• Thursday, Aug 06, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:33 am
South Korea floods, landslides kill...

South Korea floods, landslides kill...

East Asia

Tue, Aug 4 2020

The victims included three New Zealanders from the same family, who were found dead on Monday after a...

Covid-19: Lowest number of daily tests...

Covid-19: Lowest number of daily tests...

Coronavirus

Sun, Aug 2 2020

22 more die, 886 new cases in 24 hours

Covid-19: Deaths top 150,000 in worst-hit...

Covid-19: Deaths top 150,000 in worst-hit...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jul 30 2020

Nations around the globe, even those that believed they had largely curbed the disease, are seeing a...

Covid-19: Bangladesh records the lowest...

Lowest Covid-19 infection rate in 25...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jul 30 2020

48 more die and 2,695 new cases in last 24 hours

Covid-19: Bangladesh reports 35 new...

35 more die, 2,548 new cases in 24...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jul 24 2020

The country’s death toll stands at 2,836

Covid-19: Bangladesh records 42 more...

Covid-19: 42 more die, 2,744 new cases...

Coronavirus

Wed, Jul 22 2020

The country’s death toll stands at 2,751

Covid-19: Bangladesh records lowest...

Covid-19: Lowest new cases in a day...

Coronavirus

Sun, Jul 19 2020

The country confirmed 37 deaths and 2,459 new cases in 24 hours

Covid-19: Death toll crosses 2,500-mark...

Virus death toll crosses 2,500-mark,...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jul 17 2020

51 die, another 3,034 test positive in 24 hours  

Covid-19: Body count nears 2,500, cases...

Covid-19: Body count nears 2,500, cases...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jul 16 2020

39 die, another 2,733 test positive in 24 hours

Covid-19: Bangladesh reports 41 new...

41 more die, 3,360 new virus cases in...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jul 9 2020

The country’s death toll stands at 2,238

Covid-19: Bangladesh records lowest...

Covid-19: Daily spike in cases hits...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jul 3 2020

The country confirmed 42 deaths and 3,114 new cases in 24 hours

Covid-19 cases cross 150,000-mark with...

Covid-19: Cases top 153,000 with record...

Coronavirus

Thu, Jul 2 2020

Highest single-day new infections recorded with 4,019 cases in 24 hours, 38 more dead

Covid-19: 41 deaths, 3,775 new cases...

Covid-19: 41 deaths, 3,775 new cases...

Coronavirus

Wed, Jul 1 2020

Total number of cases climbs to 149,258

Infographic:  Global coronavirus deaths...

Infographic: Global coronavirus deaths...

Coronavirus

Tue, Jun 30 2020

 The death toll from the coronavirus has passed half a million people, a grim milestone in the global...

Covid-19: Bangladesh records 43 deaths,...

Covid-19: 43 more die, 3,809 new cases...

Coronavirus

Sun, Jun 28 2020

Total number of cases climbs to 137,787

Covid-19: Bangladesh reports 40 new...

No respite as cases top 130,000

Coronavirus

Fri, Jun 26 2020

40 deaths and 3,868 new cases reported in 24 hours

Coronavirus: Global daily death toll...

Coronavirus: Global daily death toll...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jun 26 2020

The number of daily deaths increased by 2.03% on Thursday compared to Wednesday

Covid-19: DGHS says 45 new deaths recorded...

Covid-19: DGHS says 45 new deaths recorded...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jun 19 2020

At least 2,781 more Covid-19 patients have recovered in the same time period

Covid-19 cases cross 100,000-mark in...

Virus caseload over 100,000 now

Coronavirus

Thu, Jun 18 2020

The country’s death toll now stands at 1,343

Coronavirus: Global daily deaths fall...

Coronavirus: Global daily deaths fall...

Coronavirus

Fri, Jun 12 2020

Till now, the number of active cases stands at 3,332,368

Latin America logs 70,000 coronavirus...

Latin America logs 70,000 coronavirus...

Latin America

Thu, Jun 11 2020

Nurses have been hit particularly hard as Brazil has rocketed up the global charts to claim an unwanted...