• Monday, Oct 18, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:31 am
8-year-old child’s hanging body found...

Child’s hanging body found at Gazipur...

Nation

Wed, Oct 13 2021

Police suspect the girl was murdered

Woman arrested for torturing child accusing...

Woman arrested for torturing child in...

Nation

Sun, Oct 10 2021

Another accused in the incident is yet to be arrested

RNB member arrested on charges of raping...

1 arrested for raping disabled child...

Crime

Tue, Sep 14 2021

The child is now undergoing treatment at MAG Osmani Medical College Hospital 

Two children raped in Dhaka,...

Two raped in Dhaka, N’ganj

Crime

Fri, Jun 25 2021

One of the accused has been on the run

Denied bangles, ribbons for Eid, child...

Denied bangles for Eid, child kills...

Nation

Fri, May 7 2021

The incident took place on Thursday

2 arrested over kidnapping, murder of...

2 arrested over kidnapping, murder of...

Crime

Sun, Mar 21 2021

Divers still searching Balu River for one child

Body of a child labourer found in...

Body of a child labourer found in...

Dhaka

Sun, Jan 17 2021

Brother claims Shuvo committed suicide on Sunday

Raped, speech-impaired woman’s child...

Raped, speech-impaired woman’s child...

Court

Sun, Jan 17 2021

The court also sentenced the rapist to life term rigorous imprisonment and fined him Tk1 lakh

Govt to appoint child psychologist in...

Govt to appoint child psychologist in...

Education

Sat, Sep 5 2020

Initially, one child psychologist will be appointed in each district

55-year-old man held for attempting...

55-year-old man held for attempting...

Nation

Wed, Jun 17 2020

My four-year-old child complained about having a stomach ache at night. After checking her up with a...

Child raped inside Narsingdi...

Child raped inside Narsingdi...

Nation

Tue, Jun 2 2020

The incident happened at Darul Ulum Al Hasan Wal Hussain Islamia Hafizia Madrasa and Orphanage on Tuesday...

Improving the health of a...

Improving the health of a...

Editorial

Tue, Feb 25 2020

It is of the utmost importance that we prioritize investing in our children and young population

Child dies upon falling ill at school...

Child dies upon falling ill at school...

Nation

Fri, Jan 31 2020

The deceased Fouzia Arefin Samiun, a second-grade student of Eleven Care Academy in Lakshmipur

We are failing to protect  our...

We are failing to protect our...

Editorial

Thu, Jan 9 2020

We can only begin to fix the problem by facing the facts

A renewed focus on reducing child...

A renewed focus on reducing child...

Editorial

Sun, Nov 24 2019

There remains much work to be done if we are to fulfill our goal of reducing child mortality

9-year-old child prodigy to graduate...

9-year-old child prodigy to graduate...

World

Sat, Nov 16 2019

Described by staff as "simply extraordinary," Laurent is on course to finish his degree in...

Child care is a step  towards...

Child care is a step towards...

Editorial

Fri, Nov 8 2019

Employers should consider providing child care options, as it will help attract quality female...

The age of no innocence

The age of no innocence

Abak Hussain

Sat, Oct 19 2019

Let’s be realistic about child protection

Imam held for attempted child rape

Imam held for attempted child rape

Nation

Wed, Sep 25 2019

The detainee, Emdadul Haque Mridha, 45, is the imam of Nurnagar Jame mosque and a resident of Jiudhora...

Child falls from mother's lap during...

Child falls from mother's lap during...

Dhaka

Sat, Sep 21 2019

The deceased was 5 years old, identified as Khadija

Woman, child reportedly arrested wrongfully...

Woman, child reportedly arrested wrongfully...

Nation

Wed, Sep 18 2019

Jhorna Begum was arrested with her child and sent to jail following a court order on Tuesday