• Saturday, Sep 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 04:17 am
Covid-19: Bangladesh records 172 more...

Covid: 172 more die, 7,248 new...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 18 2021

The daily test positivity rate drops to 17.67%

Red Cross: Southeast Asia needs vaccine...

'Southeast Asia needs vaccine access...

South-East Asia

Wed, Aug 18 2021

Indonesia and Philippines, the most populous countries in Southeast Asia, have only fully vaccinated...

Russia's daily Covid-19 deaths hit new...

Russia's daily Covid-19 deaths hit new...

Europe

Sat, Aug 14 2021

In Moscow, the mortality rate in July was 70% higher than before the pandemic in 2019 and 60% higher...

Covid-19: Bangladesh records 215 more...

Covid: 215 more deaths, 10,126 new...

Coronavirus

Thu, Aug 12 2021

Daily infection rate stands at 22.46%

Covid deaths in Bangladesh top 21,000...

Covid death toll tops 21k

Bangladesh

Mon, Aug 2 2021

15,989 people test positive with infection rate of 29.91%

Pandemic far from slowing down in...

Pandemic far from slowing down

Bangladesh

Fri, Jul 23 2021

Daily death count declining for the past few days but infection rate remains over 30%

Chittagong records highest single-day...

Chittagong records highest single-day...

Bangladesh

Tue, Jul 20 2021

A total of  925 Covid-19 cases were reported in 24 hours

Global Covid-19 death toll exceeds 4...

Global Covid-19 death toll exceeds 4...

World

Fri, Jun 18 2021

The last 2 million deaths were recorded in just 166 days, according to a Reuters analysis

Covid-19 cases, deaths continue to rise...

Daily Covid cases, deaths continue to...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jun 10 2021

Bangladesh records 40 new deaths, 2,576 new cases as daily infection rate stands at 13.25% 

DGHS: Rising number of Covid-19 deaths...

DGHS: Rising number of virus deaths...

Coronavirus

Sun, Jun 6 2021

Mortality rate now stands at 1.5%

Covid-19: Bangladesh records 40 more...

Covid-19: 40 more die, 1,140 new...

Bangladesh

Wed, May 12 2021

Death toll reaches 12,045 while total number of infections stands at 777,397

Brazil crosses 400,000 Covid-19 fatalities...

Brazil crosses 400,000 Covid-19...

Latin America

Fri, Apr 30 2021

Bolsonaro insists the country must get back to business as usual, arguing that the economic hardship...

Daily Covid-19 death tally drops below...

Daily Covid-19 death tally drops below...

Coronavirus

Tue, Apr 20 2021

DGHS records 91 deaths between April 19 and April 20 across Bangladesh; death toll now stands at...

Covid-19: Deadliest week so far, worse...

Covid-19: Deadliest week so far, worse...

Coronavirus

Mon, Apr 12 2021

The seven-day moving average of Covid-19 deaths stands at 67.57 as of April 11

Bangladesh records highest ever 7-day...

Highest ever 7-day moving average of...

Bangladesh

Fri, Apr 2 2021

Daily infections reach new high for the third straight day

Covid-19 deaths: Doctors’ families compensated...

Covid-19 deaths: Doctors’ families compensated...

Health

Sun, Mar 28 2021

According to Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS) sources, the families of six doctors who died...

Covid-19: Death toll closing in on 8,000-mark...

Death toll closing in on

Coronavirus

Fri, Jan 22 2021

15 new deaths recorded between January 21 and 22, total death toll now stands at 7,981

Covid-19: Bangladesh records lowest...

Covid-19: Lowest daily fatalities in...

Coronavirus

Wed, Jan 13 2021

Bangladesh logged 14 deaths and 890 new Covid-19 cases in the last 24 hours

Covid-19: Bangladesh records 31 more...

Covid-19: 31 more die, 1,007 new...

Bangladesh

Thu, Jan 7 2021

Death toll reaches 7,718

Covid-19: Bangladesh reports 17 deaths,...

Covid-19: 17 deaths, 1,842 cases in...

Coronavirus

Thu, Nov 5 2020

Death toll reaches 6,021

Grave-counting satellite images seek...

Grave-counting satellite to track Yemen's...

Middle East

Wed, Oct 28 2020

Yemen, which reported its first confirmed Covid-19 case on April 10, had recorded only 2,064 infections...