• Sunday, May 16, 2021
  • Last Update : 01:05 am
OP-ED: The lost twelve months

OP-ED: The lost twelve months

Sumit Basu

Tue, May 11 2021

Confronted with the monumental adversity of our times, it is the human spirit which eventually...

Covid-19: Bangladesh records lowest...

Lowest daily Covid deaths in 40...

Coronavirus

Fri, May 7 2021

37 deaths and 1,682 new infections reported in the last 24 hours

Covid-19: Bangladesh records lowest...

Covid-19: Lowest daily deaths in 25...

Coronavirus

Fri, Apr 30 2021

57 deaths and 2,177 new infections reported in the last 24 hours

Indian states run out of Covid-19 vaccines,...

Indian states run out of Covid-19...

South Asia

Fri, Apr 30 2021

The country reported 386,452 new cases in the last 24 hours on Friday

Covid infection rate below 10% after...

Covid infection rate below 10% after...

Coronavirus

Thu, Apr 29 2021

88 new deaths take the tally to 11,393 when 89.45% made full recovery

Covid-19: Bangladesh sees 97 more deaths,...

Covid: 97 more die, 3,306 new

Bangladesh

Mon, Apr 26 2021

Death toll climbs to 11,150

Daily Covid-19 death tally drops below...

Daily Covid-19 death tally drops below...

Coronavirus

Fri, Apr 23 2021

The country recorded 88 more deaths, 3,629 new cases in last 24 hours

Covid-19 has killed 1 person every 19...

Covid: 1 dead every 19 minutes in April...

Bangladesh

Mon, Apr 19 2021

As of April 18 morning, the Covid-19 death toll in Bangladesh stands at 10,385

Covid-19: Bangladesh shatters record...

Daily Covid deaths top 100 for first...

Coronavirus

Fri, Apr 16 2021

Single-day death toll hits triple digits for the first time in the country, total deaths now stand at...

Covid-19: Bangladesh in alarming state...

Covid-19 death toll keeps rising

Bangladesh

Thu, Apr 15 2021

It took only 15 days for the country to go from 9,000 to 10,000 deaths, averaging over 66 deaths per...

Covid-19: Bangladesh again records over...

Daily virus caseload crosses 7,000...

Coronavirus

Fri, Apr 9 2021

Daily infection rate stands at 23.57%

ED: When will we learn our lesson?

ED: When will we learn our lesson?

Editorial

Tue, Apr 6 2021

The individual guilty for causing the collision must be brought to book immediately

70% more suicides than Covid-19 deaths...

70% more suicides than Covid-19 deaths...

Bangladesh

Sat, Mar 13 2021

About 10,000 people commit suicide in Bangladesh every year            ...

BBS: Cardiac arrest No 1 killer in Bangladesh...

BBS: Cardiac arrest No 1 killer in Bangladesh...

Bangladesh

Wed, Mar 10 2021

Heart attacks killed 180,408 while 8,248 died from Covid-19 in 2020

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Coronavirus

Fri, Feb 26 2021

470 new cases in 24 hours, recovery rate stands at 90.85%

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Daily virus infection rate remains below...

Coronavirus

Thu, Feb 18 2021

15 deaths, 391 cases reported in 24 hours

Greenpeace: Air pollution caused 160,000...

Air pollution killed 160K in big cities...

World

Thu, Feb 18 2021

The worst-affected was New Delhi, the most polluted capital on Earth, with around 54,000 deaths

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Coronavirus

Wed, Feb 17 2021

16 more die, 443 new cases in last 24 hours

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Coronavirus

Sun, Feb 14 2021

Eight more die, 326 new cases in last 24 hours

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Coronavirus

Thu, Feb 4 2021

485 new cases in 24 hours, recovery rate stands at 89.74%

Covid-19: Daily test positivity rate...

Daily infection rate drops below

Coronavirus

Wed, Feb 3 2021

13 more die, 438 new cases in 24 hours