• Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 05:26 pm
Buddhist monk in Sri Lanka gets six...

Buddhist monk in Sri Lanka gets six...

South Asia

Wed, Aug 8 2018

The monk was convicted on four counts of contempt of court

Youth Conference vows to end all forms...

Youth Conference vows to end all forms...

Dhaka

Mon, Apr 23 2018

They have also made four specific recommendations for the government.

What’s going on in Sri Lanka?

What’s going on in Sri Lanka?

Opinion

Sun, Mar 11 2018

The unrest being witnessed in Sri Lanka is not surprising and is nothing new

‘Communal violence fell in 2017, but...

‘Communal violence fell in 2017, but...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jan 8 2018

There were at least 1,004 attacks on minorities in 2017

The most persecuted amongst us

The most persecuted amongst us

Editorial

Fri, Dec 29 2017

Providing aid and shelter to victims of communal violence is never enough if we fail, time and again,...

‘Religious and ethnic minorities are...

‘Religious and ethnic minorities are...

Law & Rights

Thu, Dec 28 2017

'Bangladeshi minorities have been consistently denied their rights and evicted from their own land'

Where did it all go so wrong?

Where did it all go so wrong?

Nur E Emroz Alam Tonoy

Wed, Nov 22 2017

Violence based on religion is not what Bangladesh is about

Faith versus fabricated posts

Faith versus fabricated posts

Towheed Feroze

Sun, Nov 19 2017

The use of social networks to incite communal violence is a concern for us all

2,500 Facebook pages spread communal...

2,500 Facebook pages spread communal...

Bangladesh

Thu, Nov 16 2017

Thousands of religious extremists were mobilized to take part in the November 10 attack on Hindus in...

A swift response is needed

A swift response is needed

Opinion

Tue, Nov 14 2017

The sad fact is, these manufactured excuses for attacks are frequent enough that the government needs...

On our burning conscience

On our burning conscience

Editorial

Sun, Nov 12 2017

A country cannot claim progress while its minorities continue to be targeted in such a manner

20 killed in communal violence in...

20 killed in communal violence in...

World

Tue, Oct 17 2017

Plateau state falls on the dividing line between Nigeria's mainly Christian south and mostly Muslim north...

No country for communal violence

No country for communal violence

Editorial

Sun, Jul 2 2017

We must make sure nothing like this happens ever again

A life of constant fear for the Ahmadiyyas...

A life of constant fear for the Ahmadiyyas...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 12 2017

This is not education. This is an intentional act to spread lies and misinformation to affect people’s...

A community under assault

A community under assault

Editorial

Fri, Jun 2 2017

What led the Bangalis to blame the local adivasis? And why have the police not done anything to stop...

2nd Mymensingh Ahmadiyya imam attacker...

2nd Mymensingh Ahmadiyya imam attacker...

Crime

Mon, May 22 2017

Members of the Ahmadiyya community are labelled as anti-Islamic by local Islamist groups, including Jamaat-e-Islami,...

Temples attacked in Pabna,...

Temples attacked in Pabna,...

Bangladesh

Sun, Dec 4 2016

Unidentified criminals vandalised two Hindu temples in Pabna and Netrakona early yesterday, amid attacks...

'MP Azad took part in attack'

'MP Azad took part in attack'

Crime

Sun, Nov 20 2016

Rights group demands justice for Santal community

‘No Hindus will be left after 30...

‘No Hindus will be left after 30...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 20 2016

Eminent economist and researcher Dr Abul Barkat says that there will be no Hindus left in the country...

MRG to Bangladesh: Protect rights of...

MRG to Bangladesh: Protect rights of...

Bangladesh

Sat, Nov 19 2016

Minority Rights Group International called upon the Bangladesh government to prioritise safety of minorities...

No such thing

No such thing

Monswita Bulbuli

Wed, Nov 9 2016

What lies beneath this communal hatred?