• Monday, Jun 25, 2018
  • Last Update : 07:08 pm

I’ve become a Tiger, says Steve

Cricket

Fri, Jun 22 2018

Newly appointed Bangladesh head coach Steve Rhodes officially took charge of his position Wednesday...

Tigers coach Rhodes gets down to...

Sports , Cricket

Tue, Jun 19 2018

Newly appointed Bangladesh head coach Steve Rhodes reached Dhaka Tuesday morning and officially took...

Steve Rhodes named Bangladesh head...

Sports , Cricket

Thu, Jun 7 2018

BCB president Nazmul Hasan informed this to the media Thursday, the appointment coming after a long eight-month...

Steve Rhodes frontrunner for Bangladesh...

Sports , Cricket

Tue, Jun 5 2018

It is understood that BCB advisor Gary Kirsten has referred Steve Rhodes' name, given his extensive...

Walsh appointed Tigers head coach for...

Sports , Cricket

Sun, May 27 2018

Courtney Walsh had performed the same role during the Nidahas T20I tri-nation series in Sri Lanka in...

BCB mulling separate coaches for Tests,...

Sports , Cricket

Tue, May 22 2018

BCB president Nazmul Hasan following a meeting with former South Africa cricketer Gary Kirsten Tuesday...

Tigers coach likely within a couple...

Sports , Cricket

Tue, May 22 2018

Gary Kirsten informed that effort is being made to find a head coach who could prepare the team for the...

Kirsten: Bangladesh team has great...

Sports , Cricket

Tue, May 22 2018

Gary Kirsten during his short visit will make an internal team audit and put forward a list containing...

Kirsten responsible for Bangladesh team...

Sports , Cricket

Mon, May 21 2018

Gary Kirsten during his short stay will be busy doing an internal audit and advise the board the best...

BCB advisor Kirsten arrives in...

Sports , Cricket

Sun, May 20 2018

BCB president Nazmul Hasan earlier informed the media that Gary Kirsten has already made a shortlist...

Kirsten to assist BCB in finding...

Cricket

Thu, May 17 2018

BCB president Nazmul Hasan also informed the media that Gary Kirsten has already made a shortlist for...

Halsall signs off from Tigers assistant...

Cricket

Tue, May 1 2018

Bringing an end to his nearly four-year stay with Bangladesh cricket, Richard Halsall expects the concerned...

Tamim excited with 2019 World Cup...

Cricket

Sat, Apr 28 2018

Left-handed batsman Tamim Iqbal feels to emerge as a champion, a side will have to perform consistently,...

BCB still hunting for head coach

Cricket

Wed, Apr 18 2018

Following Chandika Hathurusingha’s resignation, the BCB took the interview of renowned coaches like Richard...

Dickwella: I'm not allowed to play scoop...

Cricket

Fri, Mar 30 2018

Dhaka Tribune Correspondent Minhaz Uddin Khan talks with Niroshan Dickwella in Colombo

Halsall resigns as Tigers’ assistant...

Cricket

Tue, Mar 20 2018

A former first-class cricketer and Cambridge Blue, Richard Halsall has also coached the England U-15...

Shakib: On-field rivalry is good for...

Cricket

Sat, Mar 17 2018

Dhaka Tribune Correspondent Minhaz Uddin Khan reports from Colombo

Hathurusingha: Bangladesh will be desperate...

Cricket

Thu, Mar 15 2018

Dhaka Tribune Correspondent Minhaz Uddin Khan reports from Colombo

Malinga: I know who I am, I won’t mind...

Cricket

Wed, Mar 14 2018

Dhaka Tribune Correspondent Minhaz Uddin Khan talks with Lasith Malinga in Colombo

BCB to finalise new head coach within...

Cricket

Tue, Mar 13 2018

Akram Khan informed that BCB is working on finding the next Tigers coach and that the process might be...

Tamim: Please forget about...

Cricket

Sun, Mar 11 2018

Dhaka Tribune Correspondent Minhaz Uddin Khan reports from Colombo