• Wednesday, Aug 04, 2021
  • Last Update : 10:21 pm
‘Increase tax net, don’t squeeze existing...

‘Increase tax net, don’t squeeze existing...

Economy

Wed, May 26 2021

‘Why would foreign investment come here if taxes are higher here than in competing countries?’...

Commerce Ministry to observe special...

Commerce ministry's special service...

Business

Thu, Apr 29 2021

The ministry has instructed all the agencies under it to take special plans ahead of the special service...

Dipu Moni: No more separate streams...

Dipu Moni: No more separate streams...

Education

Thu, Nov 19 2020

The education minister says in Parliament

OP-ED: What’s behind the biggest IPO...

OP-ED: What’s behind the biggest IPO...

The Conversation

Tue, Nov 3 2020

How did Ant Group become so valuable?

OP-ED: How do we attract FDI in the...

OP-ED: How do we attract FDI in the...

Shafayat Nazam Rasul

Thu, May 28 2020

Covid-19 has changed the foreign direct investment game. How can Bangladesh adjust?

Govt to meet over reopening industrial,...

Govt to meet over reopening industrial,...

Government Affairs

Fri, May 1 2020

The Ministry of Health and Family Welfare has called a high-level inter-ministerial meeting on Sunday...

A good time to ease credit card...

A good time to ease credit card...

Editorial

Wed, Apr 1 2020

Central bank would do well to lift some of the unnecessary restrictions it places on the flow of...

Becoming digitally fit for banking

Becoming digitally fit for banking

Mamun Rashid

Sun, Mar 29 2020

There is still much to be done to achieve a fully digitized financial service system in Bangladesh

Protecting all of our industries

Protecting all of our industries

Editorial

Sat, Mar 28 2020

Diversifying our export basket has always been one of the conversation points about our economy

Taking the Bangladesh story

Taking the Bangladesh story

Ashikur Rahman

Wed, Mar 18 2020

Economic prosperity can only be achieved through tough institutional reforms

Square peg in a round hellhole

Square peg in a round hellhole

Abak Hussain

Sat, Feb 8 2020

Why our schooling system needs to be torn down and rebuilt

Let it flow

Let it flow

Editorial

Thu, Jan 16 2020

A thriving private sector is the backbone of any successful economy

An emerging sector

An emerging sector

Editorial

Mon, Jan 13 2020

Our ship-building industry can step up, providing our economy with the necessary boost

Overcoming our growth challenges

Overcoming our growth challenges

Uncategorized

Sun, Nov 17 2019

Moving forward through business dynamism, a diversified product market, and greater skills

Between power and security

Between power and security

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Nov 10 2019

First and foremost, a state must protect its citizens

No one left behind

No one left behind

Editorial

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Attempts at tackling the unemployment issue needs to be inclusive

Tourism in a troubled state?

Tourism in a troubled state?

Towheed Feroze

Mon, Sep 30 2019

Is Saudi Arabia right to seek tourism amidst human rights concerns?

Harnessing the power of technical...

Harnessing the power of technical...

Gazi Md Abdur Rashid

Tue, Sep 10 2019

Why it can be the next big employment generator if proper steps are taken

No more bailouts

No more bailouts

Editorial

Tue, Aug 27 2019

Private banks have outperformed SOBs in literally every area

A window of opportunity

A window of opportunity

Editorial

Sat, Jul 27 2019

The US-China trade war is certainly a great opportunity for Bangladesh

For stronger ties

For stronger ties

Editorial

Sat, Jul 13 2019

Bangladesh must look to explore new trade partners