• Monday, Mar 01, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:02 am
Ecuador raises death toll from prison...

Ecuador raises death toll from prison...

Latin America

Thu, Feb 25 2021

A further dozen inmates and police were injured, according to official data

Death toll in Indonesia landslides rises...

Death toll in Indonesia landslides rises...

South-East Asia

Tue, Jan 19 2021

At least 25 others were injured and 1,119 people were displaced by the landslides

Indonesia hunts for survivors as quake...

Indonesia earthquake death toll reaches...

South-East Asia

Sun, Jan 17 2021

More than 820 people were injured and over 27,800 left their homes after the 6.2 magnitude quake

Global death toll nears 2m as WHO battles...

Global death toll nears 2m as WHO battles...

World

Fri, Jan 15 2021

Many countries are doubling down on virus restrictions, with vaccination drives still in their...

Covid-19: Bangladesh records 24 deaths,...

Covid-19: 24 deaths, 910 new cases in...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jan 4 2021

At least 7,650 people have died of Covid-19 in Bangladesh till now

Drinking toxic liquor: Death toll climbs...

Drinking toxic liquor: Death toll climbs...

Nation

Sun, Jan 3 2021

Two more youths died at Rajshahi Medical College and Hospital while undergoing treatment

Covid-19: Bangladesh records 25 more...

Covid-19: 25 more die, 1,267 new...

Coronavirus

Sat, Dec 19 2020

Death toll reaches 7,242

US Covid-19 deaths top 250,000

US Covid-19 deaths top 250,000

World

Thu, Nov 19 2020

The Midwest has become the new US epicenter of contagion, reporting almost a half-million cases during...

Covid-19: Death toll crosses 5,000 in...

Covid-19: Death count crosses 5,000...

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 22 2020

Another 1,557 test positive in 24 hours  

Narayanganj mosque blast death toll...

N'ganj mosque blast: Two more victims...

Bangladesh

Sat, Sep 19 2020

Three other victims are still undergoing treatment

Sylhet road accident death toll reaches...

Sylhet road accident death toll reaches...

Nation

Fri, Aug 14 2020

The victims include three young sisters and their aunt

10 more deaths take flood death toll...

10 more deaths take flood death toll...

Nation

Tue, Aug 4 2020

The stat is in accordance with a bulletin of the Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS)

ED: Unethical and unacceptable

ED: Unethical and unacceptable

Editorial

Mon, Jun 15 2020

This kind of behaviour is unscrupulous, unethical, and unacceptable

Coronavirus deaths reach 377,000 as...

Coronavirus deaths reach 377,000 as...

Latin America

Tue, Jun 2 2020

Four of the 10 countries across the globe with the greatest number of new coronavirus infections on Monday...

Coronavirus: Reduction in global daily...

Coronavirus: Reduction in global daily...

Coronavirus

Tue, Jun 2 2020

Daily death toll around the world from the coronavirus rose to 3,053 on Monday

US coronavirus deaths top 100,000 as...

US coronavirus deaths top 100,000 as...

Coronavirus

Thu, May 28 2020

More Americans have died from Covid-19 than during the Korean War, Vietnam War and the US conflict in...

Brazil leads daily Covid-19 deaths for...

Brazil leads daily Covid-19 deaths for...

Latin America

Wed, May 27 2020

Brazil has now confirmed a total of 24,512 deaths, according to Health Ministry figures

Coronavirus: Global daily deaths fall...

Coronavirus: Global daily deaths fall...

Coronavirus

Fri, May 8 2020

Till now, the number of active cases stands at 2,302,754

Coronavirus deaths top 250,000 as billions...

Coronavirus deaths top 250,000 as billions...

Coronavirus

Tue, May 5 2020

Europe remains the hardest-hit continent with around 145,000 deaths while the US has recorded close to...

As US coronavirus death toll tops 51,000,...

As US coronavirus death toll tops 51,000,...

North America

Sat, Apr 25 2020

The number of Americans known to be infected surpassed 900,000

Coronavirus: Bangladesh records highest...

Coronavirus: Bangladesh records highest...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 24 2020

503 more people test positive, 4 die in last 24 hours, raising the death toll to 131