• Saturday, Jun 06, 2020
  • Last Update : 11:01 pm
Beware of the masked menaces

Beware of the masked menaces

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Apr 19 2020

There exist criminals looking to prey on people during these difficult times

A web of corruption surrounding relief...

A web of corruption surrounding relief...

Anupam Debashis Roy

Wed, Apr 15 2020

The private and public sectors must work together to pull the country out of this crisis

Bangladeshi girl rescued from Bangalore...

Bangladeshi girl rescued from Bangalore...

South Asia

Thu, Mar 12 2020

The girl was found sleeping on the footpath with bruises all over her body

Why the drug war will inevitably...

Why the drug war will inevitably...

Shams Ishtiaque Rahman

Thu, Jan 30 2020

Is legalization the answer?

Putting an end to custodial deaths

Putting an end to custodial deaths

Editorial

Tue, Jan 21 2020

This is nothing but a case of gross negligence of duty on the part of the officials present at the police...

Tackling rape realistically

Tackling rape realistically

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Jan 13 2020

A complex problem that requires multiple perspectives

We are failing to protect  our...

We are failing to protect our...

Editorial

Thu, Jan 9 2020

We can only begin to fix the problem by facing the facts

No impunity for rapists

No impunity for rapists

Editorial

Wed, Jan 8 2020

Let the arrest and trial of Md Mojnu set an example for the days to come

Keeping calm and carrying on

Keeping calm and carrying on

Ramisa Bhuiyan

Tue, Dec 31 2019

How can we deal with our anger?

Keep up the fight against...

Keep up the fight against...

Editorial

Sun, Dec 22 2019

For too long, corruption has remained a thorn in the side of our progress

Bringing an end to human...

Bringing an end to human...

Editorial

Fri, Dec 20 2019

There is absolutely no excuse for human trafficking to continue to be a reality in Bangladesh

Man kills pregnant wife, 2 children...

Man kills pregnant wife, 2 children...

Nation

Sun, Dec 8 2019

The horrific incident took place in the morning at the couple’s tin-shed home at Kasnar Dola Moholla...

A glaring threat against children

A glaring threat against children

Luba Khalili , Marzina Khatun

Wed, Nov 20 2019

How to combat the evils of child sexual abuse

A national issue with global...

A national issue with global...

Sabiha Mehzabin Oishee

Mon, Nov 18 2019

Bangladesh remains a locus of human trafficking

Are onions our biggest problem?

Are onions our biggest problem?

Opinion

Sat, Nov 16 2019

We cry about prices while murder, rape, torture, and natural disasters wreak havoc on the country

Trained imams’ role important in building...

Trained imams’ role important in building...

Dhaka

Fri, Nov 15 2019

The speakers distributed certificates at the event following its 45-day long regular training

How can we reach our kids?

How can we reach our kids?

Benoy Dutta

Wed, Nov 13 2019

Is our youth population going astray?

Why do young people resort to...

Why do young people resort to...

Anik Kabir

Wed, Nov 6 2019

Risk-taking has a certain appeal

Panelists for ending impunity for crimes...

Panelists for ending impunity for crimes...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 3 2019

Violence against freedom of expression practitioners is increasing due to the culture of impunity and...

Tell me no lies

Tell me no lies

Abak Hussain

Sun, Nov 3 2019

Bangladesh’s track record in treating journalists is shameful

Abusing the help

Abusing the help

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Oct 28 2019

Why do we mistreat them?