• Monday, Sep 28, 2020
  • Last Update : 12:23 am
Minor domestic help raped in Dhaka

Minor domestic help raped in Dhaka

Crime

Thu, Sep 12 2019

The girl’s mother accused her employer of torture and abuse

Medical students: Scrap two-year internship...

Medical students: Scrap two-year internship...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 9 2019

Earlier, the Health Ministry withdrew the proposal temporarily

Miscreants hack mother-daughter in...

Miscreants hack mother-daughter in...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 5 2019

One person caught while fleeing the scene

Body recovered from rail line in Karwan...

Body recovered from rail line in Karwan...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 31 2019

The incident occurred on Friday

Another dies of dengue at DMCH

Another dies of dengue at DMCH

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 30 2019

With Friday's death, the unofficial death toll stands at 124

Two unidentified children admitted to...

Two unidentified children admitted to...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 21 2019

Railway police brought them wounded and unconscious to Dhaka Medical College Hospital

Over 10 people injured in nurse-staff...

Over 10 people injured in nurse-staff...

Dhaka

Sun, Aug 18 2019

Probe committee to reveal responsible people within a week

Rohingya child with hydrocephalus treated...

Rohingya child with hydrocephalus treated...

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 8 2019

He was given special permission by camp authorities to seek treatment in Dhaka

Man run over by truck in Dhaka

Man run over by truck in Dhaka

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 1 2019

The body has been sent to the Dhaka Medical College morgue for autopsy

Yet another dengue patient dies at...

Yet another dengue patient dies at...

Dhaka

Tue, Jul 30 2019

With the latest death, the total number of deaths of dengue infected patients stand at eight

Tangail mob beating: Injured van puller...

Tangail mob beating: Injured van puller...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 29 2019

Minu Mia died on Monday morning, after battling for life for eight days

Man beaten to death on suspicion of...

Man beaten to death on suspicion of...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 25 2019

Recently, eight people have been lynched by mobs across Bangladesh

1 killed in Narayanganj road...

1 killed in Narayanganj road...

Nation

Mon, Jul 8 2019

Two others have been injured

Second Natore fire victim succumbs to...

Second Natore fire victim succumbs to...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 3 2019

In less than 24 hours, another victim of a gas stove explosion in Natore

Child van-puller Shahin in coma

Child van-puller Shahin in coma

Dhaka

Sun, Jun 30 2019

Shahin was found with a slit in his head when he went to drive his van in Satkhira, on Friday...

Another Nusrat?

Another Nusrat?

Dhaka

Wed, Jun 26 2019

A Narsingdi woman dies at DMCH, with 12% burns on her body from an attack 13 days ago

Singer found injured at Dhaka cemetery,...

Singer found injured at Dhaka cemetery,...

Dhaka

Thu, Jun 20 2019

His body is being autopsied at Dhaka Medical College Hospital  

Pedestrian killed as wall collapses...

Pedestrian killed as wall collapses...

Dhaka

Mon, Jun 10 2019

Two others were also injured

Mila's ex-husband admitted to DMCH with...

Mila's ex-husband admitted to DMCH with...

Dhaka

Sun, Jun 2 2019

The burns  possibly caused by an acid attack

Malibagh blast: Explosive likely planted...

Malibagh blast: Explosive likely planted...

Dhaka

Mon, May 27 2019

An assistant sub-inspector and two others were injured in Sunday’s explosion

Pabna woman set on fire by in-laws dies...

Pabna woman set on fire by in-laws dies...

Dhaka

Wed, May 15 2019

Her in-laws poured kerosene on her and set her on fire