• Thursday, Feb 25, 2021
  • Last Update : 11:50 pm
War crimes tribunal’s probe body coordinator...

ICT probe team coordinator Abdul Hannan...

Coronavirus

Sun, Nov 29 2020

Abdul Hannan was taken to a private hospital in the capital on September 9 due to physical illness

Attorney General Mahbubey Alam loses...

AG Mahbubey Alam loses battle to...

People

Sun, Sep 27 2020

He was being treated at Dhaka CMH since September 4

Attorney General Mahbubey Alam's health...

Attorney general in critical...

Bangladesh

Tue, Sep 22 2020

The attorney general was admitted to the CMH on September 4 after being diagnosed with Covid-19

Attorney General Mahbubey Alam recovers...

Attorney General Mahbubey Alam recovers...

Bangladesh

Sun, Sep 20 2020

Mahbubey Alam was admitted to the CMH on September 4 after his Covid-19 test came back positive

Bangladesh Defence Secretary Abdullah...

Defence Secretary dies from...

Bangladesh

Mon, Jun 29 2020

The senior official tested Covid-19 positive on June 6 a week after he was admitted to CMH

Health Services secretary's wife dies...

Health Services secretary's wife dies...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jun 14 2020

She breathed her last early Sunday

Industrialist Abdul Monem passes...

Industrialist Abdul Monem passes...

People

Sun, May 31 2020

He was undergoing treatment at the Combined Military Hospital

Manzur Elahi, wife test Covid-19...

Manzur Elahi, wife test Covid-19...

Bangladesh

Sun, May 24 2020

Manzur Elahi is being treated at home, while Niloufer Manzur is undergoing treatment at Combined Military...

Coronavirus: 6 present, retired Armed...

Coronavirus: 6 present, retired Armed...

Coronavirus

Mon, May 11 2020

They all were undergoing treatment at the Combined Military Hospital (CMH)

ACC director's wife dies of burns

ACC director's wife dies of burns

Dhaka

Thu, Sep 12 2019

She might have committed suicide, her family claims

PM visits separated conjoined twins...

PM visits separated conjoined twins...

Dhaka

Sun, Aug 11 2019

Doctors separated the conjoined twins after a successful 33-hour operation at CMH

JaPa: Ershad to be buried in Dhaka

JaPa: Ershad to be buried in Dhaka

Politics

Tue, Jul 16 2019

Party leaders in Rangpur demanded that Ershad be buried there

Ershad's death brings anguish to Rangpur...

Ershad's death brings anguish to Rangpur...

Politics

Mon, Jul 15 2019

People from all strata of society recalled and shared their memories with the former president

Condolences pour in for Ershad

Condolences pour in for Ershad

Politics

Sun, Jul 14 2019

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina and President Abdul Hamid have expressed deep shock and sorrow at the death...

GM Quader: Ershad may get well

GM Quader: Ershad may get well

Politics

Sat, Jul 6 2019

He also thanked people for praying for the speedy recovery of his brother

GM Quader: Ershad's condition remains...

GM Quader: Ershad's condition remains...

Politics

Tue, Jul 2 2019

JaPa acting chairman said Ershad is responding with eye gestures

GM Quader: Ershad's health condition...

GM Quader: Ershad's health condition...

Politics

Sun, Jun 30 2019

Ershad was admitted to the CMH Wednesday morning

GM Quader: Ershad’s condition...

GM Quader: Ershad’s condition...

People

Thu, Jun 27 2019

The former president has been suffering from various ailments for last nine months

Legendary singer Subir Nandi passes...

Legendary singer Subir Nandi passes...

Showtime

Tue, May 7 2019

The 65-year-old's body will be brought back home on Wednesday morning

For second time, CMH successfully performs...

For second time, CMH successfully performs...

Dhaka

Fri, May 3 2019

At present, kidney transplants are performed at only four centers in Bangladesh

Subir Nandi to be flown to Singapore...

Subir Nandi to be flown to Singapore...

Showtime

Sun, Apr 28 2019

The singer was admitted to the CMH on April 14 after suffering a massive heart attack