• Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 09:57 pm
Trump to slap 10% punitive tariffs on...

Trump to slap 10% punitive tariffs on...

North America

Fri, Aug 2 2019

The 10% duties will take effect September 1, and come on top of the 25% tariffs on $250 billion in imports...

What Xi’s trip to North Korea

What Xi’s trip to North Korea

Muhammad Zamir

Sun, Jul 7 2019

The importance attached to this visit by China was underlined by the Chinese government through the composition...

PM reaches Beijing

PM reaches Beijing

Foreign Affairs

Wed, Jul 3 2019

The prime minister will hold a meeting with Chinese President Xi Jinping at Diaoyutai State Guest...

Protesters storm Hong Kong parliament...

Protesters storm Hong Kong parliament...

East Asia

Mon, Jul 1 2019

Tens of thousands of democracy activists staged another peaceful march on Monday afternoon, calling for...

Trump, Xi set for high-stakes trade...

Trump, Xi set for high-stakes trade...

World

Sat, Jun 29 2019

The dispute has already cost companies in both countries billions of dollars

Trump to meet Xi, Putin at G20 in...

Trump to meet Xi, Putin at G20 in...

World

Tue, Jun 25 2019

He will also sit down with Saudi Crown Prince Mohammad bin Salman for talks

Kim, Xi agree to grow ties

Kim, Xi agree to grow ties

East Asia

Sat, Jun 22 2019

Xi left the North Korean capital Pyongyang on Friday after a two-day visit

North Korea woos Xi in lavish state...

North Korea woos Xi in lavish state...

East Asia

Fri, Jun 21 2019

China is the North's only major ally and Xi's visit is aimed at bolstering the isolated country...

China’s Xi hold talks with N Korean...

China’s Xi hold talks with N Korean...

East Asia

Thu, Jun 20 2019

Xi is the first Chinese president to visit North Korea in 14 years

Modi to host China's Xi for informal...

Modi to host China's Xi for informal...

South Asia

Wed, May 29 2019

The two held their first informal summit in Wuhan in April 2018 and at that meeting Xi had accepted Modi's...

Trump and Xi to meet after defiant China...

Trump and Xi to meet after defiant China...

North America

Tue, May 14 2019

Earlier, China announced it would impose higher tariffs on a range of US goods

Xi says to reject protectionism, open...

Xi says to reject protectionism, open...

East Asia

Sat, Apr 27 2019

 He made a new pitch for his cherished Belt and Road Initiative (BRI) as he kicked off the last...

Xi Jinping: Belt and Road must be green,...

Xi Jinping: Belt and Road must be green,...

East Asia

Fri, Apr 26 2019

Xi launched the Belt and Road initiative in 2013

Xinhua: Xi told Kim China hopes US,...

Xinhua: Xi told Kim China hopes US,...

World

Thu, Jan 10 2019

The two allies held two days of meetings in Beijing this week

Xi Jingping congratulates Hasina on...

Xi Jingping congratulates Hasina on...

Election

Mon, Dec 31 2018

Meanwhile, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Bhutanese King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck, Prime...

Trump says he could intervene in US...

Trump says he could intervene in US...

World

Wed, Dec 12 2018

A Canadian court on Tuesday granted Meng bail while she awaits a hearing for extradition to the United...

US, China agree trade war ceasefire...

US, China agree trade war ceasefire...

World

Sun, Dec 2 2018

Earlier the White House had threatened to increase the tariffs from 10% to 25%

China promises Pakistan support as Khan...

China promises Pakistan support as Khan...

Asia Pacific

Fri, Nov 2 2018

Pakistan's foreign reserves have plunged 42% since the start of the year and now stand at about $7.8...

China will prosecute graft, terror suspects...

China will prosecute graft, terror suspects...

Asia Pacific

Fri, Oct 26 2018

Since taking office more than five years ago, President Xi Jinping has waged war on graft at all levels...

China opens world’s longest sea...

China opens world’s longest sea...

World

Tue, Oct 23 2018

The 55km crossing links Hong Kong with the southern mainland city of Zhuhai and the gambling enclave...

Chinese President Xi to visit North...

Chinese President Xi to visit North...

Asia Pacific

Sat, Aug 18 2018

It will be the Chinese leader’s first visit to the North Korean capital since he took power in...