• Wednesday, Nov 21, 2018
  • Last Update : 12:11 pm
A portrait of the artist as a dead...

A portrait of the artist as a dead...

Rubaiyat Kabir

Tue, Oct 9 2018

Are we really as cultured as we claim to be?

The place to invest

The place to invest

Editorial

Fri, Aug 17 2018

To stay on track, it is absolutely imperative that we make it easier to conduct business in...

Cashing the digital check

Cashing the digital check

Editorial

Mon, Aug 13 2018

One way digitization has been a boon to the people of Bangladesh is by allowing digital banking to spread...

Breathe life into Chittagong

Breathe life into Chittagong

Editorial

Sun, Jul 22 2018

The need of the hour is to decentralize, and this can only be done through building up other major cities...

Geo-strategic isolation won’t help

Geo-strategic isolation won’t help

Rajeev Ahmed

Sun, Jun 24 2018

India would do well to welcome China’s project for mutual prosperity

Let’s support our entrepreneurs

Let’s support our entrepreneurs

Editorial

Wed, Apr 4 2018

Supporting our SMEs, and allowing them to flourish, is not only the desirable course for policy, but...

Private banks  lead the way

Private banks lead the way

Editorial

Sun, Oct 22 2017

Aside from providing more reliable and efficient services, our private banks are using retail banking...

Why the interference and what’s the...

Why the interference and what’s the...

Business Tribune

Sun, Aug 27 2017

Government must indeed do some basic things which need to be done and which only government can do. And...

Is it all really nonsense?

Is it all really nonsense?

Opinion

Sat, Aug 26 2017

Is the stock market a ‘nonsense’ investment option?

Made in Bangladesh, available here

Made in Bangladesh, available here

Uncategorized

Wed, Aug 9 2017

We are yet to fully take advantage of trade fairs

New money for a digital world

New money for a digital world

SM Musa

Thu, May 18 2017

What is the future of finance?

We are learning from our mistakes

We are learning from our mistakes

Opinion

Sun, Apr 23 2017

If the Rana Plaza collapse has shown us anything, it is that we as a nation can come together, and can...

Special economic zones can help us meet...

Special economic zones can help us meet...

Editorial

Fri, Apr 21 2017

Hitting all of our economic targets is a tall order, but it can be done -- the answer lies in the setting...

Dhaka, Thimphu ink five instruments...

Dhaka, Thimphu ink five instruments...

Foreign Affairs

Tue, Apr 18 2017

Sheikh Hasina is on a three-day visit to Bhutan

Bangladesh-Cambodia joint trade commission...

Bangladesh-Cambodia joint trade commission...

Commerce

Mon, Feb 13 2017

Bangladesh is going to form a joint trade commission soon with Cambodia to expand bilateral trade and...

The digital lamp of Aladdin

The digital lamp of Aladdin

Syed Rabius Shams

Tue, Jan 3 2017

Facebook is not a waste of time

The silent change-agents in...

The silent change-agents in...

Mid-level officials, if engaged, can be key players in reform

Bangladesh sets $37bn export

Bangladesh sets $37bn export

Bangladesh

Thu, Jul 14 2016

The government says it plans to earn $37 billion from export in the 2016-17 fiscal year.

Tofail: Committee to asses impact of...

Tofail: Committee to asses impact of...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 26 2016

The committee will particularly look into possible effects of Brexit on the exports.