• Saturday, Jan 16, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:18 pm
ED: The failure to tackle rape culture...

ED: The failure to tackle rape culture...

Editorial

Sat, Jan 9 2021

At the root lies our culture of impunity

Fish fingers and multiculturalism

Fish fingers and multiculturalism

D2

Fri, Dec 25 2020

Curry is only the beginning of a culinary discussion on cultures

ED: Diversity is part of our...

ED: Diversity is part of our...

Editorial

Fri, Oct 23 2020

Bangladesh is a nation that is filled with diverse cultures and peoples

OP-ED: Are we changing enough?

OP-ED: Are we changing enough?

Mamun Rashid

Sat, Sep 26 2020

Within the span of a few decades, Bangladesh has become a different country

OP-ED: Which work culture is right for...

OP-ED: Which work culture is right for...

Arannya Monzur

Tue, Sep 15 2020

The corporate world, government offices, and academia -- all have their pros and cons

OP-ED: Renting out the farm

OP-ED: Renting out the farm

Polin Kumar Saha

Fri, Sep 11 2020

Could Bangladesh use its agricultural sector to boost tourism and development?

OP-ED: The small pleasures of life

OP-ED: The small pleasures of life

Sumit Basu

Sat, Aug 22 2020

Have we lost the ability to appreciate the little things in life, taking it all for granted?

OP-ED: Why have you forsaken me?

OP-ED: Why have you forsaken me?

Nafis Shahriar

Fri, Aug 21 2020

A long, hard look at parenting in our society

OP-ED: Sheikh Mujibur Rahman: Can ‘nationalism’...

OP-ED: Can ‘nationalism’ interpret his...

Afsan Chowdhury

Sat, Aug 15 2020

Looking at the historical forces in the process of building a state

OP-ED: The urgent need for...

OP-ED: The urgent need for...

Naira Khan

Mon, Jul 20 2020

It is necessary to understand the transmission dynamics of Covid-19

OP-ED: Why do we always want to cheat...

OP-ED: Why do we always want to cheat...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jul 17 2020

Is it in our DNA? Or is it a cultural problem?

OP-ED: The existentialist dilemma

OP-ED: The existentialist dilemma

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 15 2020

Personal gain at the cost of the multitudes is seen as the new normal

OP-ED: Two streams of Bengali...

OP-ED: Two streams of Bengali...

Sarwar Jahan Chowdhury

Fri, Jul 10 2020

What are the key features that constitute being Bengali?

OP-ED: King Covid

OP-ED: King Covid

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sat, Jun 6 2020

Familiarizing ourselves with the unfamiliar

Can indigenous communities lead the...

Can indigenous communities lead the...

Anik Kabir

Sat, Feb 22 2020

Making the planet a priority

Spreading our literature across the...

Spreading our literature across the...

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Feb 21 2020

It’s time to let the world know about Bangla

When social media is used for

When social media is used for

Arpeeta Shams Mizan

Sat, Feb 15 2020

How can responsible internet use be taught?

Books are mirrors of the soul

Books are mirrors of the soul

Anik Kabir

Fri, Feb 7 2020

In this month of February, let’s remind ourselves of the value of reading

The case against assimilation

The case against assimilation

Vivek Menezes

Thu, Jan 23 2020

A renewed war on cultural survival and diversity

Ilish: A symbol of taste and...

Ilish: A symbol of taste and...

Nation

Tue, Dec 31 2019

When the fish is plump with roe, the eggs are fried in mustard oil and served with plain steaming...

Making peace with your parents

Making peace with your parents

Touhid Kamal

Fri, Dec 27 2019

Parents are just people, and people are flawed