• Monday, Nov 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 08:02 pm
ED: Stopping the dengue menace

ED: Stopping the dengue menace

Editorial

Fri, Nov 13 2020

The rising number of dengue cases is not something that we can ignore

OP-ED: Fighting to breathe

OP-ED: Fighting to breathe

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Nov 12 2020

Pneumonia in children is preventable and curable. Then why does it still take so many lives?

OP-ED: Can we learn to live with...

OP-ED: Can we learn to live with...

The Conversation UK

Fri, Oct 16 2020

Not until we have a vaccine

ED: There should be no compromise on...

ED: There should be no compromise on...

Editorial

Fri, Sep 25 2020

These hospitals will be equipped with all the necessary facilities required, including an ICU

ED: Weeding out the lies

ED: Weeding out the lies

Editorial

Thu, Aug 13 2020

Those responsible for spreading falsities must be brought to book

OP-ED: No solutions, only...

OP-ED: No solutions, only...

Tim Worstall

Sat, Jul 18 2020

We have to learn to co-exist with Covid-19

OP-ED: From animals to people

OP-ED: From animals to people

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, Jul 9 2020

Why spill-over events could cause the emergence of future pandemics

WHO: Almost 3rd of Covid-19 samples...

WHO: Almost 3rd of Covid-19 samples...

World

Sat, Jul 4 2020

The Americas are the hardest-hit region, with most cases and deaths registered in the United States,...

Study says other illnesses put 1 in...

Study: Disease puts 1 in 5 globally...

World

Tue, Jun 16 2020

'As countries move out of lockdown, governments are looking for ways to protect the most vulnerable...

Is a vaccine on the way?

Is a vaccine on the way?

Raqibul Mohammad Anwar

Thu, May 14 2020

With social distancing failing in many regards, vaccines may be our only hope

Will proposed coal power plant cluster...

Will proposed coal power plant cluster...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 11 2020

Study claims air pollution from Payra plant cluster may cause 34,000 deaths in 30 years

Will dengue get us if corona...

Will dengue get us if corona...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Fri, Apr 17 2020

Some of the lessons learned from Covid-19 should be applied to other outbreaks

A war against our own selves

A war against our own selves

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Apr 10 2020

This is nothing less than a war, so let’s fight it

Everything is definitely not under...

Everything is definitely not under...

Mahde Hassan

Wed, Apr 1 2020

We need action from our politicians, not baseless reassurances

A dangerous lack of knowledge

A dangerous lack of knowledge

Syed Saad Andaleeb

Sat, Mar 28 2020

When it comes to the coronavirus, the educated elite may be more ignorant than we realize

A sensible recommendation

A sensible recommendation

Editorial

Fri, Mar 27 2020

Closing down our RMG factories will go a long way towards ensuring that the spread of the virus is...

The next 14 days could save your...

The next 14 days could save your...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Fri, Mar 27 2020

Simple social distancing and hand-washing could be what it takes to beat the spread of Covid-19

Stepping up our testing...

Stepping up our testing...

Opinion

Thu, Mar 26 2020

Currently, only the IEDCR has the ability to test -- and this is nowhere near enough

The virus that is misinformation

The virus that is misinformation

Syed Zain Al-Mahmood

Sun, Mar 22 2020

The coronavirus response is as much a social issue as it is a health issue

The kind of urgent response we

The kind of urgent response we

Editorial

Fri, Mar 20 2020

Quarantine rules must be respected

Covid-19: What we know and what we can...

Covid-19: What we know and what we can...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Thu, Mar 19 2020

We must remain vigilant and stick to the guidelines provided by experts