• Sunday, Sep 23, 2018
  • Last Update : 01:18 am
EC to sit on August 30 again to decide...

EC to sit on August 30 again to decide...

Election

Sun, Aug 26 2018

A commissioner says they will further discuss the issue at their next meeting

Election commissioners oppose CEC’s...

Election commissioners oppose CEC’s...

Election

Fri, Aug 10 2018

They believe his comments will encourage irregularities

CEC: I cannot assure anomaly-free...

CEC: I cannot assure anomaly-free...

Election

Tue, Aug 7 2018

Huda’s comment comes only months before the national election

CEC, EC officials in Gazipur to ensure...

CEC, EC officials in Gazipur to ensure...

Election

Wed, Jun 20 2018

The CEC warned if the election is not fair, then the person responsible will be brought to justice

CEC: Troops will be deployed during...

CEC: Troops will be deployed during...

Election

Wed, Jun 6 2018

He made the announcement while attending a workshop program at the Barisal Circuit House on...

Polls for Rajshahi, Sylhet, and Barishal...

Polls for Rajshahi, Sylhet, and Barishal...

Election

Tue, May 29 2018

The last polls to these three cities were held on June 15, 2013

BNP rejects Khulna city polls results,...

BNP rejects Khulna city polls results,...

Politics

Wed, May 16 2018

Blaming the alleged discrepancies on the Election Commission, BNP refused to accept the outcome of the...

Khulna city polls: BNP mayoral candidate...

Khulna city polls: BNP mayoral candidate...

Politics

Thu, May 3 2018

Manju urges the Election Commission to ensure the city polls are free and fair

CEC: EC has nothing to do with Khaleda’s...

CEC: EC has nothing to do with Khaleda’s...

Bangladesh

Wed, Feb 14 2018

It is a matter of the court, KM Nurul Huda tells a visiting European Parliamentary team

AL leaders contradict CEC’s inclusive...

AL leaders contradict CEC’s inclusive...

Politics

Sat, Feb 3 2018

They say the BNP’s involvement in the polls will be a good sign for democracy

EC to announce presidential polls schedule...

EC to announce presidential polls schedule...

Bangladesh

Wed, Jan 24 2018

'The election…will be held any day from February 18 to 20.'

CEC: Election Commission will begin...

CEC: Election Commission will begin...

Nation

Mon, Jan 15 2018

Chief Election Commissioner KM Nurul Huda also clarified that no electronic voting machine would be used...

CEC: Will decide about troops deployment...

CEC: Will decide about troops deployment...

Bangladesh

Sun, Jan 14 2018

The CEC also stressed that the Election Commission is not under the influence of the government.

RpCC polls: CEC rejects BNP’s...

RpCC polls: CEC rejects BNP’s...

Politics

Thu, Dec 21 2017

BNP at a press briefing on Thursday morning alleged that administration obstructed voters from going...

AL leaders cagey about reacting to CEC's...

AL leaders cagey about reacting to CEC's...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 29 2017

Awami League top brasses have directed its party's central leaders not to make any comments regarding...

CEC: Existing law is sufficient to deploy...

CEC: Existing law is sufficient to deploy...

Bangladesh

Thu, Oct 26 2017

KM Nurul Huda also remains rigid on his statement over Ziaur Rahman’s reinstatement of ‘multi-party...

CEC: Don’t pick politicians as polls...

CEC: Don’t pick politicians as polls...

Bangladesh

Sun, Oct 22 2017

KM Nurul Huda called upon the organisations to perform the responsibility maintaining neutrality and...

AL leaders react guardedly over CEC...

AL leaders react guardedly over CEC...

Politics

Mon, Oct 16 2017

Senior leaders of the ruling party said the CEC's remark about Ziaur Rahman was aimed at placating BNP...

Is army deployment a prerequisite to...

Is army deployment a prerequisite to...

Politics

Mon, Sep 25 2017

According to the current law, the armed forces will stay at camps and can be called out as striking force...

CEC, official contradict each other...

CEC, official contradict each other...

Politics

Sun, Jul 16 2017

'Currently, we have 700-800 EVMs bought five to six years back, whereas there are a total of 250,000...

'EVM won’t be used in next parliamentary...

'EVM won’t be used in next parliamentary...

Politics

Sun, Jul 9 2017

The decision came in a meeting in the EC office on Sunday.