• Tuesday, Nov 30, 2021
  • Last Update : 02:08 pm
India could ship vaccines to Covax in...

India may ship vaccines to Covax...

South Asia

Tue, Nov 9 2021

The WHO, which co-leads Covax, has been urging India to restart supplies for the programme

Health Minister: 120 million Covid vaccine...

‘120m doses to be administered by...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 7 2021

At least 70 million doses have already been administered

Pandemic slows for sixth week...

Pandemic slows for sixth week

Coronavirus

Sat, Oct 9 2021

Bangladesh has seen a 35% drop in Covid-19 case numbers

Elderly woman jabbed twice in 2 minutes...

Elderly woman jabbed twice in 2 minutes...

Nation

Tue, Sep 21 2021

The nurse who administered the second vaccine, later apologized

Health Secretary: 100 million people...

Govt: 100m people to be vaccinated by...

Coronavirus

Sat, Sep 11 2021

Bangladesh now has a stock of 15 million doses of coronavirus vaccines, say health officials

In world first, Cuba starts Covid vaccination...

Cuba starts Covid jabs for

World

Tue, Sep 7 2021

The communist island of 11.2 million people aims to inoculate all its children before reopening schools...

EU promises 10 million Covid vaccine...

EU promises 10m Covid vaccines for...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Sep 2 2021

Ambassador Rensje Teerink says she is aware that 10 million doses is not enough and hopes to provide...

North Korea rejects offer of nearly...

North Korea says no to 3 million Sinovac...

East Asia

Thu, Sep 2 2021

In July, North Korea had rejected shipments of AstraZeneca's vaccine due to concerns over side...

South Africa scientists monitor new...

South Africa scientists monitor new...

Coronavirus

Tue, Aug 31 2021

The new variant has been detected in all nine provinces of South Africa and also in parts of the world...

EPI staff suspended for pushing Covid...

EPI staff suspended for pushing Covid...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 30 2021

The action has been taken based on an investigation

Experts: Covid vaccine co-production...

Experts: Vaccine co-production key to...

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 16 2021

It will be more cost-effective if a local company gets the license to produce vaccines in Bangladesh,...

Swedish researchers planning to hold...

Researchers plan nasal Covid vaccine...

Bangladesh

Sat, Aug 14 2021

The researchers are expected to carry out the trial on 180 health workers

Moderna says its Covid-19 shot 93% effective...

Moderna: Our Covid jab 93% effective...

World

Thu, Aug 5 2021

The Moderna vaccine is based on messenger RNA (mRNA) technology

Filmmaker Farooki contracts Covid-19...

Farooki contracts Covid after first...

Showtime

Sat, Jul 31 2021

His wife actress Nusrat Imrose Tisha tests negative

PM Hasina reassures that all will get...

PM reassures Covid jabs for all

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 27 2021

Bangladesh will produce vaccines in the future so that the people of the country do not suffer in any...

Russia approves its third Covid-19...

Russia approves its third Covid-19...

Coronavirus

Sat, Feb 20 2021

‘Today, Russia is the only country to have already three vaccines against Covid-19’ says...

DGHS: 74,000 have registered for Covid...

Around 74,000 are registered for vaccination...

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 3 2021

DGHS officials and Health Minister Zahid Maleque will get vaccinated on February 7

India to carry out nationwide dry run...

India to carry out nationwide dry run...

South Asia

Fri, Jan 1 2021

‘An important focus of the dry run will be on management of any possible adverse events following...