• Saturday, May 08, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:26 pm
DNCC offers free dengue tests from May...

DNCC offers free dengue tests from May...

Health

Wed, May 6 2020

 10-day cleaning program will be launched from May 16 to destroy mosquito breeding grounds. said...

Will dengue get us if corona...

Will dengue get us if corona...

Dr Maliha Mannan Ahmed

Fri, Apr 17 2020

Some of the lessons learned from Covid-19 should be applied to other outbreaks

DGHS: Three new dengue cases reported...

DGHS: Three new dengue cases reported...

Bangladesh

Mon, Apr 6 2020

A total of 274 cases of dengue have been reported since the start of 2020

Dengue risks rising amid coronavirus...

Dengue risks rising amid coronavirus...

Dhaka

Fri, Apr 3 2020

About 300cases of dengue have been reported  this year, while the figure was only 73 last year for...

More bad news: Dengue is back too

More bad news: Dengue is back too

Bangladesh

Wed, Apr 1 2020

First quarter of 2020 saw four times higher dengue incidents

PM Hasina wants dengue outbreak stopped...

PM wants advance steps to prevent dengue...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 31 2020

With dengue season approaching, Sheikh Hasina directs officials across the country to take all preventive...

Upcoming Dengue threat

Upcoming Dengue threat

Climate Change

Sat, Mar 21 2020

A non-gendered climate-sensitive disease in Bangladesh

Don’t ignore the threat of dengue

Don’t ignore the threat of dengue

Editorial

Wed, Mar 18 2020

To that end, the last thing our country needs is a worse dengue outbreak than previous years

Dengue might be worse this year

Dengue might be worse this year

Health

Sat, Mar 14 2020

Experts fear an even worse outbreak of dengue due to increasing aedes mosquitoes before monsoon

HC: Do not let dengue return amid...

HC: Do not let dengue return amid...

Court

Wed, Mar 11 2020

Bangladesh is currently affected by coronavirus outbreak and there will be no place left for the citizen...

Dengue outbreak last year: Probe report...

Dengue outbreak last year: Probe report...

Court

Mon, Mar 9 2020

Apart from this, the report could not determine negligence of any single individual behind the...

2 dengue patients hospitalized in 24...

2 dengue patients hospitalized in 24...

Bangladesh

Wed, Mar 4 2020

246 dengue cases were reported and 244 have been discharged from hospitals this year

3,639 people affected by cold-related...

3,639 people affected by cold-related...

Bangladesh

Tue, Mar 3 2020

No dengue patients in 24hrs

Don’t let the  mosquitoes bite

Don’t let the mosquitoes bite

Editorial

Fri, Feb 28 2020

The mosquito population in the city is slated to increase exponentially in the coming weeks

PM to DNCC, DSCC: Take prior measures...

PM to DNCC, DSCC: Take prior measures...

Dhaka

Thu, Feb 27 2020

The premier also asked them to carry out the directives of the government for the welfare of the people...

No new dengue patients in the last 24...

No new dengue patients in the last 24...

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 26 2020

Last year, 101,354 people were hospitalized due to dengue in Bangladesh

DGHS: No dengue patients in last 24hrs...

DGHS: No dengue patients in last 24hrs...

Bangladesh

Thu, Feb 6 2020

Dengue had claimed the lives of 164 people in 2019, the government says

Prevention with science

Prevention with science

Editorial

Sat, Jan 18 2020

Dengue has wreaked absolute havoc as recently as a few months ago

Australian scientists make breakthrough...

Australian scientists make breakthrough...

World

Fri, Jan 17 2020

'This is the first engineered approach that targets all four dengue types, which is crucial for effective...

DGHS: No dengue patients in last...

DGHS: No dengue patients in last...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jan 16 2020

Currently 29 patients are being treated for dengue

Govt confirms 164 dengue deaths in...

Govt confirms 164 dengue deaths in...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jan 9 2020

A total of 101,354 people were hospitalized with dengue in the country last year