• Sunday, Aug 09, 2020
  • Last Update : 08:50 pm
Mistaken as Cheetah tiger cubs in Comilla,...

Mistaken as Cheetah tiger cubs in Comilla,...

Nation

Wed, May 13 2020

Rumour over finding three tiger cubs went viral on social media, forest officials confirm they are Leopard...

Coronavirus: Virtual Court begins journey...

Coronavirus: Virtual Court begins journey...

Nation

Tue, May 12 2020

On the first day, the court has granted bail to a man accused in a case filed over a clash

Coronavirus: Shops to remain shut in...

Coronavirus: Shops to remain shut in...

Coronavirus

Thu, May 7 2020

A press release was issued in this regard on Thursday afternoon

Coronavirus fears lead to burial without...

Coronavirus fears lead to burial without...

Coronavirus

Sat, Apr 25 2020

Even, his family members did not come in contact with the body fearing that he might have died from...

356 sacks of relief rice seized in five...

356 sacks of relief rice seized in five...

Nation

Sat, Apr 11 2020

Food supplies and other relief materials allocated for people in need are continuously being misappropriated...

11 with Covid-19 symptoms die in 9...

11 with Covid-19 symptoms die in 9...

Nation

Fri, Apr 10 2020

All of them passed away on Thursday

HSC examinee dies from fever, cold in...

HSC examinee dies from fever, cold in...

Nation

Thu, Apr 9 2020

Samples were collected from his body and were sent to Dhaka

Jailer arrested with yaba in Comilla...

Jailer arrested with yaba in Comilla...

Nation

Mon, Apr 6 2020

Jail authorities found 524 yaba tablets in his possession

Coronavirus: Suspected Covid-19 patient...

Coronavirus: Suspected Covid-19 patient...

Nation

Sun, Apr 5 2020

Samples taken from the patient were sent to ICDR for testing despite his death. The results will reveal...

March 13: News in Brief

March 13: News in Brief

Nation

Sat, Mar 14 2020

Police arrested a man in a case filed for sexually harassing a child from Kutirchar village of Kamarkhand...

BGB receives body of businessman murdered...

BGB receives body of businessman murdered...

Nation

Sun, Mar 8 2020

India's Border Security Force (BSF) handed over the body to Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB) in a flag...

BCL leaders held with yaba in...

BCL leaders held with yaba in...

Nation

Sat, Mar 7 2020

Kurigram DB police OC Mokhlesur Rahman said the arrested will be produced before court after a case is...

Extraction starts from new gas well...

Extraction starts from new gas well...

Nation

Wed, Mar 4 2020

'We believe that some 10,000-12,000 million cubic feet per day (mmcfd) gas can be supplied from the...

Road accidents claim 21 lives

Road accidents claim 21 lives

Nation

Sat, Feb 29 2020

Seven people, including five of a family, were killed in Rajshahi and five others in Netrakona

Two women arrested with 40,000

Two women arrested with 40,000

Nation

Mon, Feb 24 2020

Syed Nurul Islam, superintendent of Comilla Police, told the media on Monday that the women had come...

2 suspected robbers killed in Comilla...

2 suspected robbers killed in Comilla...

Nation

Fri, Feb 21 2020

Police said the duo had seven to eight cases filed against them

7-year-old raped by 85-year-old

7-year-old raped by 85-year-old

Nation

Mon, Feb 17 2020

In Bhola a class 7 student, 12, was allegedly raped in Charsamya union of sadar upazila

10 killed in road crashes

10 killed in road crashes

Nation

Sun, Feb 16 2020

In Kushtia, a motorcycle rider died after colliding with a truck in Bheramara at 8:30am on Sunday

Five held with 25,000 yaba in...

Five held with 25,000 yaba in...

Nation

Fri, Feb 14 2020

The identities of the arrestees could not be known yet, reports UNB

Child dies upon falling ill at school...

Child dies upon falling ill at school...

Nation

Fri, Jan 31 2020

The deceased Fouzia Arefin Samiun, a second-grade student of Eleven Care Academy in Lakshmipur

50-year-old woman raped, driver's assistant...

50-year-old woman raped, driver's assistant...

Nation

Thu, Jan 30 2020

The accused, Ahsan Ullah alias Hasan, is a bus assistant of Comilla Transport