• Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:06 pm
67 bodies of Chawkbazar fire victims...

67 bodies of Chawkbazar fire victims...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 21 2019

So far, the death toll stands at 70

Chawkbazar fire: Death toll rises to...

Chawkbazar fire: Death toll rises to...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 21 2019

The death toll in the devastating fire is likely to rise further 

Teen injured in Gopibag 'gunfight' dies...

Teen injured in Gopibag 'gunfight' dies...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 12 2019

The deceased had twice been shot in the leg

‘Tree Man’ to go under the knife again...

‘Tree Man’ to go under the knife again...

Nation

Wed, Jan 23 2019

The high dependency unit formed a nine-member medical board for Bajandar on Tuesday to proceed with the...

Man injured in Ijtema clash dies

Man injured in Ijtema clash dies

Dhaka

Thu, Jan 3 2019

One person was killed and several others were injured in the last year’s clash

1 killed in rubber factory blast in...

1 killed in rubber factory blast in...

Dhaka

Wed, Dec 26 2018

Two others have been injured in the incident

PM Hasina unveils plan to upgrade slum...

PM Hasina unveils plan to upgrade slum...

Election

Mon, Dec 24 2018

Sheikh Hasina was addressing an election rally at Kamrangi Char Hospital ground

Another Fatullah fire victim dies at...

Another Fatullah fire victim dies at...

Bangladesh

Sun, Dec 23 2018

Number of deaths rises to four

11 members of one family injured in...

11 members of one family injured in...

Nation

Wed, Dec 19 2018

They are now undergoing treatment at the DMCH’s burn unit

Family of eight burns to death in Joypurhat...

Family of eight burns to death in Joypurhat...

Nation

Thu, Nov 8 2018

Three members died on the spot and five others succumbed to their injuries on the way to DMCH

Case filed against 4 DU students over...

Case filed against 4 DU students over...

Crime

Thu, Oct 25 2018

Two of the accused are members of Chhatra League

Cop shot at Narayanganj check-post

Cop shot at Narayanganj check-post

Crime

Wed, Oct 24 2018

The victim was a constable of the district police lines

Uttarkhan fire death toll rises to...

Uttarkhan fire death toll rises to...

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 21 2018

12-year-old among fatalities from October 13 fire

Death of infant Akifa: Bus driver...

Death of infant Akifa: Bus driver...

Nation

Thu, Sep 13 2018

Earlier, a court cancelled the bail granted to the bus owner and driver and issued them arrest warrants...

Woman burnt to death in Tangail

Woman burnt to death in Tangail

Nation

Thu, Aug 23 2018

Family claims the victim’s husband often tortured her for dowry

Quota reform protester denied treatment,...

Quota reform protester denied treatment,...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 2 2018

Hospital authorities dismiss the allegation

‘Tree man’ Bajandar accuses DMCH of...

‘Tree man’ Bajandar accuses DMCH of...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jun 22 2018

The 27-year-old from Khulna suffers from epidermodysplasia verruciformis— a rare genetic condition...

Ansar member arrested with yaba tablets...

Ansar member arrested with yaba tablets...

Crime

Mon, Jun 4 2018

Md Asad was later handed over to Shahbagh police

Brazil fan falls from tree, crushed...

Brazil fan falls from tree, crushed...

Nation

Mon, Jun 4 2018

Rashed Hasan, 14, was pronounced dead at DMCH

Quota reform activists seek justice...

Quota reform activists seek justice...

Dhaka

Mon, May 28 2018

'Even though the attackers are known, the Jagannath University administration or police are yet to...

Dhaka Tribune's Nazim Uddin killed in...

Dhaka Tribune's Nazim Uddin killed in...

Dhaka

Thu, May 17 2018

A bus knocked down Md Nazim Uddin's motorcycle and ran over him on the Mayor Mohammad Hanif...