• Wednesday, Nov 14, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:22 am
CU teacher Maidul Islam freed on...

CU teacher Maidul Islam freed on...

Court

Tue, Oct 30 2018

On September 24, a Chittagong court ordered the teacher be sent to jail on charges of defaming Prime...

CU teacher Maidul Islam suspended

CU teacher Maidul Islam suspended

Chittagong

Tue, Sep 25 2018

The associate professor of sociology was sent to jail by a Chittagong court on Monday on charges of defaming...

CU teacher jailed over derogatory comment...

CU teacher jailed over derogatory comment...

Nation

Mon, Sep 24 2018

Maidul Islam was sued under the ICT Act in July

CU and Japanese Embassy jointly organizes...

CU and Japanese Embassy jointly organizes...

Event

Fri, Sep 14 2018

Over 5 decades, Japan has been providing scholarships to more than 3,800 Bangladeshis

CU student loses legs under train...

CU student loses legs under train...

Bangladesh

Wed, Aug 8 2018

Md Rabiul Alam was injured on Wednesday at 8:15am

CU teacher threatened for supporting...

CU teacher threatened

Nation

Tue, Jul 24 2018

Sociology Department's Assistant Professor Maidul Islam says he was threatened by the Chhatra League...

Quota reform protests across country...

Quota reform protests across country...

Education

Mon, Jul 2 2018

At several universities, the protests were foiled, allegedly by Chhatra League and a central leader of...

Chhatra League leader lodges complaint...

Chhatra League leader lodges complaint...

Nation

Fri, May 18 2018

The Chhatra League leader alleged that the university teacher made derogatory comments on the Liberation...

Quota reform: Thousands of protesters...

Quota reform: Thousands of protesters...

Nation

Wed, Apr 11 2018

The demonstration, participated in by more than 6,000 protesters, has caused a huge gridlock on the CDA...

Quota reformation: CU students continue...

Quota reformation: CU students continue...

Nation

Mon, Apr 9 2018

'The students responded to our call for boycotting classes'

Over 50 injured as police, quota reform...

Over 50 injured as police, quota reform...

Dhaka

Sun, Apr 8 2018

Demonstrators vandalize the home of the DU vice-chancellor as sporadic clashes and running battles...

Is Chittagong University Chattogram...

Is Chittagong University Chattogram...

Education

Thu, Apr 5 2018

Dhaka University’s Professor Emeritus Serajul Islam said that there was no need to change the names of...

Four CU Chhatra League members expelled...

Four CU Chhatra League members expelled...

Education

Tue, Feb 27 2018

The incident took place during a protest on February 20

Diaz murder: Chittagong University's...

Diaz murder: Chittagong University's...

Nation

Sun, Feb 11 2018

The university authorities issued the suspension order on Sunday as per staff (efficiency and discipline)...

Diaz murder: CU ex-assistant proctor...

Diaz murder: CU ex-assistant proctor...

Court

Mon, Dec 18 2017

Chittagong Chief Judicial Magistrate Munshi Mashiar Rahman passed the order on Monday

Academic and author Dr Nurul Islam passes...

Academic and author Dr Nurul Islam passes...

People

Mon, Nov 27 2017

Dr Nurul Islam served in different educational institutions and had multiple publications

Two CU students held with cheating...

Two CU students held with cheating...

Education

Fri, Oct 27 2017

Both the students have been suspended from the university

Chittagong University: A model of campus...

Chittagong University: A model of campus...

Education

Thu, Oct 19 2017

Shuttle train is the heart of the CU

CU student detained for playing the...

CU student detained for playing the...

Nation

Wed, Oct 11 2017

He had completed four levels of the game, which eventually ends in suicide

Anchor CU to launch website on Oct...

Anchor CU to launch website on Oct...

Nation

Wed, Oct 4 2017

Anchor CU President Mohammad Bourhan Uddin will preside over the programme.

Chittagong University to introduce Bangabandhu...

Chittagong University to introduce Bangabandhu...

Education

Fri, Aug 18 2017

PhD and MPhil pursuers will be able to conduct research on the life and works of Bangabandhu