• Thursday, Nov 15, 2018
  • Last Update : 10:15 am
PM asks children to build them as worthy...

PM asks children to build them as worthy...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 18 2016

The prime minister was addressing a discussion on birthday of Sheikh Russell, youngest son of Father...

3 children drown in Jhenaidah

3 children drown in Jhenaidah

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 17 2016

Three children have drowned while talking bath in a pond at Mamunshia village under Kotchandpur upazila...

'I want to make the pain go away'

'I want to make the pain go away'

D2

Fri, Oct 14 2016

An appeal for 13 yr old cancer patient Rayhan

Victims, not criminals

Victims, not criminals

Editorial

Wed, Oct 5 2016

Those who use children for their own criminal agendas should be shown no mercy by the law

PM urges rich to pay attention to poor...

PM urges rich to pay attention to poor...

Bangladesh

Mon, Oct 3 2016

"Children are holy creatures, who do not born with poverty, it depends in which family he/she is born,"...

Children’s involvement in crime on the...

Children’s involvement in crime on the...

Bangladesh

Sat, Oct 1 2016

Street children are getting engaged in criminal activities – in most cases without their knowledge. There...

Central Asian children cast as IS...

Central Asian children cast as IS...

Middle East

Thu, Sep 22 2016

According to various estimates, there are 4,000 Central Asians fighting with various groups in Iraq and...

‘Second Chance’ education for underprivileged...

‘Second Chance’ education for underprivileged...

Bangladesh

Mon, Sep 19 2016

“On TV channels, I have seen girls are joining in police forces. One day, after completing my study,...

Unicef: 28 million children uprooted...

Unicef: 28 million children uprooted...

Middle East

Thu, Sep 8 2016

According to the report, nearly 50m children, across the globe, have migrated across or within borders,...

Sherpur shelters save children

Sherpur shelters save children

Uncategorized

Tue, Aug 23 2016

'Earlier, women were confined to household works, but now women can contribute as they got some money...

Bring our children home

Bring our children home

Editorial

Wed, Aug 17 2016

Children are our most valuable and most defenseless group, and it is up to all of us to ensure their...

New promises for our children

New promises for our children

Md Ashiq Iqbal

Sat, Jul 30 2016

Are we spending enough on our children?

Canal cover could have saved...

Canal cover could have saved...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jul 15 2016

Locals said the canal is not covered from Mohakhali bus stand all the way to Niketan

Growing up with books

Growing up with books

Arts & Letters

Sat, Jul 2 2016

In this time and age when reading habits are being replaced by watching habits, children are naturally...

Blazing summer heat takes toll on...

Blazing summer heat takes toll on...

Bangladesh

Tue, Apr 19 2016

Excessive summer heat over the past few days has terribly affected children’s study in schools as...