• Monday, Sep 27, 2021
  • Last Update : 07:16 pm
Girl trapped in school loo for 10...

Girl trapped in school loo for 10...

Nation

Sat, Sep 18 2021

As the girl was speech-impaired, she failed to call for help

Chandpur youth ends life after failing...

Youth ends life after failing to go...

Nation

Wed, Sep 8 2021

The man fought with his father after the latter failed to arrange money to ensure his job abroad

Schools, colleges reopen Sept 12

Schools to reopen on Sept 12

Education

Fri, Sep 3 2021

HSC, SSC, and PEC examinees to attend classes daily

Undertrial female prisoner dies in...

Undertrial female prisoner dies in...

Nation

Fri, Aug 13 2021

She had complained of having breathing issues and had a fever

Illegally exhibited animals rescued...

Illegally exhibited animals rescued...

Nation

Wed, Jun 16 2021

They will be kept at Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujib Safari Park in Gazipur

Physically challenged woman raped in...

Elderly woman, teen raped in Chandpur,...

Court

Thu, May 6 2021

Police have arrested the accused in both cases

Fisherman killed during police raid...

Fisherman killed during police raid...

Nation

Tue, Mar 16 2021

The incident occurred when a patrol team of the river police spotted a group of fishermen catching jatka...

65-year-old arrested for raping...

65-year-old arrested for raping...

Bangladesh

Sat, Mar 13 2021

A case has been filed under the Women and Children Repression Prevention Act

Accused in six cases shot at after attacking...

Accused shot at after attacking police...

Nation

Sat, Mar 13 2021

Two police personnel have also been injured in the incident

Chandpur man arrested for raping ex-wife's...

Chandpur man arrested for raping ex-wife's...

Crime

Fri, Feb 5 2021

Mofizul Islam raped his former sister in law, promising marriage after the incident

Hearing impaired girl gang-raped in...

Hearing impaired girl gang-raped in...

Nation

Tue, Jan 19 2021

The criminals raped the girl three times on January 11

Launch passengers, including river police...

Launch passengers robbed in broad daylight...

Nation

Mon, Dec 21 2020

Around 18 robbers took the launch master (captain of the boat) hostage at gunpoint and looted cash, gold...

3 killed in Chandpur road accident

3 killed in Chandpur road accident

Accident

Tue, Dec 1 2020

The accident halted road communication on the Chandpur-Faridganj-Raipur Regional Highway for some...

Three killed in Chandpur road...

Three killed in Chandpur road...

Nation

Mon, Nov 2 2020

They were going to a local area to set up internet lines after having lunch at a local shop

Woman found dead in launch cabin in...

Woman found dead in launch cabin in...

Nation

Thu, Oct 22 2020

Police detained three staff from the launch to question about the incident

2 teenagers drugged, raped in...

2 teenagers drugged, raped in...

Crime

Tue, Oct 13 2020

The culprit is currently on the run

Ilish production declines in Padma-Meghna...

Ilish production declines in ...

Nation

Sat, Oct 10 2020

With the Department of Fisheries having no knowledge or appropriate data on the issue, Dhaka Tribune’s...

Uncle arrested on charge of raping 10th-grader...

Uncle arrested on charge of raping 10th-grader...

Nation

Fri, Oct 9 2020

Kamrul raped the schoolgirl for 13 days in confinement, abducting her to a house in Raipur upazila of...

Meghna-Dhonagoda dyke collapses in...

Meghna-Dhonagoda dyke collapses in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 20 2020

On Friday night, cracks started developing on the 200-metres main embankment along the Meghna River at...

Miazi Bari Jame mosque

Miazi Bari Jame mosque

D2

Fri, Sep 18 2020

The minimalist design is a nod to its natural surroundings

Ilish price in Chandpur remains high...

Ilish prices high despite supply...

Nation

Sun, Sep 13 2020

Every day, customers from neighboring districts including Comilla go to Chandpur market to buy the...