• Monday, Mar 30, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:00 am
2 cases filed against DNCC Councillor...

2 cases filed against DNCC Councillor...

Court

Sat, Oct 12 2019

RAB members detained the ward councilor at Srimangal in Moulvibazar on Friday

DNCC mayor off to Denmark to attend...

DNCC mayor off to Denmark to attend...

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 9 2019

The Mayors Summit starts today and is scheduled to end on October 12

Greater Manchester mayor offers help...

Greater Manchester mayor offers help...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 8 2019

Andy Burnham pays rich tribute to British-Bangladeshis in his area

Uttara association backtracks on car...

Uttara association backtracks on car...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 7 2019

DNCC mayor claims ignorance despite being resident of the area

DNCC conducts eviction drives in Karwan...

DNCC conducts eviction drives in Karwan...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 26 2019

Evicts some 950 makeshift shops and structures

TIB: Irregularities, corruption led...

TIB: Irregularities, corruption led...

Corruption

Wed, Sep 25 2019

TIB said the research was done considering the dengue situation an emergency health hazard

DNCC plans generating renewable energy...

DNCC plans generating renewable energy...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 15 2019

Mounting land scarcity around Dhaka city prompts authorities to re-assess the solid waste management...

Mayor Atiqul: 2nd phase of combing operation...

Mayor Atiqul: 2nd phase of combing operation...

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 14 2019

The DNCC mayor has urged everyone to throw wastage in designated places and dustbins

DNCC reclaims 30,000sft around Gabtoli...

DNCC reclaims 30,000sft around Gabtoli...

Dhaka

Sun, Sep 8 2019

The drive evicted around 200 illegal establishments in the area

DNCC allocates Tk4,026 crore for 18...

DNCC allocates Tk4,026 crore for 18...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 6 2019

About 161.72 kilometer (km) roads will be constructed while 222.82 km drainage line will also be developed...

DNCC sets budget of Tk3,057.24...

DNCC sets budget of Tk3,057.24...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 5 2019

Waste management, mosquito control top priority

DNCC to procure machineries, pesticides...

DNCC to procure machineries, pesticides...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 4 2019

The machineries and pesticides will be procured under the Direct Procurement Method

A landfill in flood flow zone

A landfill in flood flow zone

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 29 2019

According to the log book of the landfill, around 2,000 tons of waste are dumped on a daily basis from...

HC: Take more effective steps to control...

HC: Take more effective steps to control...

Court

Wed, Aug 28 2019

Court asks authorities concerned to file an update report on October 16

HC: Govt cannot avoid responsibility...

HC: Govt cannot avoid responsibility...

Court

Mon, Aug 26 2019

At least 5,940 people suffering from dengue are currently admitted to different hospitals across the...

DNCC’s anti-mosquito drive continues...

DNCC’s anti-mosquito drive continues...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 21 2019

Combing operation is still underway at Gulshan 1 DCC market area

DNCC launches combing operation to tackle...

DNCC launches combing operation to tackle...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 20 2019

Mayor Atiqul said home owners will be fined if Aedes larvae are found

Authorities remove 30,000 tons cattle...

Authorities remove 30,000 tons cattle...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 13 2019

People unhappy with city corporations for not clearing out cattle market areas

Quader: No need to show off with ineffective...

Quader: No need to show off with ineffective...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 7 2019

Effective insecticides will arrive in Dhaka within two to four days

DNCC mayor: New pesticides will be sprayed...

DNCC mayor: New pesticides will be sprayed...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 7 2019

The new pesticides have been tested at IEDCR lab

GD filed against councillor over negligence...

GD filed against councillor over negligence...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 31 2019

No mosquito repellents have been used in Dhaka's Pallabi area in the last three years