• Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:42 pm
Dhanmondi murders: House help Shurovi...

Dhanmondi murders: House help Shurovi...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 7 2019

After recording her statement, the court sent her to jail

New traffic rules to be implemented...

New traffic rules to be implemented...

Dhaka

Tue, Nov 5 2019

He did not, however, confirm any particular start date

Lax first day for new traffic law in...

Lax first day for new traffic law in...

Dhaka

Sat, Nov 2 2019

Most people are not aware of the law’s finer details

Reshuffle in police: 2 ADCs, 32 inspectors...

Reshuffle in police: 2 ADCs, 32 inspectors...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 29 2019

Police and DMP headquarters has issued 3 separate notifications in this regard

Woman arrested over mysterious death...

Woman arrested over mysterious death...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 24 2019

Victim's father filed a murder case with Mohammadpur police station on Thursday

CTTC chief: Probe will clarify if Abrar’s...

‘Probe will clarify if Abrar’s murder...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 14 2019

As of Monday, 19 people have been detained in connection with Abrar's murder

CTTC: Detained new JMB men directly...

CTTC: Detained new JMB men directly...

Dhaka

Mon, Oct 14 2019

The two were shown arrested in the Gulistan bomb blast

DMP chief: No threat during Durga...

DMP chief: No threat during Durga...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 3 2019

Separate teams to be deployed in all mandaps during puja

6 arrested with 504 handsets in...

6 arrested with 504 handsets in...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 27 2019

A case has been filed with Pallabi police station in this connection

14 arrested for illicit activities in...

14 arrested for illicit activities in...

Dhaka

Fri, Sep 27 2019

Police also recovered heroin and yaba pills

Three plainclothes men with walkie talkies...

Three plainclothes men with walkie talkies...

Dhaka

Wed, Sep 25 2019

One identified as a police constable

4 bars raided in Dhaka

4 bars raided in Dhaka

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 23 2019

No illegal activities or products were found during the raids

DMP chief vows to wipe out gang culture...

DMP chief vows to wipe out gang culture...

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 7 2019

'The DMP has adopted a zero tolerance policy against gang culture. We will not allow anyone to sabotage...

National Mourning Day: Capital goes...

National Mourning Day: Capital goes...

Nation

Wed, Aug 14 2019

The DMP commissioner briefed journalists on police preparations

5 members of New JMB's 'wolf pack' arrested...

5 members of New JMB's 'wolf pack' arrested...

Crime

Fri, Aug 9 2019

They were arrested from Dhaka's Bashundhara R/A area

Police detain alleged criminals with...

Police detain alleged criminals with...

Crime

Thu, Aug 1 2019

DB's North, East and West divisions conducted separate drives in different parts of Dhaka and arrested...

DMP files 4,589 cases over traffic...

DMP files 4,589 cases over traffic...

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Police allotted Taka 2,080,900 as fine for the traffic offenders

Missing for 3 years, two men set to...

Missing for 3 years, two men set to...

Militancy

Tue, May 21 2019

They both were shown arrested near Banani’s Gawsul Azam Mosque in Dhaka and produced before court...

3 held with counterfeit money in...

3 held with counterfeit money in...

Dhaka

Sat, May 11 2019

DB seized around Tk 4,600,000 worth of counterfeit currency 

Lagunas return, ‘chanda’ increases

Lagunas return, ‘chanda’ increases

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 22 2019

Many passengers have complained that laguna drivers are now overcharging them

Police interrogate YouTube star...

Police interrogate YouTube star...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 19 2019

He was called in for a talk on his ‘controversial’ video, the Cyber Crime Unit says