• Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:03 am
3 killed in microbus cylinder blast...

3 killed in microbus cylinder blast...

Nation

Sun, Nov 10 2019

The incident left five others injured

2 die of dengue in Dhaka, Barisal

2 die of dengue in Dhaka, Barisal

Nation

Wed, Nov 6 2019

The unofficial death toll is reported to be over 189

Rupnagar Gas Cylinder Blast: Survivors...

Rupnagar Gas Cylinder Blast: Survivors...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 31 2019

Death toll rises to 7; police sue inexperienced balloon seller

HC receives death references of Nusrat...

HC receives death references of Nusrat...

Court

Tue, Oct 29 2019

Nusrat was set on fire in broad daylight on April 6

2 fall to death in Dhaka

2 fall to death in Dhaka

Dhaka

Sun, Oct 27 2019

The incidents occurred on Sunday

Child crushed under easy-bike in...

Child crushed under easy-bike in...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 17 2019

The incident occurred around 10am on Thursday

Teenager hacked to death over alleged...

Teenager hacked to death over alleged...

Dhaka

Tue, Oct 15 2019

Two others were also injured in the incident

1 arrested for allegedly raping 4 children...

1 arrested for allegedly raping 4 children...

Nation

Mon, Oct 14 2019

The suspect, Afsar Uddin, was arrested during a drive on Sunday

Minor domestic help raped in Dhaka

Minor domestic help raped in Dhaka

Crime

Thu, Sep 12 2019

The girl’s mother accused her employer of torture and abuse

Medical students: Scrap two-year internship...

Medical students: Scrap two-year internship...

Dhaka

Mon, Sep 9 2019

Earlier, the Health Ministry withdrew the proposal temporarily

Miscreants hack mother-daughter in...

Miscreants hack mother-daughter in...

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 5 2019

One person caught while fleeing the scene

Body recovered from rail line in Karwan...

Body recovered from rail line in Karwan...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 31 2019

The incident occurred on Friday

Another dies of dengue at DMCH

Another dies of dengue at DMCH

Dhaka

Fri, Aug 30 2019

With Friday's death, the unofficial death toll stands at 124

Two unidentified children admitted to...

Two unidentified children admitted to...

Dhaka

Wed, Aug 21 2019

Railway police brought them wounded and unconscious to Dhaka Medical College Hospital

Over 10 people injured in nurse-staff...

Over 10 people injured in nurse-staff...

Dhaka

Sun, Aug 18 2019

Probe committee to reveal responsible people within a week

Rohingya child with hydrocephalus treated...

Rohingya child with hydrocephalus treated...

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 8 2019

He was given special permission by camp authorities to seek treatment in Dhaka

Man run over by truck in Dhaka

Man run over by truck in Dhaka

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 1 2019

The body has been sent to the Dhaka Medical College morgue for autopsy

Yet another dengue patient dies at...

Yet another dengue patient dies at...

Dhaka

Tue, Jul 30 2019

With the latest death, the total number of deaths of dengue infected patients stand at eight

Tangail mob beating: Injured van puller...

Tangail mob beating: Injured van puller...

Dhaka

Mon, Jul 29 2019

Minu Mia died on Monday morning, after battling for life for eight days

Man beaten to death on suspicion of...

Man beaten to death on suspicion of...

Dhaka

Thu, Jul 25 2019

Recently, eight people have been lynched by mobs across Bangladesh

1 killed in Narayanganj road...

1 killed in Narayanganj road...

Nation

Mon, Jul 8 2019

Two others have been injured