• Monday, Nov 18, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:24 am
8 dacoits held with 5.5 tons of raw...

8 dacoits held with 5.5 tons of raw...

Nation

Sat, Jul 27 2019

The robbers looted 15 tons brass scrap worth Tk6,055,000

Suspected top criminal among 3 killed...

Suspected top criminal among 3 killed...

Nation

Thu, Jun 20 2019

Nine people were also injured in the 'gunfights'

Detectives bust counterfeit medicine...

Detectives bust counterfeit medicine...

Nation

Sun, Feb 3 2019

The oldest member of the gang named Sobhan has already confessed to the crime in the primary...

'Terrorist' killed in Rajbari...

'Terrorist' killed in Rajbari...

Nation

Fri, Nov 9 2018

Two DB members were injured during the incident and taken to hospital

DU student released after 20hr...

DU student released after 20hr...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 7 2018

He was picked up by DB officials for questioning, and released around 4pm on Wednesday

Suspected robber killed in...

Suspected robber killed in...

Nation

Mon, Sep 24 2018

The deceased is Alim Molla, resident of the Kamalapur area in the district

Airport Road crash: Jabal-e-Noor owners,...

Airport Road crash: Jabal-e-Noor owners,...

Court

Thu, Sep 6 2018

The accused are – Md Shahadat Hossain, Md Masum Billah, Md Enayet Hossain, Md Jahangir Alam, Md...

IGP: DB working to identify the attackers...

IGP: DB working to identify the journalist...

Crime

Mon, Aug 13 2018

IGP prioritizing cases against social media users accused of spreading rumours during the student protests...

DB seizes fake notes worth Tk32...

DB seizes fake notes worth Tk32...

Crime

Fri, Jul 20 2018

The detectives also arrested four people during the raid: Jashim Morol, 30, Abdul Jalil, 28, Sagar alias...

Two brothers held with 1.3 million yaba...

Two brothers held with 1.3 million yaba...

Crime

Sun, May 6 2018

A team of the DB police seize the contraband drugs during a raid at Shyamoli Residential Area in the...

DB police inspector murder: primary...

DB police inspector murder: primary...

Crime

Fri, Mar 23 2018

The police recovered three firearms from the scene including guns stolen from the two sergeants

How does Tk13,000 salary pay for a Tk4cr...

How does Tk13,000 salary pay for a Tk4cr...

Dhaka

Tue, Jan 23 2018

Md Motaleb Hossain has been serving as the personal officer of Education Minister Nurul Islam Nahid since...

DB inspector stabbed in Dhaka

DB inspector stabbed in Dhaka

Dhaka

Sun, Nov 19 2017

The DB official was taken to Dhaka Medical College and Hospital

Facebook goes ballistic over Major Nazim...

Facebook goes ballistic over Major Nazim...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 29 2017

Seven DB officials were held from Teknaf-Cox’s Bazar Marine Drive Road on Wednesday for kidnapping a...

3 brothers and the intricate method...

3 brothers and the intricate method...

Crime

Fri, Oct 27 2017

A member of a gold smuggling syndicate based in Bangladesh gave the DB detailed information on the inner...

Farhad Mazhar to face legal action

Farhad Mazhar to face legal action

Bangladesh

Fri, Aug 25 2017

Police will submit the investigation report to the court next week

Counterfeit money rings on the go in...

Counterfeit money rings on the go in...

Crime

Mon, Jul 24 2017

Fake notes amounting Tk1 lakh are sold at Tk30,000

3 new JMB men detained with pistol,...

3 new JMB men detained with pistol,...

Nation

Fri, Jun 9 2017

The three New JMB members were going to Bogra to take part in a militant attack, police said

Militant Abu’s father-in-law among 2...

Militant Abu’s father-in-law among 2...

Crime

Tue, Jun 6 2017

Sources in police said Al Amin worked as an aide of Dhaka terror attack mastermind Tamim Chowdhury

Trader picked up by men posing as detectives...

Trader picked up by men posing as detectives...

Nation

Fri, May 19 2017

'We haven’t detained anyone named Hatem Mollah. None of our teams even carried out a drive in Sharsha...

Charges pressed in college student Gautam...

Charges pressed in college student Gautam...

Nation

Sat, Apr 22 2017

Two of the accused have made confessional statements before a Satkhira court