• Sunday, Jan 24, 2021
  • Last Update : 03:57 am
Hearing impaired girl gang-raped in...

Hearing impaired girl gang-raped in...

Nation

Tue, Jan 19 2021

The criminals raped the girl three times on January 11

Launch passengers, including river police...

Launch passengers robbed in broad daylight...

Nation

Mon, Dec 21 2020

Around 18 robbers took the launch master (captain of the boat) hostage at gunpoint and looted cash, gold...

3 killed in Chandpur road accident

3 killed in Chandpur road accident

Accident

Tue, Dec 1 2020

The accident halted road communication on the Chandpur-Faridganj-Raipur Regional Highway for some...

Three killed in Chandpur road...

Three killed in Chandpur road...

Nation

Mon, Nov 2 2020

They were going to a local area to set up internet lines after having lunch at a local shop

Woman found dead in launch cabin in...

Woman found dead in launch cabin in...

Nation

Thu, Oct 22 2020

Police detained three staff from the launch to question about the incident

2 teenagers drugged, raped in...

2 teenagers drugged, raped in...

Crime

Tue, Oct 13 2020

The culprit is currently on the run

Ilish production declines in Padma-Meghna...

Ilish production declines in ...

Nation

Sat, Oct 10 2020

With the Department of Fisheries having no knowledge or appropriate data on the issue, Dhaka Tribune’s...

Uncle arrested on charge of raping 10th-grader...

Uncle arrested on charge of raping 10th-grader...

Nation

Fri, Oct 9 2020

Kamrul raped the schoolgirl for 13 days in confinement, abducting her to a house in Raipur upazila of...

Meghna-Dhonagoda dyke collapses in...

Meghna-Dhonagoda dyke collapses in...

Nation

Sun, Sep 20 2020

On Friday night, cracks started developing on the 200-metres main embankment along the Meghna River at...

Miazi Bari Jame mosque

Miazi Bari Jame mosque

D2

Fri, Sep 18 2020

The minimalist design is a nod to its natural surroundings

Ilish price in Chandpur remains high...

Ilish prices high despite supply...

Nation

Sun, Sep 13 2020

Every day, customers from neighboring districts including Comilla go to Chandpur market to buy the...

Prothom Alo editor, 3 others sued for...

Prothom Alo editor, 3 others sued for...

Court

Sun, Sep 6 2020

Taking cognizance of the complaint, the court asked the district’s additional superintendent of...

421C project to save Chandpur town awaits...

421C project to save Chandpur town awaits...

Nation

Thu, Aug 20 2020

A 25-metre area along the river has already gone into the gorge of the mighty Meghna while another 100...

Woman gives birth to 5 babies in...

Woman gives birth to 5 babies in...

Nation

Sun, Aug 16 2020

All of the newborns died within one and a half hour

Three killed in Chandpur road

Three killed in Chandpur road

Nation

Wed, Jul 29 2020

The bodies were handed over to their families at their request

12-year-old rape survivor forced to...

12-year-old pregnant rape survivor forced...

Nation

Sun, Jul 12 2020

Family says they are receiving threats from the man who raped the girl

Expert: Ilish will be tastier this...

Expert: Ilish will be tastier this...

Bangladesh

Fri, Jul 10 2020

This year, 550,000 tons of Ilish likely to be produced due to the successful drive against illegal netting...

Pedestrian killed in Jubo league turf...

Pedestrian killed in Jubo league turf...

Nation

Tue, Jun 30 2020

Back-to-back clashes broke out at the area after Jahir, organizational secretary of local Jubo League...

Showing appreciation to an honest...

Showing appreciation to an honest...

People

Wed, Jun 24 2020

Dhaka Tribune creates fundraiser for Sajib Sardar, an autorickshaw driver from Chandpur who set an example...

Fear of Covid-19: Family abandons 70-year-old...

Fearing Covid-19, family abandons 70-year-old...

Nation

Wed, Jun 24 2020

People suspected the relatives of the man might have abandoned him over fears that he was infected with...

Autorickshaw driver returns 61L left...

Autorickshaw driver returns 61L left...

Nation

Mon, Jun 22 2020

Heaped with praise, the 18-year-old receives Tk5,000 reward from Chandpur superintendent of police