• Saturday, Jan 18, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:44 am
Customs seize Prince Moosa’s Range...

Customs seize Prince Moosa’s Range...

Crime

Tue, Mar 21 2017

The self-styled 'prince' of Bangladesh is notorious for his luxurious lifestyle.

Interactive: The golden mules of Shahjalal...

Interactive: The golden mules of Shahjalal...

Crime

Sat, Mar 11 2017

The airport in Dhaka has witnessed innovation and evolution of smuggling into the country, with gold...

WB hands over one more duty-free car...

WB hands over one more duty-free car...

Crime

Sun, Feb 26 2017

So far, the bank has handed over three vehicles of out its 16 cars

Gold busts at Dhaka, Chittagong...

Gold busts at Dhaka, Chittagong...

Crime

Tue, Feb 21 2017

Four gold smugglers were captured and detained, two at Dhaka airport and two at Chittagong airport.

WB hands over two duty-free cars to...

WB hands over two duty-free cars to...

Dhaka

Mon, Feb 20 2017

Customs Intelligence Investigation Directorate (CIID) was handed over two of the 16 cars allegedly brought...

Details of 16 cars used by WB officals...

Details of 16 cars used by WB officals...

Crime

Wed, Feb 15 2017

The Customs Intelligence and Investigations Directorate (CIID) has asked the World Bank in Dhaka to produce...

Luxurious Rolls-Royce seized in...

Luxurious Rolls-Royce seized in...

Crime

Mon, Jan 9 2017

Customs Intelligence seized a Rolls-Royce car on Monday imported under false declarations by a dismissed...

The Man with the Golden Bum strikes...

The Man with the Golden Bum strikes...

Crime

Thu, Jan 5 2017

Customs Intelligence officials have detained a man at Dhaka airport and recovered gold bars weighing...

130 tonnes marble, granite stones seized...

130 tonnes marble, granite stones seized...

Bangladesh

Thu, Nov 10 2016

Custom Intelligence DG Moinul Khan confirmed about the seizure.

Huge amount of surveillance kits recovered...

Huge amount of surveillance kits recovered...

Dhaka

Thu, Oct 20 2016

The surveillance kits contained cameras and recorders, all imported without any declaration or any paperwork...

Smuggler detained at Dhaka airport

Smuggler detained at Dhaka airport

Bangladesh

Fri, Sep 30 2016

Customs Intelligence seized an illegal cache of jewellery and electronics from a passenger arriving from...

3kg gold seized at Dhaka airport

3kg gold seized at Dhaka airport

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 26 2016

The Customs Intelligence has recovered 10 gold bars weighing three kilograms from the Shahjalal International...

Robot, spying devices seized at Dhaka...

Robot, spying devices seized at Dhaka...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 19 2016

Customs officials have seized a health-care robot, spying devices and networking equipments from freight...

Huge computer accessories seized at...

Huge computer accessories seized at...

Crime

Mon, Jul 18 2016

According to sources, the computer accessories might have been brought to Bangladesh for criminal...

Operation IRENE to recover smuggled...

Operation IRENE to recover smuggled...

Crime

Fri, Jul 15 2016

Along with 33 other countries, “Operation IRENE” is going on in Bangladesh since July 8