• Sunday, Jan 20, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:37 am
Capsized trawler rescue mission in Munshiganj...

Capsized trawler rescue mission in Munshiganj...

Nation

Sat, Jan 19 2019

On Sunday, another search operation will start in Chandpur

Dipu Moni: Strict action against institutions...

Dipu Moni: Strict action against institutions...

Nation

Fri, Jan 11 2019

The minister also asked for everyone’s cooperation, so that the education and development initiatives...

Trapped in pir’s ban, women in a Chandpur...

Trapped in pir’s ban, women in a Chandpur...

Nation

Fri, Dec 28 2018

The tide, however, is slowly turning in Rupsha South union

Couple, 2 kids found dead in...

Couple, 2 kids found dead in...

Nation

Mon, Dec 17 2018

The bodies were recovered on Monday morning

Chandpur 3 constituency: AL striving...

Chandpur 3 constituency: AL striving...

Election

Thu, Nov 1 2018

Awami League’s Dipu Moni won the constituency in the 2008 election after 35 years

Father, son among 3 killed in Chandpur...

Father, son among 3 killed in Chandpur...

Nation

Mon, Oct 22 2018

The accident occurred 3:30am on Monday

7 suspected JMB men held in...

7 suspected JMB men held in...

Crime

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Two laptops, two pendrives and six mobile phones have also been recovered

Internal feud risks AL election performance...

Internal feud risks AL election performance...

Politics

Mon, Sep 24 2018

According to party insiders, the dispute has deepened between former State Minister Mohiuddin Khan Alamgir...

Wood-laden trawler capsizes in Meghna...

Wood-laden trawler capsizes in Meghna...

Nation

Sun, Sep 23 2018

Chandpur Naval police station OC Rezaul Karim has confirmed the news

Man jailed for 14 years for torturing...

Man jailed for 14 years for torturing...

Court

Tue, Aug 14 2018

The court also fined the convict, 35-year-old Awlad Hossain, Tk25,000

2 ‘drug dealers’ killed in ‘gunfights’...

2 ‘drug dealers’ killed in...

Nation

Thu, Aug 9 2018

The incidents occurred early Thursday morning

Demos across Bangladesh demand road...

Nationwide demos demand road

Nation

Thu, Aug 2 2018

The demonstrations have been mostly peaceful, with isolated incidents of vandalism

8 killed in separate road

8 killed in separate road

Nation

Sat, Jun 16 2018

The accidents took place on Friday

Husband on two-day remand, suspect in...

Husband on two-day remand, suspect in...

Court

Thu, Jun 7 2018

Sultana Fancy, 50, was found lying in a pool of blood at her own residence in Faridaganj upazila around...

War on drugs: Two more killed in two...

War on drugs: Two more killed in two...

Nation

Wed, Jun 6 2018

The incidents, which occured in Chandpur and Mymensingh, took place early Wednesday

Awami League leader held over wife’s...

Awami League leader held over wife’s...

Crime

Tue, Jun 5 2018

Deceased Shahin Sultana Fancy was a Mohila League member

War on drugs: 12 more killed in 9...

War on drugs: 12 more killed in 9...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 28 2018

So far, over 90 people have been killed in alleged gunfights

PM: Cub scouting to be introduced in...

PM: Cub scouting to be introduced in...

Bangladesh

Sun, Apr 1 2018

A project for expanding cub scouting in primary school level would get government approval soon, Sheikh...

PM Hasina: We do not want BNP-Jamaat’s...

PM Hasina: We do not want BNP-Jamaat’s...

Politics

Sun, Apr 1 2018

The prime minister inaugurated 23 development projects and laid the foundation plaques of 24 other schemes...

PM to visit Chandpur on Sunday

PM to visit Chandpur on Sunday

Nation

Sat, Mar 31 2018

She will inaugurate 23 development projects and lay foundation stones of 24 others from Chandpur...

Three to die for murder in

Three to die for murder in

Court

Thu, Mar 29 2018

The victim was killed following an enmity with the accused over selling a gold chain at his shop in February...