• Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:30 am
ACC finds 11 points of corruption at...

ACC finds 11 points of corruption at...

Corruption

Thu, Jul 18 2019

The ACC has made 12 recommendations to prevent such corruption

South Africa's Zuma to face corruption...

South Africa's Zuma to face corruption...

Africa

Mon, Jul 15 2019

Zuma has consistently denied wrong doing and expected to give evidence

The fight against corruption

The fight against corruption

Editorial

Mon, Jul 15 2019

Corruption and its effects are plain to see

PM: Corruption must be contained for...

PM: Corruption must be contained for...

Government Affairs

Sat, Jul 13 2019

All will be held responsible for their actions, she said

Empowering local governance

Empowering local governance

Editorial

Thu, Jul 11 2019

Local government institutions in Bangladesh are hampered by limited decision-making and financial...

A taxing endeavour

A taxing endeavour

Editorial

Mon, Jul 8 2019

Improving the process of tax collection would mean very little if citizens have no faith in the...

ACC to question DIG Mizan’s bodyguard,...

ACC to question DIG Mizan’s bodyguard,...

Corruption

Sat, Jul 6 2019

On July 2, a Dhaka court sent DIG Mizanur Rahman to jail in a graft case filed by ACC

ACC finds 10 corrupted sectors in Bangladesh...

ACC finds 10 corrupted sectors in Bangladesh...

Corruption

Tue, Jul 2 2019

The anti-graft watchdog also provided the ministry with 15 recommendations to curb the existing corruption...

ACC sues DIG Mizan, family members for...

ACC sues DIG Mizan, family members for...

Corruption

Mon, Jun 24 2019

ACC Chairman Iqbal Mahmood confirmed the matter on Monday

TIB: Senior public servants are promoted...

TIB: Senior public servants are promoted...

Corruption

Sun, Jun 23 2019

TIB government has increased salary and allowances of employees, but failed to curb corruption

PM: Person responsible for Rooppur pillow...

PM: Person responsible for pillow scam...

Corruption

Mon, Jun 17 2019

The premier said she is all for taking stern actions against corrupt entities

Corruption tainted Guatemala set to...

Corruption tainted Guatemala set to...

Latin America

Sun, Jun 16 2019

Gang violence, poverty and streams of US-bound migrants have dominated campaigning in Central America's...

Development isn’t the main challenge...

Development isn’t the main challenge...

It’s time to focus on fighting corruption

Spare the cane, correct the...

Spare the cane, correct the...

Rezaul Hoque

Mon, Jun 10 2019

When it comes to business, old habits die hard

Corruption leads Lalbagh land officer...

Corruption leads Lalbagh land officer...

Corruption

Mon, Jun 3 2019

Md Maksudur Rahman, revenue secretary, paid a sudden visit to Lalbagh Revenue Circle office on May 29,...

Winning hearts and minds

Winning hearts and minds

Ekram Kabir

Fri, May 31 2019

We would like to see leaders who truly care about us

Report: Pakistan should focus on 'hawala'...

Report: Pakistan should focus on 'hawala'...

South Asia

Thu, May 23 2019

Progress has been slow since Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan vowed to bring home billions of dollars...

14 GCC staff served show-cause notices...

14 GCC staff served show-cause notices...

Nation

Tue, May 21 2019

They had been given verbal warnings

The problem of bribery needs a holistic...

The problem of bribery needs a holistic...

Editorial

Sun, May 19 2019

Payments in the form of bribes most certainly violate the sacred ideals of due process and justice

ACC files case against BNP leader Falu,...

ACC files case against BNP leader Falu,...

Corruption

Mon, May 13 2019

Falu and others allegedly laundered money in Dubai and invested in businesses

A waste of resources

A waste of resources

Editorial

Sun, May 12 2019

The tax-payer should not be the one paying for the rampant corruption that is embedded within the...