• Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:44 am
The right planning

The right planning

Opinion

Thu, Aug 16 2018

There is no solution around this problem than to decentralize

Unlocking Dhaka’s potential

Unlocking Dhaka’s potential

Opinion

Sun, Jul 29 2018

When it comes to transport infrastructure, implementation is key

More than mere statistics

More than mere statistics

Opinion

Tue, Jun 19 2018

How many more innocent men, women, and children must die?

Looking at the big picture

Looking at the big picture

Tribune Editorial

Thu, May 10 2018

Focus on the metro rail project and continue to improve existing infrastructure

The great commuter emancipation

The great commuter emancipation

SN Rasul

Mon, Dec 11 2017

How long before Dhaka stops moving completely?

We need to be rain-ready

We need to be rain-ready

Editorial

Sun, Oct 22 2017

With a problem as recurring as this, what we need is a complete overhaul of the way water is dealt with...

Wheels in motion

Wheels in motion

Ridwan Quaium , Ridwan Quaium

Sun, Sep 17 2017

Cycles are the only way out of Dhaka traffic

These roads belong to us all

These roads belong to us all

Editorial

Sat, Nov 5 2016

If the VIPs were allowed to experience Dhaka traffic themselves, maybe they could understand to what...

Railway lines the way forward

Railway lines the way forward

Opinion

Sat, Oct 1 2016

Better railway facilities would also help reduce congestion on our highways, which have become untenable...