• Sunday, Jan 26, 2020
  • Last Update : 01:32 am
2 hurt in crude bomb attack on Chapainawabganj...

2 hurt in crude bomb attack on Chapainawabganj...

Election

Sat, Dec 22 2018

Miscreants also blasted two crude bombs at theCollege Intersection area of the upazila

3 held with yaba worth Tk5.19 lakh in...

3 held with yaba worth Tk5.19 lakh in...

Nation

Sat, Dec 22 2018

They were arrested in a drive conducted in the Pirojpur area of Shibganj upazila

Bangladeshi killed by BSF at...

Bangladeshi killed by BSF at...

Nation

Mon, Dec 17 2018

The incident took place around 3:30am on Monday

16 political leaders and activists arrested...

16 political leaders and activists arrested...

Nation

Sat, Nov 10 2018

The arrests were made between Thursday and Saturday afternoon

1 to die in Chapainawabganj murder...

1 to die in Chapainawabganj murder...

Court

Mon, Nov 5 2018

In addition each convicts were fined a sum of Tk10,000

Bangladeshi reportedly beaten to death...

Bangladeshi reportedly beaten to death...

Nation

Sun, Nov 4 2018

The incident took place along Johurpur Tek border early on Sunday

Bullet-ridden body found along Chapainawabganj...

Bullet-ridden body found along Chapainawabganj...

Nation

Mon, Oct 22 2018

The deceased was identified as Jem, 30, son of Abdul Hamid, a resident of Parchouka village

Four JMB men held in...

Four JMB men held in...

Crime

Mon, Oct 15 2018

The suspects were in possession of jihadi books and leaflets, RAB says

Nanak: Break hands, legs of anyone promoting...

'Break hands, legs of anyone promoting...

Nation

Tue, Sep 25 2018

He says a certain alliance could be planning to create unrest during the next national election

Arms dealer, JMB member arrested in...

Arms dealer, JMB member arrested in...

Nation

Wed, Sep 19 2018

Malek is named in 13 cases that accuse him of possessing illegal firearms, explosives, robbery, extortion,...

‘Drug trader’ killed in Chapainawabganj...

‘Drug trader’ killed in Chapainawabganj...

Nation

Fri, Sep 7 2018

The incident occurred early on Friday 

4 JMB operatives held in...

4 JMB operatives held in...

Nation

Tue, Aug 28 2018

RAB says they were planning to hold a secret meeting

Bangladeshi shepherd injured by BSF...

Bangladeshi shepherd injured by BSF...

Nation

Fri, Aug 17 2018

He was stabbed by the Border Security Force of India at the Manoharpur border

Demos across Bangladesh demand road...

Nationwide demos demand road

Nation

Thu, Aug 2 2018

The demonstrations have been mostly peaceful, with isolated incidents of vandalism

4 suspected robbers killed in...

4 suspected robbers killed in...

Nation

Tue, Jul 24 2018

Law enforcers also found weapons and ammunition form different spots where the 'gunfights' took...

Four suspected drug peddlers killed...

4 'drug peddlers' killed in...

Nation

Sat, Jul 21 2018

A large amount of illegal drugs, weapons and ammunition have been seized from the scenes where the ‘gunfights’...

Farmers profit by fruit bagging mangoes...

Farmers profit by fruit bagging mangoes...

Nation

Sun, Jul 15 2018

Demands are high for mangoes produced through fruit bagging due their purity from adulterants 

Road crashes kill 18 across Bangladesh...

Road crashes kill 16 in two days

Nation

Wed, Jun 27 2018

The government has been blamed for failing to implement related laws and prevent casualties from such...

War on drugs: 1 killed in...

War on drugs: 1 killed in...

Crime

Mon, Jun 25 2018

Police also detained 16 suspected drug traders from different areas of the district in separate...

3 JMB members arrested from...

3 'JMB men' held in C'nawabganj

Bangladesh

Tue, Jun 19 2018

A team of RAB-5 arrested them in the early hours of Tuesday

Road accidents: 9 dead in 6...

Road accidents: 9 dead in 6...

Nation

Sat, Jun 9 2018

Nine people have been killed in separate road accidents in Habiganj, Tangail, Bogra, Chittagong, Narayanganj...