• Thursday, Sep 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 06:27 pm
Gold medalist shooter Sadia to go under...

Gold medalist shooter Sadia to go under...

Other Sports

Sat, Oct 21 2017

Sadia Syeda Sultana was taken to the Chittagong Medical College and Hospital on Sunday after burning...

Woman gives birth to stillborn baby...

Woman gives birth to stillborn baby...

Dhaka

Wed, Oct 18 2017

She was refused by Dhaka Medical College Hospital (DMCH), and Mitford hospital of Sir Salimullah Medical...

Tumours removed successfully from Muktamoni’s...

Tumours removed successfully from Muktamoni’s...

Nation

Tue, Sep 5 2017

The 11-year-old will have to undergo two or three more surgeries

Smile Train: Ray of hope for cleft...

Smile Train: Ray of hope for cleft...

Health & Wellness

Sun, Aug 27 2017

Smile Train carried out 17 surgeries for free in Sylhet on Friday

Narayanganj public prosecutor's daughter...

Narayanganj public prosecutor's daughter...

Crime

Thu, Aug 24 2017

The 19-year-old is currently admitted at Dhaka Medical College Hospital

DB officer, two others shot during raid...

DB officer, two others shot during raid...

Crime

Sun, Aug 13 2017

All of the criminals were able to flee the scene

Probe body formed after arrested man...

Probe body formed after arrested man...

Crime

Mon, Jul 31 2017

Doctors have told the man's family members that both of his eyes have to be enucleated

Decision about Muktamoni's treatment...

Decision about Muktamoni's treatment...

Nation

Tue, Jul 18 2017

Muktamoni, a 10-year-old girl, with a malignant growth on her right arm, from a village in Satkhira sadar...

85-year-old goes berserk and fires 33...

85-year-old goes berserk and fires 33...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 13 2017

The incident began Tuesday morning and continued until Wednesday afternoon

DGHS takes responsibility for Muktamoni’s...

DGHS takes responsibility for Muktamoni’s...

Nation

Tue, Jul 11 2017

The 11-year-old-girl from Satkhira was sent to Dhaka Medical College Hospital from better treatment

Battery-run rickshaw puller sets himself...

Battery-run rickshaw puller sets himself...

Nation

Fri, Jun 30 2017

Shamim pleaded frantically with the traffic police, but they only agreed to return the battery for a...

3 members of a family electrocuted in...

3 members of a family electrocuted in...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 19 2017

The incidnet took place Monday morning

Two held over rape of 8-year-old in...

Two held over rape of 8-year-old in...

Crime

Mon, Jun 12 2017

Though the rape occurred about 13 days ago, the girl did not know how to bring up the subject of her...

Woman, three children found dead in...

Woman, three children found dead in...

Dhaka

Fri, Jun 9 2017

Police are yet to ascertain whether or not they were murdered.

Medical reports of Banani rape victims...

Medical reports of Banani rape victims...

Crime

Wed, May 31 2017

A five-member forensic team conducted the tests.

DU student drowns in campus pond

DU student drowns in campus pond

Bangladesh

Mon, May 15 2017

The deceased Nur Uddin Jony was a first-year student of Applied Chemistry department.

Bodies of militants Marjan, Saddam handed...

Bodies of militants Marjan, Saddam handed...

Crime

Sun, May 7 2017

Mahmud Hassan, duty officer of the charitable organisation, received the bodies of the militants from...

Girl sexually assaulted in

Girl sexually assaulted in

Crime

Fri, Apr 28 2017

The man had found the girl alone at home on Thursday afternoon and had attacked her

Bangladeshi boy turning into stone makes...

Bangladeshi boy turning into stone makes...

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 27 2017

The rare skin condition left his whole body covered in thick layers of dry itchy skin which made it extremely...

Death toll in Dinajpur boiler blast...

Death toll in Dinajpur boiler blast...

Nation

Sun, Apr 23 2017

The explosion occurred around 11:30am on Wednesday from an overheated rice boiler, injuring 28...

Alleged criminal killed in ‘gunfight’...

Alleged criminal killed in ‘gunfight’...

Crime

Mon, Apr 17 2017

Sensing police presence, the criminals opened fired