• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 03:00 pm
2 workers die in septic tank accident...

2 workers die in septic tank accident...

Nation

Mon, Oct 22 2018

They lost consciousness while doing maintenance work

11 workers burnt in GPH Ispat Ltd furnace...

11 workers burnt in GPH Ispat Ltd furnace...

Nation

Tue, Oct 10 2017

Of them, six have been referred to Dhaka Medical College Hospital

2 Rohingya injured in Myanmar landmine...

2 Rohingya injured in Myanmar landmine...

Nation

Mon, Sep 11 2017

The two sustained injuries in the legs

7 more injured Rohingya admitted in...

7 more injured Rohingya admitted in...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 4 2017

With these seven patients, the number of injured Rohingya receiving medical treatment at the CMCH, since...

‘They torched our houses and shot at...

‘They torched our houses and shot at...

Bangladesh

Tue, Aug 29 2017

Injured Rohingyas at CMCH share the horror they experienced as they ran for their lives

CID: Diaz strangled to death says second...

CID: Diaz strangled to death says second...

Crime

Sun, Jul 30 2017

DMCH Forensic department head Dr Shohel Mahmud conducted the second autopsy, exhuming Diaz’s body on...

Gas cylinder blast kills child in...

Gas cylinder blast kills child in...

Nation

Mon, Mar 6 2017

A one-year-old child was killed and her father sustained critical burn injuries in a gas cylinder explosion...

Foreign crewman killed in engine room...

Foreign crewman killed in engine room...

Nation

Thu, Feb 23 2017

A Ukrainian crewman of a container ship was killed after boiling water fell on him while working in the...

Security guard stabbed to death in...

Security guard stabbed to death in...

Nation

Mon, Dec 26 2016

A security guard was stabbed to death at Hathazari upazila, Chittagong while he was trying to resolve...

Swechchhasebak League leader shot...

Swechchhasebak League leader shot...

Bangladesh

Mon, Dec 12 2016

A leader of Awami Swechchhasebak League was shot dead in board daylight in Chittagong city’s New Market...

MoU signed over breast cancer...

MoU signed over breast cancer...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 31 2016

With a view to raising awareness among the women in Chittagong division fover breast cancer, a Memorandum...

New dialysis unit soon at CMCH

New dialysis unit soon at CMCH

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 23 2016

A new outpatient hemodialysis unit is going to be launched at Chittagong Medical College Hospital (CMCH)...

1 dies, 6 injured in Ctg fire

1 dies, 6 injured in Ctg fire

Bangladesh

Sun, Aug 14 2016

A four-year old girl was killed and six others sustained critical burn injuries in a fire that broke...

CMCH canteen staff murdered

CMCH canteen staff murdered

Crime

Mon, Aug 1 2016

A fourth class canteen staff of Chittagong Medical College Hospital (CMCH) was allegedly stabbed to death...