• Monday, Jul 06, 2020
  • Last Update : 03:38 pm
OP-ED: King Covid

OP-ED: King Covid

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sat, Jun 6 2020

Familiarizing ourselves with the unfamiliar

Can indigenous communities lead the...

Can indigenous communities lead the...

Anik Kabir

Sat, Feb 22 2020

Making the planet a priority

Spreading our literature across the...

Spreading our literature across the...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 21 2020

It’s time to let the world know about Bangla

When social media is used for

When social media is used for

Arpeeta Shams Mizan

Sat, Feb 15 2020

How can responsible internet use be taught?

Books are mirrors of the soul

Books are mirrors of the soul

Anik Kabir

Fri, Feb 7 2020

In this month of February, let’s remind ourselves of the value of reading

The case against assimilation

The case against assimilation

Vivek Menezes

Thu, Jan 23 2020

A renewed war on cultural survival and diversity

Ilish: A symbol of taste and...

Ilish: A symbol of taste and...

Nation

Tue, Dec 31 2019

When the fish is plump with roe, the eggs are fried in mustard oil and served with plain steaming...

Making peace with your parents

Making peace with your parents

Touhid Kamal

Fri, Dec 27 2019

Parents are just people, and people are flawed

Bibaho'r chinta

Bibaho'r chinta

Avenue T

Tue, Dec 24 2019

The A to Z of marriage (and eight years of living apart)

How Christmas came to be

How Christmas came to be

Julian Francis

Fri, Dec 13 2019

Can the true spirit of this holiday be felt in Bangladesh today?

A centre for Bangla

A centre for Bangla

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Dec 7 2019

Can we take our language and literature to other parts of the world? 

Changing our tax culture

Changing our tax culture

Editorial

Wed, Nov 20 2019

Bangladesh has a culture of hounding its tax-payers

The best we have to offer

The best we have to offer

Editorial

Thu, Nov 7 2019

DLF shows that art, culture, and literature will always thrive in this country

In politics, image is everything

In politics, image is everything

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sun, Sep 22 2019

Don’t always trust what you see

Culture at a time of crisis

Culture at a time of crisis

Anik Kabir

Sun, Sep 15 2019

Flags and fanfare can’t hide the divisions in Brexit Britain

The epitome of courage, confidence,...

The epitome of courage, confidence,...

Sheikh Nahid Neazy

Thu, Aug 15 2019

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s political career remains a source of inspiration for...

The test for  multi-culturalism

The test for multi-culturalism

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 17 2019

Can’t different cultures peacefully coexist? 

The art of national branding

The art of national branding

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 28 2019

How can Bangladesh establish itself in the minds of the global population?

Scent of Ramadan

Scent of Ramadan

Avenue T

Wed, May 15 2019

Top 5 designers oud fragrances

Preserving cultures of small ethnic...

Preserving cultures of small ethnic...

Event

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Understanding cultural diversity will help Bangladesh prevent ethnic divisions, says the BIISS DG

From the shrimp to the crab

From the shrimp to the crab

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sat, Mar 30 2019

Strategies to tackle salinity intrusion