• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:45 pm
It takes two to tango

It takes two to tango

Muhammad Zamir

Sat, Nov 3 2018

Improving the lives of RMG workers

Miss World Bangladesh: Chintar upor...

Miss World Bangladesh: Chintar upor...

Weekend Tribune

Fri, Oct 12 2018

Academic literature suggests that as they are restricted to the realm of the female, they are frequently...

Conor McGregor, the marketing...

Conor McGregor, the marketing...

Toffael Rashid

Wed, Oct 10 2018

Khabib is miles ahead of anything McGregor could hope to be

The sad art of sycophancy

The sad art of sycophancy

Opinion

Sun, Sep 16 2018

Our politics has devolved into little more than pleasing party leaders

BASIC Bank MD Awal quits

BASIC Bank MD Awal quits

Banks

Sun, Aug 26 2018

Muhammad Awal Khan had joined the loan-scam hit bank on November 1 last year for three years

Season 2 finale of ‘13 Reasons Why’...

Season 2 finale of ‘13 Reasons Why’...

Showtime

Thu, May 24 2018

The scene in question shows a teenage character, Tyler (Devin Druid), getting sexually assaulted with...

Farmers Bank loan scandal: ACC issues...

Farmers Bank loan scandal: ACC issues...

Corruption

Tue, Apr 3 2018

Farmers Bank made headlines in 2017 after investigations found massive irregularities in the bank’s loan...

Priyanka Chopra lambasted for selfies...

Priyanka Chopra lambasted for selfies...

Around the Web

Thu, Jun 1 2017

For the second time within the span of a week, Priyanka Chopra has become the target of scathing criticism...

Priyanka Chopra dresses down critics...

Priyanka Chopra dresses down critics...

Around the Web

Wed, May 31 2017

Priyanka was attacked on social media by critics who found the outfit unsuitable for the occasion

Controversy over £5 note revives 1857...

Controversy over £5 note revives 1857...

Around the Web

Tue, Nov 29 2016

In a staggering show of failing to learn from history, the newly-issued £5 contains beef fat, admitted...

JU appoints controversial candidate...

JU appoints controversial candidate...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 5 2016

The authorities of Jahangirnagar University (JU) have appointed a controversial candidate as a lecturer...