• Saturday, Dec 14, 2019
  • Last Update : 07:47 pm
How Christmas came to be

How Christmas came to be

Julian Francis

Fri, Dec 13 2019

Can the true spirit of this holiday be felt in Bangladesh today?

A centre for Bangla

A centre for Bangla

Ekram Kabir

Sat, Dec 7 2019

Can we take our language and literature to other parts of the world? 

Changing our tax culture

Changing our tax culture

Editorial

Wed, Nov 20 2019

Bangladesh has a culture of hounding its tax-payers

The best we have to offer

The best we have to offer

Editorial

Thu, Nov 7 2019

DLF shows that art, culture, and literature will always thrive in this country

In politics, image is everything

In politics, image is everything

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sun, Sep 22 2019

Don’t always trust what you see

Culture at a time of crisis

Culture at a time of crisis

Anik Kabir

Sun, Sep 15 2019

Flags and fanfare can’t hide the divisions in Brexit Britain

The epitome of courage, confidence,...

The epitome of courage, confidence,...

Sheikh Nahid Neazy

Thu, Aug 15 2019

Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s political career remains a source of inspiration for...

The test for  multi-culturalism

The test for multi-culturalism

Mahmudur Rahman

Wed, Jul 17 2019

Can’t different cultures peacefully coexist? 

The art of national branding

The art of national branding

Ekram Kabir

Fri, Jun 28 2019

How can Bangladesh establish itself in the minds of the global population?

Scent of Ramadan

Scent of Ramadan

Avenue T

Wed, May 15 2019

Top 5 designers oud fragrances

Preserving cultures of small ethnic...

Preserving cultures of small ethnic...

Event

Thu, Apr 18 2019

Understanding cultural diversity will help Bangladesh prevent ethnic divisions, says the BIISS DG

From the shrimp to the crab

From the shrimp to the crab

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Sat, Mar 30 2019

Strategies to tackle salinity intrusion

Who needs human rights education?

Who needs human rights education?

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Mar 24 2019

Each and every human being

To all the women I’ve ever loved  (and...

To all the women I’ve ever loved (and...

SN Rasul

Wed, Mar 13 2019

There is more to sexism than meets the eye

For people who dream in colour

For people who dream in colour

Avenue T

Tue, Mar 12 2019

Baizid Haque Joarder speaks to Rahemur Rahman, the first designer of Bangladeshi heritage to debut at...

A true culture of democracy

A true culture of democracy

Farzana Begum

Fri, Feb 8 2019

What is the role of political parties and civil society in upholding these values?

Behind the hijab

Behind the hijab

Rahad Abir

Fri, Feb 1 2019

What intentions lie behind the veil?

A month of books

A month of books

Editorial

Fri, Feb 1 2019

The annual event has showcased Bangladesh’s culture, literature, and heritage

Where are our values?

Where are our values?

Kalyan Chakroborty

Wed, Jan 16 2019

The laws are there, but rape statistics keep climbing

The tale of a visionary

The tale of a visionary

Avenue T

Tue, Jan 15 2019

Tea with Tootli – sharing her story

Tales of Shakrain

Tales of Shakrain

D2

Sat, Jan 12 2019

Adopting the newness