• Saturday, Feb 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 12:28 am
Yaba dealers beg for life after surrendering...

Yaba dealers beg for life after surrendering...

Nation

Sun, Feb 17 2019

They want to lead normal lives

102 yaba dealers surrender in Cox’s...

102 yaba dealers surrender in Cox’s...

Nation

Sat, Feb 16 2019

Former Awami League lawmaker and alleged yaba kingpin Abdur Rahman Bodi a no show as seven of his family...

Yaba dealers to surrender in Cox’s Bazar:...

Yaba dealers to surrender in Cox’s Bazar:...

Nation

Fri, Feb 15 2019

According to local police sources, the yaba dealers, including a number of kingpins, will surrender in...

31 Rohingyas held in Cox’s Bazar

31 Rohingyas held in Cox’s Bazar

Nation

Thu, Feb 14 2019

The police were trying to arrest the traffickers

Are all Rohingyas converging on...

Are all Rohingyas converging on...

Rohingya Crisis

Wed, Jan 23 2019

With each passing days as more and more Rohingyas are being made to leave India and Saudi Arabia, Bangladesh...

Cox’s Bazar returning officer: Women’s...

Cox’s Bazar returning officer: Women’s...

Nation

Sat, Dec 22 2018

He made the statement while speaking at a seminar titled “Nirbachone Narider Nirapod Ongshogrohone...

HC: Respect environment when constructing...

HC: Respect environment when constructing...

Court

Mon, Dec 3 2018

Both the areas are considered to be critical to the ecology

Body with gunshot wound found in Cox’s...

Body with gunshot wound found in Cox’s...

Nation

Thu, Nov 29 2018

The deceased was identified as Mohammad Hanif, 28, son of the late Siddique Ahmed from Sabrang

2 suspected drug dealers killed in Cox’s...

2 suspected drug dealers killed in Cox’s...

Crime

Fri, Nov 2 2018

Three weapons and 20,000 yaba tablets were recovered from the spot

Rohingya among 3 held with yaba worth...

Rohingya among 3 held with yaba worth...

Nation

Sat, Oct 20 2018

RAB also seized a microbus used to carry yaba tablets

EU grant improving health services for...

EU grant improving health services for...

Bangladesh

Wed, Sep 26 2018

'The money is improving life-saving primary healthcare services and helping build capacity to minimize...

Obaidul Quader: If BNP comes to power...

Obaidul Quader: If BNP comes to power...

Election

Mon, Sep 24 2018

Earlierin the day, the Awami League delegation had joined separate public meetings at Chittagong’s...

UNHCR distributes more family kits in...

UNHCR distributes more family kits in...

Nation

Thu, Sep 20 2018

This program is part of assisting the poorest local communities that have been affected by the Rohingya...

Indian delegates visits the Rohingya...

Indian delegates visits the Rohingya...

Nation

Mon, Sep 17 2018

The process of resolving the Rohingya crisis will go much further with the visit of the Indian...

Road crashes kill 5 in two...

Road crashes kill 5 in two...

Nation

Wed, Sep 12 2018

The covered-van driver and his assistant had fled the scene right after the crash

Crime on rise in Cox’s Bazar camps

Crime on rise in Cox’s Bazar camps

Nation

Sat, Sep 1 2018

Law enforcers said some of the unemployed and idle Rohingyas are being drawn into criminal activities...

Never too late

Never too late

Weekend Tribune

Thu, Aug 30 2018

Timely intervention has saved lives in the Rohingya camps

Road crashes kill 11 across the...

Road crashes kill 11 across the...

Nation

Thu, Aug 9 2018

More than 30 people have also been left injured

Four suspected drug peddlers killed...

4 'drug peddlers' killed in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 21 2018

A large amount of illegal drugs, weapons and ammunition have been seized from the scenes where the ‘gunfights’...

Letter from America

Letter from America

Magazine

Wed, Jul 18 2018

When I left my post working with the Rohingya refugees in Cox’s Bazaar to return

ICRC president visits Cox’s Bazar Rohingya...

ICRC president visits Cox’s Bazar Rohingya...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jul 2 2018

During his visit, he met with the refugees, locals, authorities, and assessed the conditions at the camps...