• Monday, Sep 21, 2020
  • Last Update : 03:45 pm
ED: Tap into the potential of...

ED: Tap into the potential of...

Editorial

Sun, Sep 20 2020

The e-commerce market currently stands at $2.77 billion but could soon rise to $3.77bn

ED: Internet access isn’t enough --...

ED: Internet access isn’t enough --...

Editorial

Mon, Sep 14 2020

For rural households across the country, going digital is easier said than done

ED: The solution comes from...

ED: The solution comes from...

Editorial

Fri, Sep 11 2020

These initiatives provide a glimpse into the future of Digital Bangladesh

ED: Education needs to keep up with...

ED: Education needs to keep up with...

Editorial

Thu, Aug 27 2020

It is time to make education adapt to, and anticipate, the needs of the future

ED: The need for digital financial...

ED: The need for digital financial...

Editorial

Sat, Aug 22 2020

Technology has taken banking to remote parts of the country where brick-and-mortar institutions could...

OP-ED: The next revolution is coming...

OP-ED: The next revolution is coming...

Umran Chowdhury

Thu, Aug 6 2020

Bangladesh cannot afford to miss out on this one

OP-ED: Is it time to digitize the HSC...

OP-ED: Is it time to digitize the HSC...

Anupam Debashis Roy

Tue, Jun 30 2020

This is an opportunity to build a new and improved system

ED: Rebuilding for the future

ED: Rebuilding for the future

Editorial

Sun, Jun 21 2020

The authorities concerned must ensure that none of this money is wasted and squandered

ED: Let’s get digitally literate

ED: Let’s get digitally literate

Editorial

Mon, Jun 15 2020

There needs to be a well-planned and comprehensive digital education program

The need for digital healthcare

The need for digital healthcare

Ahmed Fahad

Sun, May 17 2020

Enabling access to preventative health care is of the utmost importance

Learning must go on

Learning must go on

Editorial

Thu, Apr 30 2020

It is essential to devise measures that will make it possible for institutions to carry on with their...

Remote learning in the time of Covid-19...

Remote learning in the time of Covid-19...

Esam Sohail

Fri, Apr 10 2020

By embracing online education, Bangladesh can come out better prepared for the future

What Covid-19 means for our...

What Covid-19 means for our...

Hussain M Elius , Fahim Ahmed

Wed, Apr 8 2020

Why these unsung heroes need government support

Digitization: The great equalizer for...

Digitization: The great equalizer for...

Anir Chowdhury

Tue, Mar 17 2020

Equity must manifest itself in women’s economic empowerment

For a more tech-driven Bangladesh

For a more tech-driven Bangladesh

Editorial

Sun, Feb 23 2020

We have already seen the benefits of the current government’s Digital Bangladesh initiative

Science takes us forward

Science takes us forward

Editorial

Sat, Feb 15 2020

There is still a lot of room for the proliferation of science

Lighting up every home

Lighting up every home

Editorial

Thu, Feb 13 2020

If we wish to move towards a technology-based society, access to power will be essential

Only connect

Only connect

Editorial

Fri, Feb 7 2020

What has taken place in Moheshkhali is the perfect example of what needs to happen in other areas

Building a solid foundation

Building a solid foundation

Editorial

Mon, Jan 27 2020

It is more important to build a strong foundation upon which we can iterate

A window to the world

A window to the world

Editorial

Tue, Jan 21 2020

25,000 passports would be printed every day, with various categories for how urgently citizens need...