• Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018
  • Last Update : 04:04 am
15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Thu, Sep 20 2018

It stretches from Hasanpur in Daudkandi to the Meghna Bridge in Munshiganj

3 killed in Feni road accidents

3 killed in Feni road accidents

Nation

Fri, Sep 14 2018

Two survivors are receiving treatment at Feni Sadar Hospital

2 killed in Comilla road accident

2 killed in Comilla road accident

Nation

Sat, Aug 25 2018

More than 20 people were also injured in the incident

2 women killed in Comilla road...

2 women killed in Comilla road...

Nation

Thu, Aug 23 2018

The victims were residents of Comilla's Burichang upazila

No gridlock in Feni’s 27-km stretch...

No gridlock in Feni’s 27-km stretch...

Nation

Sun, Aug 19 2018

District, traffic and highway police are jointly working around 24 hours to ensure hassle-free travel...

30km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong Highway...

30km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong Highway...

Nation

Fri, Aug 17 2018

Passengers on their way home ahead of the Eid suffer on the road for the fourth successive day

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Wed, Aug 15 2018

The tailback stretches from the Meghna-Gumti Bridge toll plaza to Iliatganj

Police to introduce speed guns on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Police to introduce speed guns on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Tue, Aug 7 2018

The initiative was taken in the traffic jam and accident-prone areas of the highway, keeping in mind...

Heavy tailback on Meghna-Gumti...

Heavy tailback on Meghna-Gumti...

Nation

Thu, Jul 26 2018

Torrential rain and holes at the foundation of the bridge have slowed traffic

Ctg traders threaten to go on strike...

Ctg traders threaten to go on strike...

Business

Mon, Jul 16 2018

'All business activities at Khatunganj will remain suspended if the weighing scale is not removed...

TraumaLink emergency response teams...

TraumaLink emergency response teams...

Health

Tue, May 22 2018

These volunteers have already provided countless lifesaving services or aid, often getting accident victims...

26-km tailback on Dhaka-Chattogram...

26-km tailback on Dhaka-Chattogram...

Nation

Sat, May 12 2018

The vehicles are moving slowly due to the ongoing work on the rail overpass in Fatehpur rail...

Highway of hell: The nightmare of...

Highway of hell: The nightmare of...

Nation

Sun, Apr 8 2018

Transport experts have blamed reckless driving by unskilled and unlicensed drivers for the menace.

42km long tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

42km long tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Sat, Mar 31 2018

The traffic movement, in the connecting roads, has been very slow

Massive traffic jam on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Massive traffic jam on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Tue, Feb 27 2018

The jam began forming Monday evening and stretched for 40km Tuesday morning

Industrial vehicles clog Dhaka-Chittagong...

Industrial vehicles clog Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Sun, Jan 21 2018

The highway was expanded recently, in an attempt to ease the traffic jam plaguing the route, but the...

6-lane Mohipal flyover to open January...

6-lane Mohipal flyover to open January...

Nation

Mon, Dec 25 2017

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will inaugurate the flyover via video conference.

7 killed as bus falls into ravine in...

7 killed as bus falls into ravine in...

Nation

Sun, Oct 1 2017

The deceased victims, four men, two women and one child, are yet to be identified

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

15km tailback on Dhaka-Chittagong...

Nation

Thu, Aug 24 2017

From Meghna-Gomti Bridge in Daudkandi to Madanpur in Narayanganj

6-lane flyover on Dhaka-Ctg highway...

6-lane flyover on Dhaka-Ctg highway...

Nation

Sat, Aug 5 2017

Mohipal stands at a major intersection on the Dhaka-Chittagong highway

Traffic worsens on highways

Traffic worsens on highways

Nation

Fri, Jun 23 2017

The highways leading out of Dhaka are clogged in various spots with overwhelming traffic