• Tuesday, Jul 07, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:21 am
DMCH Director: Tk20cr bill not for food...

DMCH Director: Tk20cr bill not for food...

Dhaka

Wed, Jul 1 2020

Bills are yet to be paid from the allocated Tk20 crore

ICU chiefs of different hospitals falling...

ICU chiefs of several hospitals infected...

Coronavirus

Sun, Jun 14 2020

He is still in good condition and home quarantine, says DMCH director

Senior nurse arrested with stolen medicines...

Senior nurse arrested with stolen medicines...

Dhaka

Wed, Jun 10 2020

Officials from the National Security Intelligence (NSI) and members from DMCH police camp jointly took...

DMCH police outpost in-charge returns...

DMCH police outpost in-charge returns...

Coronavirus

Sun, May 17 2020

Bacchu Mia tested positive for Covid-19 on May 4

Man found dead inside flat

Man found dead inside flat

Dhaka

Wed, May 13 2020

The retired ship captain lived alone in the flat

Female DMCH employee dies of...

Female DMCH employee dies of...

Coronavirus

Thu, May 7 2020

The 36-year-old, who tested positive on Wednesday, died after suffering a brain stroke

DMCH police outpost in-charge tests...

DMCH police outpost in-charge tests...

Coronavirus

Tue, May 5 2020

The outpost had been locked down

Coronavirus:  24 dead in 3 days at DMCH...

Coronavirus: 24 dead in 3 days at DMCH...

Coronavirus

Mon, May 4 2020

Currently as many as 90 people are admitted at the hospital’s coronavirus unit, which opened on...

4 DMCH doctors home quarantined

4 DMCH doctors home quarantined

Dhaka

Wed, Mar 18 2020

A total of 11 people have been infected with coronavirus in Bangladesh

Coronavirus panic: Woman dies of alleged...

Coronavirus panic: Woman dies of alleged...

Dhaka

Tue, Mar 17 2020

The deceased, a student of a Canadian university, was visiting Bangladesh on a holiday

Woman set herself on fire after killing...

Woman set herself on fire after killing...

Dhaka

Sat, Mar 7 2020

Doctors at the burn unit said Popy, who is now in police custody, has suffered 18% burns on her body...

Major hospitals still not bothered about...

Major hospitals still not bothered about...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 24 2020

According to the Fire Service and Civil Defence, as of 2019, the country experienced 24074 fire incidents...

Another dies in Narayanganj fire

Another dies in Narayanganj fire

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 18 2020

With the new casualty, the death toll in the fire incident rises to two

1 more dies in Old Dhaka AC...

1 more dies in Old Dhaka AC...

Dhaka

Tue, Feb 11 2020

The victim died while undergoing treatment at the burn unit of DMCH

1 dead, 2 burnt in Old Dhaka AC...

1 dead, 2 burnt in Old Dhaka AC...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 10 2020

The incident took place around 5pm on Monday

Dhaka city polls: Four journalists injured...

Dhaka city polls: Four journalists injured...

Election

Sat, Feb 1 2020

It has been alleged that the attacks were carried out by Chhatra League men

Narayanganj burn victim dies at...

Narayanganj burn victim dies at...

Dhaka

Thu, Jan 9 2020

On Tuesday, Sharif, 30, and his wife Farida suffered burns after explosion of a gas pipe line

NHRC chairman: DU student says she can...

NHRC chairman: DU student says she can...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 7 2020

Earlier, the NHRC chairman went to DMCH to meet the victim and spoke to her regarding the issue

DU student rape: DMCH director says...

DU student rape: DMCH director says...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 7 2020

He hopes that they will be able to discharge her within one or two days

DU VC: University will take necessary...

DU VC: University will take necessary...

Dhaka

Mon, Jan 6 2020

The VC added that her case has been given the utmost priority as the university already filed a lawsuit...

DU student raped in Kurmitola

DU student raped in Kurmitola

Dhaka

Mon, Jan 6 2020

A case has been filed with Cantonment police station in this connection