• Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018
  • Last Update : 11:27 am
Fear of the unknown

Fear of the unknown

Atri Anisha Hassan

Tue, Aug 28 2018

We need to remove the stigma surrounding mental health

Going off the edge

Going off the edge

Opinion

Thu, Jul 26 2018

What does the law have to say about suicide?

A year without Chester Bennington

A year without Chester Bennington

Showtime

Fri, Jul 20 2018

Fans of the rock icon are still numb over his untimely death

The ground beneath her feet

The ground beneath her feet

Tribune Supplements

Thu, Jul 19 2018

Understanding depression among women in disaster prone areas

A most menacing medical misery

A most menacing medical misery

Luba Khalili

Fri, Jul 13 2018

We need to talk about mental illness

Music is worth living for

Music is worth living for

Rubaiyat Kabir

Wed, Jul 11 2018

Let us all be grateful that we still have music to help us through tough times

Janet Jackson reveals intense battle...

Janet Jackson reveals intense battle...

D2

Thu, Jun 21 2018

The younger sister of King of Pop Michael Jackson, who also battled depression and anxiety, Janet Jackson...

Mother, 2 daughters found slaughtered...

Mother, 2 daughters found slaughtered...

Crime

Tue, May 1 2018

Police suspect the mother murdered the children and then killed herself.

A crisis of the mind

A crisis of the mind

Maisha Mehzabeen

Fri, Apr 27 2018

How do our surroundings affect our mental health?

Solving a problem before it grows

Solving a problem before it grows

Magazine

Thu, Feb 22 2018

Sadman is studying in Grade 7 at a prominent school in Dhaka. A sober, friendly and gentle kid, Sadman...

Torun's body buried at home in...

Torun's body buried at home in...

Nation

Thu, Feb 15 2018

It is suspected that Torun committed suicide out of depression

Depression is no joke

Depression is no joke

Magazine

Sun, Jan 14 2018

The many dark shades of depression

The anxious shall inherit the

The anxious shall inherit the

Opinion

Mon, Nov 27 2017

Have we created a generation that is irrevocably miserable?

Call me blue whale

Call me blue whale

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Oct 22 2017

The Blue Whale game is a manifestation of a highly flawed social outlook

The job of  a lifetime

The job of a lifetime

Asmat A Islam

Sun, Oct 22 2017

Career services in our educational institutes can lead to lives being saved

Paying attention to mental health

Paying attention to mental health

Editorial

Wed, Oct 11 2017

If mental health were given its due attention in Bangladesh, we would most likely have much lower rates...

A close connection

A close connection

Riffat Ashrafee

Wed, Jul 26 2017

Let’s teach young people how to form healthy, meaningful relationships early on in life

Recognise depression

Recognise depression

Showtime

Tue, Jul 25 2017

Depressed people tend to do reckless things out of frustration and suicide is one of those

A cry for help

A cry for help

Montaha Chowdhury

Tue, Jul 25 2017

I know you are in pain, but remember that you are not alone

'Depression is still considered to be...

'Depression is still considered to be...

D2

Mon, Jul 24 2017

We need to start talking about mental health

Freedom fighter hangs himself in...

Freedom fighter hangs himself in...

Nation

Thu, Jun 8 2017

Rajeshwar had been taking medical treatment for a long time but his health had not been improving