterborne diseases...

Nation

Sun, Apr 22 2018

At the same time, the infant, child and maternal mortality rates have also reduced to the minimum everywhere...

Imagine a world without malaria

Imagine a world without malaria

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Fri, Mar 16 2018

Eliminating malaria is not only necessary, but possible

Prevention is better than cure

Prevention is better than cure

Editorial

Sat, Mar 10 2018

Bangladesh has had a history of dengue outbreaks

The greatest gift of all

The greatest gift of all

Dr Poonam Khetrapal Singh

Fri, Mar 9 2018

Ending neglected tropical diseases

A public health hazard

A public health hazard

Tribune Editorial

Sat, Jan 13 2018

A community cannot function without adequate sanitation and adequate clean, drinkable water

The ongoing fight in public health

The ongoing fight in public health

Uncategorized

Mon, Dec 18 2017

icddr,b’s contribution to our War of Independence made a difference beyond health care

A public health risk

A public health risk

Editorial

Fri, Dec 1 2017

While the health ministry has taken measures to prevent such an incident, the possibility of an epidemic...

A health crisis in the making

A health crisis in the making

Editorial

Sat, Oct 21 2017

The pollution problem is a winnable battle, but that does not mean we have to set ourselves back...

Health Ministry donates one day’s salary...

Health Ministry donates one day’s salary...

Health & Wellness

Fri, Sep 22 2017

The Ministry of Health is also distributing birth control material among the Rohingya and encouraging...

A clean bill  of health

A clean bill of health

Editorial

Mon, Sep 18 2017

It is heartening to know that almost 150,000 Rohingya children, throughout 68 refugee settlements in...

Tribulations of a diabetic

Tribulations of a diabetic

Ekram Kabir , Ekram Kabir

Fri, Sep 8 2017

For people who don’t have diabetes, it’s not easy to understand the struggle

We need a long-term plan for...

We need a long-term plan for...

Opinion

Thu, Aug 31 2017

It’s an issue that has always been an impediment on our road to progress

Clean water for everyone

Clean water for everyone

Uncategorized

Sun, Aug 27 2017

If diseases are allowed to spread without proper intervention, countless will suffer, and many could...