• Saturday, Nov 17, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:28 pm
Father, daughter killed in Naogaon road...

Father, daughter killed in Naogaon road...

Nation

Tue, Jul 3 2018

The two had died on the spot after a head-on collision between two vehicles

Ekramul killing: What was in the audio...

Ekramul killing: What was in the audio...

Law & Rights

Sun, Jun 3 2018

In the first three of the clips, which could not be independently verified by the Dhaka Tribune, Ekram...

Not just the mom's job

Not just the mom's job

Magazine

Sun, May 13 2018

How important is the father's involvement in guiding and supporting daughters as they grow up?

Father daughter pass SSC at the same...

Father daughter pass SSC at the same...

Nation

Tue, May 8 2018

Age is no bar to learning, a politician proves

Mother, 2 daughters found slaughtered...

Mother, 2 daughters found slaughtered...

Crime

Tue, May 1 2018

Police suspect the mother murdered the children and then killed herself.

Cox’s Bazar man arrested for raping...

Cox’s Bazar man arrested for raping...

Crime

Thu, Apr 5 2018

The incident caused a sensation, and led to her ostracization

Jamalpur man gets life in prison for...

Jamalpur man gets life in prison for...

Court

Wed, Mar 28 2018

No lawyer had represented the convict during the trial.

Unidentified substance leaves former...

Unidentified substance leaves former...

Europe

Tue, Mar 6 2018

Sergei Skripal, who passed the identity of dozens of spies to the MI6, was given refuge in Britain after...

Speeding bus runs over father-daughter...

Speeding bus runs over father-daughter...

Crime

Wed, Jun 21 2017

The 15-year-old girl died on the spot, the father was pronounced dead at a hospital

Madaripur father held for raping...

Madaripur father held for raping...

Nation

Tue, May 30 2017

The girl told her mother about the matter and the latter requested her husband not to do it again, but...

Mother, daughter commit suicide under...

Mother, daughter commit suicide under...

Nation

Sun, May 14 2017

The deceased are Shyamoli Basak, 23, wife of Pradip Kumar of Baroawlia village in Atwari upazila, and...

Thai man kills baby on Facebook Live...

Thai man kills baby on Facebook Live...

Around the Web

Tue, Apr 25 2017

Facebook sent condolences to the family for the 'appalling' incident and said that the content had now...

BDR mutiny realities: A daughter’s letter...

BDR mutiny realities: A daughter’s letter...

Around the Web

Thu, Mar 2 2017

The letter written by the daughter of a martyred major in the BDR mutiny is a grim reminder of the...

Best of the fest: Dhaka International...

Best of the fest: Dhaka International...

Showtime

Fri, Jan 20 2017

The best films were from Iran and Turkey

US sprinter Tyson Gay's daughter shot...

US sprinter Tyson Gay's daughter shot...

North America

Sun, Oct 16 2016

US Olympic sprinter Tyson Gay's 15-year-old daughter has been killed in a shooting in the US state of...

Acid attack on mother, daughter: Ex-husband...

Acid attack on mother, daughter: Ex-husband...

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 30 2016

After four-day of the heinous acid attack on a 22-year-old woman and her mother, police arrested a man...

Mother, daughter burnt to death in...

Mother, daughter burnt to death in...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 11 2016

A mother and her three-year-old daughter were burnt to death, as a fire broke out at a slum at the city’s...