• Friday, Dec 03, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:05 am
Delhi shuts schools, colleges again...

Delhi shuts schools, colleges again...

South Asia

Thu, Dec 2 2021

Delhi's foul air is putting more children in hospital with breathing problems

Indian states suffer power cuts as coal-fired...

Indian states suffer power cuts

South Asia

Wed, Dec 1 2021

Many Indian states including Punjab suffered electricity cuts in October because of a lack of coal

Delhi lifts ban on construction as air...

Delhi lifts ban on construction as air...

South Asia

Mon, Nov 22 2021

Apart from banning construction, the city government had also shut schools and offices, allowing people...

Air pollution: Delhi schools to remain...

Delhi schools to remain closed till...

South Asia

Sun, Nov 21 2021

On November 13, the Delhi government had shut down all offline classes in Delhi due to worsening air...

India's top court orders 'work from...

India top court orders work from home...

South Asia

Mon, Nov 15 2021

India's efforts to reduce the burning of crop waste, a major source of air pollution during...

Shakib's Kolkata into IPL final after...

Shakib's Kolkata into IPL final after...

Sports

Thu, Oct 14 2021

Two-time winners Kolkata will take on three-time champions Chennai in Friday's final

Narine stars as Kolkata down Delhi in...

Narine stars as Kolkata down Delhi in...

Sports

Tue, Sep 28 2021

Narine returned figure of 2/18 to limit Delhi to 127/9 and then hit 21 as Kolkata reached their target...

Mustafizur shines bright against...

Mustafizur shines bright against...

Sports

Sat, Sep 25 2021

Mustafizur bagged the wickets of Delhi captain Pant and Hetmyer, and did not concede a single boundary...

'Gangster' among 3 shot dead at Delhi...

'Gangster', 2 others killed at Delhi...

South Asia

Fri, Sep 24 2021

Jitender Gogi, a notorious gangster involved in several criminal cases, was being produced in court when...

India plans 50% increase in oxygen production...

Covid: India plans 50% increase in oxygen...

South Asia

Mon, Sep 6 2021

As of Monday, India's total Covid cases had reached 33.03 million

Air pollution in India could cut life...

Air pollution in India could cut life...

South Asia

Wed, Sep 1 2021

New Delhi was the world's most polluted capital for the third straight year in 2020

Indian Supreme Court: Centre must supply...

Indian SC: Keep supplying 700 tons of...

South Asia

Fri, May 7 2021

Many hospitals in the Delhi city have posted distress messages on social media in the last two weeks,...

Doctor among 12 dead after Delhi hospital...

Doctor among 12 dead after Delhi hospital...

South Asia

Sat, May 1 2021

Hospital authorities say they were out of oxygen for 80 minutes

25 die in Delhi hospital due to oxygen...

25 die in Delhi hospital due to oxygen...

South Asia

Fri, Apr 23 2021

The facility stated they were resorting to manual ventilation in ICUs and emergency in an SOS sent to...

Two to a bed in Delhi hospital as India's...

Two to a bed in India hospital

World

Thu, Apr 15 2021

Daily infections crossed 200,000 on Thursday, highest anywhere in the world

India hopes Dhaka will address Hefazat's...

India hopes Dhaka will address Hefazat's...

Foreign Affairs

Fri, Apr 2 2021

The Indian prime minister's visit triggered violent protests in several parts of Bangladesh

3 Bangladeshis arrested in Delhi robbery...

3 Bangladeshis arrested in Delhi robbery...

South Asia

Sat, Mar 6 2021

They used to flee to Bangladesh after committing crimes and later return to India, say police

Fear for children's privacy as Delhi...

Fear for kids' privacy in Delhi...

South Asia

Tue, Mar 2 2021

Delhi authorities previously said that CCTV had reduced truancy in schools

OP-ED: The ‘wolf, wolf’ syndrome and...

OP-ED: The ‘wolf, wolf’ syndrome and...

Partha S Ghosh

Tue, Feb 9 2021

Understanding the underlying dynamics of the farmer protests in Delhi

Bangladesh armed forces to join India's...

Bangladesh armed forces to join India's...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jan 12 2021

A team consisting of the three armed forces leave for Delhi on Tuesday to join the parade

Bird flu spreads across India

Bird flu spreads across India

South Asia

Mon, Jan 11 2021

Ten Indian states confirm the outbreak