• Saturday, Sep 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:39 am
Matchmaker’s son hurls crude bombs,...

Matchmaker’s son hurls crude bombs,...

Crime

Mon, Apr 17 2017

They were rushed to Dhaka Medical College Hospital immediately after the incident

Suraiya may lose the other eye

Suraiya may lose the other eye

Nation

Thu, Mar 30 2017

Unable to afford the treatment costs, Suraiya's family now fear that she is losing vision in her other...

Suraiya’s mother demands quick...

Suraiya’s mother demands quick...

Court

Wed, Mar 29 2017

Eight-month pregnant Nazma had to undergo an emergency cesarean at Magura Genera Hospital after she was...

Employees of National Forensic Lab continue...

Employees of National Forensic Lab continue...

Nation

Mon, Mar 20 2017

Employees of the laboratory have declined to test more than 20 DNA samples connected to different police...

Lalbagh explosion injures 9

Lalbagh explosion injures 9

Dhaka

Sat, Feb 25 2017

The cause of the explosion was yet to be confirmed.

Ambulance owners threaten indefinite...

Ambulance owners threaten indefinite...

Dhaka

Thu, Dec 8 2016

The co-operative of ambulance owners in Dhaka metropolis will go for an indefinite strike from January...

Convict escapes from DMCH

Convict escapes from DMCH

Crime

Tue, Nov 29 2016

A man convicted in a narcotics case has escaped from police custody via a toilet at Dhaka Medical College...

All roads lead to DMCH, apparently

All roads lead to DMCH, apparently

Bangladesh

Tue, Nov 15 2016

Health Minister Mohammad Nasim questioned why people prefer to go to Dhaka Medical College Hospital (DMCH)...

14 more Ansar men withdrawn from DMCH...

14 more Ansar men withdrawn from DMCH...

Bangladesh

Thu, Nov 3 2016

Fourteen more Bangladesh Ansar members were withdrawn from Dhaka Medical College Hospital (DMCH) today...

Conjoined twins in critical condition...

Conjoined twins in critical condition...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 31 2016

A pair of conjoined twin sisters from Chudanga, Hashi and Khushi are in a critical condition at Dhaka...

Errant driving takes student’s

Errant driving takes student’s

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 30 2016

At least two people, including a Dhaka College student, sustained severe injuries when a bus barrelled...

Abandoned conjoined twins die at...

Abandoned conjoined twins die at...

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 20 2016

The two-headed conjoined twins abandoned at Dhaka Medical College Hospital died on Wednesday night due...

DMCH refutes recent allegations of...

DMCH refutes recent allegations of...

Bangladesh

Wed, Oct 5 2016

Dhaka Medical College Hospital authorities yesterday claimed that the allegations recently brought against...

DMCH ward boy kills patient with...

DMCH ward boy kills patient with...

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 24 2016

A teenager was allegedly killed by a ward boy of DMCH by administering an injection

Medical board formed to treat 'elderly'...

Medical board formed to treat 'elderly'...

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 7 2016

Doctors are now running different tests to determine the best possible course of action in treating the...