• Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018
  • Last Update : 06:01 pm
In pictures: Bangladesh's first albino...

In pictures: Bangladesh's first albino...

Image Gallery

Thu, Sep 13 2018

The first-ever albino tiger cub of Bangladesh is doing well at Chittagong Zoo

Road crashes kill 5 in two...

Road crashes kill 5 in two...

Nation

Wed, Sep 12 2018

The covered-van driver and his assistant had fled the scene right after the crash

In pictures: Chittagong Jamboree playground...

In pictures: Chittagong Jamboree playground...

Image Gallery

Sat, Sep 8 2018

Jamboree Field in Agrabad area was once the centre of sporting activities in the city

2 robbery suspects lynched by mob

2 robbery suspects lynched by mob

Nation

Fri, Sep 7 2018

The deceased were identified as Md Moktar, 27 and Md Saiful, 28

Birangana Rama Chowdhury laid to rest...

Rama Chowdhury laid to rest with state...

Nation

Mon, Sep 3 2018

The Liberation War heroine died in the early hours of Monday

Birangana Rama Chowdhury dies

Birangana Rama Chowdhury dies

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 3 2018

Rama Chowdhury authored 19 books

1 killed, 25 injured as train hits bus...

1 killed, 25 injured as train hits bus...

Nation

Sun, Sep 2 2018

The injured are being treated at different local hospitals

Man pushed off moving bus in Chittagong,...

Man pushed off moving bus in Chittagong,...

Nation

Sat, Sep 1 2018

he Police Bureau of Investigation (PBI) detained 23-year-old Md Manik Sarkar from Ramgoti upazila of...

4 physicians get bail in Rafida death...

4 physicians get bail in Rafida death...

Nation

Mon, Aug 27 2018

The infant died at Max Hospital due to alleged incorrect treatment and negligence on June 30

Target number of rawhide procured despite...

Target number of rawhide procured despite...

Business

Sun, Aug 26 2018

They alleged that they had to procure rawhide at prices higher than the price set by local tanners

Illegal unit of Madina Tannery sealed...

Illegal unit of Madina Tannery sealed...

Chittagong

Wed, Aug 15 2018

Acting on a tip-off, a team of the DoE conducted a raid at the tannery on Monday

No shortage of sacrificial animals in...

No shortage of sacrificial animals in...

Nation

Tue, Aug 14 2018

The district livestock office estimates 655,414 animals will be sacrificed this Eid-ul-Azha

One killed in Chittagong slum fire

One killed in Chittagong slum fire

Nation

Sun, Aug 12 2018

The cause of Sunday morning’s blaze is unclear

3 die falling into septic tank in...

3 die falling into septic tank in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 10 2018

The incident happened around 4:30pm in the Jhautala Diesel Colony Masjid area under the Khulshi police...

Four held in Chittagong for spreading...

4 held in Chittagong for spreading...

Nation

Tue, Aug 7 2018

They allegedly spread rumours regarding the student movement for safer roads on social media

Chittagong students take to streets...

Chittagong students take to streets...

Chittagong

Wed, Aug 1 2018

Students from BAF Shaheen College, Dewanhat City Corporation College, BEPZA College, Government Hazi...

‘Bear with the pain of development for...

‘Bear with the pain of development for...

Nation

Tue, Jul 31 2018

Statement comes as Chittagong city mayor completes three years in office

3 ‘drug dealers’ killed in Chittagong...

3 ‘drug dealers’ killed in Ctg

Nation

Thu, Jul 26 2018

RAB claims to have recovered 120kg cannabis, two firearms, and bullets after the...

Wading through the water

Wading through the water

Opinion

Wed, Jul 25 2018

The problem of water-logging should be made a priority for the government

Fire at Chittagong DB office under...

Fire at Chittagong DB office under...

Nation

Mon, Jul 23 2018

The fire broke out around 11:15am

Breathe life into Chittagong

Breathe life into Chittagong

Editorial

Sun, Jul 22 2018

The need of the hour is to decentralize, and this can only be done through building up other major cities...