• Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 09:05 pm
OP-ED: Towards an inclusive virtual...

OP-ED: Towards an inclusive virtual...

Armeen Ahmed

Mon, May 31 2021

In the wake of Covid-19, virtual inclusion matters more than ever

Sajeeb Wazed: Bangladesh perfect example...

Sajeeb: Bangladesh example of innovation-driven...

Development

Wed, May 26 2021

He made the remarks during a discussion held as part of the ongoing Preparatory Committee Meeting of...

ED: Adapting to the new normal in banking...

ED: Adapting to the new normal in banking...

Editorial

Tue, May 25 2021

Digital transactions are a major step towards achieving the dream of Digital Bangladesh

Hasan: Digitization helps maintain Bangladesh’s...

Hasan: Digitization helps maintain Bangladesh’s...

Business

Tue, Apr 20 2021

Use of ICT and mobile banking has boosted the rural economy in the country, the minister says

ED: Securing our cyberspace

ED: Securing our cyberspace

Editorial

Sun, Apr 4 2021

In today’s tech-based world, everything is online, and a security breach could prove to be...

ED: There is no future without digital...

ED: There is no future without digital...

Editorial

Fri, Mar 19 2021

Embracing tech is the only way forward

ED: All the help we can get

ED: All the help we can get

Editorial

Tue, Mar 16 2021

We are still a long way from internet access and digital literacy for all

ED: Digitization is essential for an...

ED: Digitization is essential for an...

Editorial

Tue, Mar 2 2021

Digitization is no longer a privilege, but a necessity

Promoting entrepreneurship on top of...

Promoting entrepreneurship on top of...

Business

Sun, Feb 14 2021

Says ICT Minister Zunaid Ahmed Palak

OP-ED: One step forward, two steps...

OP-ED: One step forward, two steps...

Niaz Islam Arif

Sun, Feb 7 2021

We continue to make missteps in our internet policies

ED: Internet connectivity is now a necessity,...

ED: Internet connectivity is now a necessity,...

Editorial

Sat, Feb 6 2021

It is absolutely essential that the current bandwidth does not reach 100%

OP-ED: How e-GP pays off in...

OP-ED: How e-GP pays off in...

Shafiul Alam

Wed, Feb 3 2021

The system is a great step forward towards Digital Bangladesh

ED: Skill up or get left behind

ED: Skill up or get left behind

Editorial

Sat, Jan 23 2021

Private and public universities must adapt to the changing economic climate

ED: Digitizing the nation

ED: Digitizing the nation

Editorial

Mon, Jan 18 2021

As services eventually become fully digitized, we must address digital literacy in the country as...

90% government services to be digitised...

90% government services to be digitised...

Business

Sun, Jan 17 2021

6,790 digital centres have been set up across the country and have provided 540.85 million services to...

ED: A clear step towards  a Digital...

ED: A clear step towards a Digital...

Editorial

Sat, Jan 16 2021

Digital services should be adopted and made more widely available

OP-ED: Taxation on mobile devices and...

OP-ED: Taxation on mobile devices and...

SM Asif Mahmud

Tue, Jan 5 2021

Why common digital devices are getting more expensive in Bangladesh

ED: Tackling new crimes with new...

ED: Tackling new crimes with new...

Editorial

Mon, Jan 4 2021

It must adapt to the changing landscape of crime in order to protect citizens better

ED: Taking MFS to the next level

ED: Taking MFS to the next level

Editorial

Tue, Dec 15 2020

Even in rural areas, nowadays most people have access to mobile phones -- this is enough to avail basic...

OP-ED: Digital Bangladesh: What it is...

OP-ED: Digital Bangladesh: What it is...

Anir Chowdhury

Sat, Dec 12 2020

Technology is the great enabler that helps us reach our goals quicker

ED: Going digital is the only...

ED: Going digital is the only...

Editorial

Sat, Dec 12 2020

Along with digital infrastructure, however, there must be digital education