• Saturday, Sep 22, 2018
  • Last Update : 02:52 am
10-year-old Narail girl fighting for...

10-year-old Narail girl fighting for...

Nation

Sat, Aug 25 2018

The minor was barbarically beaten and physically abused by her employers while working as a domestic...

Child killed in Cox’s Bazar wild elephant...

Child killed in Cox’s Bazar wild elephant...

Nation

Fri, Jun 29 2018

The deceased was identified as Nur Jannat, 11, daughter of Bahadur Haque of Segunbagicha village of the...

2 minors raped in Lakshmipur and...

2 minors raped in Lakshmipur and...

Crime

Fri, Jun 1 2018

A three-year-old baby has been raped reportedly by her uncle in Lakshmipur’s Kamalnagar, while...

Rohingya children used as yaba...

Rohingya children used as yaba...

Crime

Mon, May 28 2018

Drug peddlers are using children to traffic yaba amidst the ongoing anti-narcotics drives across the...

Animal eats part of dead baby’s face...

Animal eats part of dead baby’s face...

Dhaka

Thu, May 3 2018

After the child died, hospital officials had kept his body in a freezer at the DMCH emergency department’s...

3 government officials held in contempt...

3 government officials held in contempt...

Court

Fri, Mar 2 2018

The rule was issued against the director general of Bangladesh Railway, and the director general and...

Controversial upazila chairman severely...

Controversial upazila chairman severely...

Nation

Wed, Feb 28 2018

Iqbal Ahmed claims the beating was not as severe as portrayed

Child rape victim, parents struggle...

Child rape victim, parents struggle...

Crime

Sun, Feb 25 2018

The victim is currently undergoing treatment at One-stop Crisis Centre (OCC) of Dhaka Medical College...

Every year, under-5 mortality comes...

Every year, under-5 mortality comes...

Health

Fri, Oct 20 2017

Pneumonia and diarrhea top the list of infectious diseases, accounting for 16% and 8% deaths globally...

Evidence suggests preference for sons...

Evidence suggests preference for sons...

Bangladesh

Wed, Oct 11 2017

'I am too happy with my first child- a girl - and I hope my daughter will be like me'

Bangladesh comes out on top

Bangladesh comes out on top

Editorial

Fri, Aug 18 2017

Women’s average income and reduced child mortality stand out as the biggest success stories

Nasa's response to a 9-year-old will...

Nasa's response to a 9-year-old will...

Around the Web

Sun, Aug 6 2017

Nasa's much-touted position for the planetary protection officer is getting even more publicity this...

Five-year-old tied to a tree for stealing...

Five-year-old tied to a tree for stealing...

Nation

Mon, Jul 24 2017

A picture of a five-year-old tied to a tree went viral on Facebook

Impunity fuels abuse of child domestic...

Impunity fuels abuse of child domestic...

Crime

Wed, Jul 19 2017

The conviction of a woman who tortured her domestic help is a rare instance of the law taking its...

Nail inserted into teenage boy’s genitals...

Nail inserted into teenage boy’s genitals...

Nation

Tue, Jul 4 2017

Parvez Mollah, 13, is yet to regain consciousness and is being treated at Kaliganj Upazila Health...

Class II student raped in Habiganj,...

Class II student raped in Habiganj,...

Crime

Fri, May 19 2017

The victim, a grade II student, is the daughter of a tea garden worker

Apu reveals nine years of marriage,...

Apu reveals nine years of marriage,...

Showtime

Mon, Apr 10 2017

Apu Biswas and Shakib Khan's marriage and child remained a secret to protect Shakib's career.

Teenagers gang rape child in...

Teenagers gang rape child in...

Nation

Sun, Apr 2 2017

The grade II student has been moved to DMCH because of excessive bleeding

Falling brick kills child

Falling brick kills child

Dhaka

Fri, Mar 3 2017

The building owner has been accused of negligence as he was constructing the fifth floor of the old building...

Missing Siranganj child's body found...

Missing Siranganj child's body found...

Bangladesh

Sun, Nov 13 2016

Police have discovered the decomposed body of a six-year-old boy, who remained missing for five days,...

Community correction for child...

Community correction for child...

Bangladesh

Tue, Oct 25 2016

Sub-inspector Khadija Khatun was in a quandary a few months ago. Working at the Kotwali Police Station...