• Friday, Jun 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 02:10 am
Fishermen end protest after blocking...

Fishermen end protest after blocking...

Nation

Sun, Jun 9 2019

They demanded the withdrawal of the 65-day fishing ban imposed on May 20

19 extortionists held on Dhaka-Chittagong...

19 extortionists held on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Rapid Action Battalion conducted special drives with several patrol teams at Kanchpur, Madanpur and Chittagong...

From Dhaka to Comilla in just 90...

From Dhaka to Comilla in just 90...

Development

Sun, May 26 2019

Previously, it took eight to 10 hours to reach Dhaka from Comilla

PM Hasina inaugurates 2nd Kanchpur...

PM Hasina inaugurates 2nd Kanchpur...

Nation

Sat, Mar 16 2019

The nearly 400m bridge will reduce bottlenecks on Dhaka-Chittagong highway

PM to inaugurate 2nd Kanchpur Bridge...

PM to inaugurate 2nd Kanchpur Bridge...

Development

Fri, Mar 15 2019

The 400m bridge will reduce bottlenecks significantly on Dhaka-Chittagong highway

3 die as microbus catches fire on Chittagong...

3 die as microbus catches fire on Chittagong...

Nation

Tue, Feb 12 2019

The microbus caught on fire after becoming entangled in the back of a covered van in Mirsarai

13km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

13km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Wed, Jan 9 2019

Ongoing construction work is slowing traffic on the Dhaka-Chittagong Highway

5km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

5km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Sat, Nov 3 2018

Hundreds of vehicles are stranded on both sides of the highway

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Thu, Sep 20 2018

It stretches from Hasanpur in Daudkandi to the Meghna Bridge in Munshiganj

3 killed in Feni road accidents

3 killed in Feni road accidents

Nation

Fri, Sep 14 2018

Two survivors are receiving treatment at Feni Sadar Hospital

2 killed in Comilla road accident

2 killed in Comilla road accident

Nation

Sat, Aug 25 2018

More than 20 people were also injured in the incident

2 women killed in Comilla road...

2 women killed in Comilla road...

Nation

Thu, Aug 23 2018

The victims were residents of Comilla's Burichang upazila

No gridlock in Feni’s 27-km stretch...

No gridlock in Feni’s 27-km stretch...

Nation

Sun, Aug 19 2018

District, traffic and highway police are jointly working around 24 hours to ensure hassle-free travel...

30km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong Highway...

30km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong Highway...

Nation

Fri, Aug 17 2018

Passengers on their way home ahead of the Eid suffer on the road for the fourth successive day

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Wed, Aug 15 2018

The tailback stretches from the Meghna-Gumti Bridge toll plaza to Iliatganj

Police to introduce speed guns on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Police to introduce speed guns on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Tue, Aug 7 2018

The initiative was taken in the traffic jam and accident-prone areas of the highway, keeping in mind...

Heavy tailback on Meghna-Gumti...

Heavy tailback on Meghna-Gumti...

Nation

Thu, Jul 26 2018

Torrential rain and holes at the foundation of the bridge have slowed traffic

Ctg traders threaten to go on strike...

Ctg traders threaten to go on strike...

Business

Mon, Jul 16 2018

'All business activities at Khatunganj will remain suspended if the weighing scale is not removed...

TraumaLink emergency response teams...

TraumaLink emergency response teams...

Health

Tue, May 22 2018

These volunteers have already provided countless lifesaving services or aid, often getting accident victims...

26-km tailback on Dhaka-Chattogram...

26-km tailback on Dhaka-Chattogram...

Nation

Sat, May 12 2018

The vehicles are moving slowly due to the ongoing work on the rail overpass in Fatehpur rail...

Highway of hell: The nightmare of...

Highway of hell: The nightmare of...

Nation

Sun, Apr 8 2018

Transport experts have blamed reckless driving by unskilled and unlicensed drivers for the menace.