• Tuesday, Jul 07, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:21 am
Two more policemen die of Covid-19

Two more policemen die of Covid-19

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 15 2020

The deaths took the countrywide tally of police deaths from the coronavirus to 27

Coronavirus: DMP shuts down shops for...

Coronavirus: DMP shuts down shops for...

Dhaka

Tue, May 12 2020

Dhaka’s Bongo Bazar was shut down by the DMP as the authorities there were not maintaining government-imposed...

Coronavirus: DMP to set up disinfectant...

Coronavirus: DMP to set up disinfectant...

Coronavirus

Wed, May 6 2020

So far a total of five policemen have died from Covid-19 across the country

Covid-19: 60 more police personnel infected,...

Covid-19: 60 more police personnel infected,...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 4 2020

The new infections takes the total number of police personnel infected by Covid-19 in Bangladesh to 914....

Covid-19: 741 police personnel...

Covid-19: 741 police personnel...

Coronavirus

Sat, May 2 2020

Five of the infected officials died over the past week

Coronavirus: DMP gets safety equipment,...

Coronavirus: DMP gets safety equipment,...

Dhaka

Sat, Apr 25 2020

Senior police officials were present during the handover

Coronavirus: 262 policemen infected...

Coronavirus: 262 policemen infected...

Coronavirus

Fri, Apr 24 2020

44 tested positive for coronavirus in the last 24 hours

Man kills family, on the run as...

Man kills family, on the run as...

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 8 2020

Police arrested the man from Brahmanbaria

Police lock down 52 areas in Dhaka

Police lock down 52 areas in Dhaka

Dhaka

Wed, Apr 8 2020

Dhaka Metropolitan Police Deputy Commissioner (media) Masudur Rahman confirmed that DMP were locking...

CTTC arrests Ansar-al-Islam...

CTTC arrests Ansar-al-Islam...

Crime

Thu, Mar 12 2020

Abu Kaiser alias Rony has been working with the militant group’s members to carry out attacks,...

2 arrested in bail forgery from HC

2 arrested in bail forgery from HC

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 6 2020

One of the arrestees made confessional statement before a Dhaka court 

DMP chief: 4-tier security measures...

DMP chief: 4-tier security measures...

Dhaka

Wed, Feb 19 2020

The DMP commissioner said this at a briefing after visiting the Shaheed Minar and its adjacent areas...

EC to police: No arrest without warrant...

EC to police: No arrest without warrant...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 7 2020

'I have talked with the DMP chief about the commission's decision'

Gender, toilets, and a day in a policewoman’s...

Gender, toilets, and a day in a policewoman’s...

Dhaka

Sun, Jan 5 2020

Currently, the traffic police employ 64 women in the nation’s metropolitan areas – three...

Mirpur police Sub-Inspector lands in...

Mirpur police Sub-Inspector lands in...

Dhaka

Fri, Jan 3 2020

A woman filed a case against Rakib for allegedly raping her

Chinese man's murder mystery yet to...

Chinese man's murder mystery yet to...

Dhaka

Fri, Dec 13 2019

The body was first found by the driver, which makes him the prime suspect

Rumours of a salt price hike grip Dhaka...

Rumours of a salt price hike grip Dhaka...

Dhaka

Tue, Nov 19 2019

The police have been instructed to go to markets to check the artificial salt crisis so that no one can...

Dhanmondi murders: House help Shurovi...

Dhanmondi murders: House help Shurovi...

Dhaka

Thu, Nov 7 2019

After recording her statement, the court sent her to jail

New traffic rules to be implemented...

New traffic rules to be implemented...

Dhaka

Tue, Nov 5 2019

He did not, however, confirm any particular start date

Lax first day for new traffic law in...

Lax first day for new traffic law in...

Dhaka

Sat, Nov 2 2019

Most people are not aware of the law’s finer details

Reshuffle in police: 2 ADCs, 32 inspectors...

Reshuffle in police: 2 ADCs, 32 inspectors...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 29 2019

Police and DMP headquarters has issued 3 separate notifications in this regard