• Thursday, Sep 23, 2021
  • Last Update : 12:02 am
Sunamganj transport workers call indefinite...

Indefinite bus strike underway in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 19 2021

The strike will continue until the demands are met, says a local workers union leader

JSS leader shot dead in Rangamati

JSS leader shot dead in Rangamati

Nation

Fri, Sep 17 2021

Police recovered the body but do not have a suspect yet

RAB arrests JMB man from Dhaka...

RAB arrests JMB man from Dhaka...

Crime

Thu, Sep 9 2021

A gun, bullets, two knives, a bullet-proof jacket, several jihadi books, and around Tk300,000 in cash...

Woman arrested over in-laws’ murder...

Woman arrested over in-laws’ murder...

Nation

Tue, Sep 7 2021

Police cracked the case within 24 hours and arrested three people

19 jewellery stores robbed by armed...

1.7kg gold jewellery robbed in...

Nation

Mon, Sep 6 2021

The robbers made off with over 150 bhori of gold ornaments, claimed store owners

Mother, son found murdered at Dhaka...

Mother, son found murdered at Dhaka...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 31 2021

Police suspect the father killed the two following a family dispute

25 Brahmanbaria cops fired over involvement...

25 Brahmanbaria cops fired over involvement...

Nation

Mon, Aug 30 2021

Another 100 people also given severe punishment

Sinha murder: Defence lawyers allegedly...

Sinha murder: Defence lawyers allegedly...

Nation

Mon, Aug 23 2021

Court records statement of Sinha’s sister on the first day of trial

Papia, 3 others indicted in Special...

Papia, 3 others indicted in Special...

Court

Sun, Aug 22 2021

The court has fixed October 13 for recording deposition of witnesses in the case

DMP awards police officers for excellent...

DMP awards police officers for excellent...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 18 2021

Everyone has to work further to prevent crimes in the city, says DMP chief

Police get two more days to interrogate...

Pori Moni placed on fresh remand in...

Dhaka

Tue, Aug 10 2021

Film producer Raz and his aide remanded for four days in pornography case

OP-ED: By fair means or foul

OP-ED: By fair means or foul

Ziauddin Choudhury

Mon, Aug 9 2021

Some of the nouveau riche have garnered their wealth in not-so-transparent ways

Truck driver murder suspect killed in...

Suspected robber killed in Ctg...

Nation

Sat, Aug 7 2021

The man was also accused in multiple cases

Man killed for not offering ‘salam’:...

2 arrested for murdering youth for not...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 7 2021

The accused were arrested in Dhaka earlier this week

Pori Moni’s costume designer Jimmy detained...

Pori Moni’s costume designer Jimmy held...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 7 2021

He has been taken to the DB office on Minto Road for interrogation

CID takes over Pori Moni’s narcotics...

CID takes over Pori Moni’s narcotics...

Crime

Fri, Aug 6 2021

Before, the Detective Branch (DB) was given the charge of the case

Suspected Rohingya robber killed in...

Suspected Rohingya robber killed in...

Nation

Thu, Aug 5 2021

Four firearms found at the scene of the shootout, says the RAB

Alleged fraudster Eshita, her accomplice...

Alleged fraudster Eshita remanded

Court

Mon, Aug 2 2021

RAB arrested the duo from Dhaka on Sunday night  

Model Mou, Piasha placed on 3-day...

Model Mou, Piasha remanded

Dhaka

Mon, Aug 2 2021

Police filed multiple cases, investigation underway

Awami League leader hacked to death...

AL leader hacked to death in Bogra

Nation

Wed, Jul 28 2021

The deceased was a chairman candidate for the upcoming Fapor UP polls

Costa Rica seizes 4.3 tons of Colombian...

Costa Rica seizes 4.3 tons of Colombian...

World

Mon, Jul 19 2021

Second-biggest drug bust in the country’s history