• Thursday, Nov 26, 2020
  • Last Update : 10:05 am
CPD: Stimulus packages flattered to...

CPD: Stimulus packages flattered to...

Economy

Thu, Nov 5 2020

A large chunk of youths have lost their jobs due to the Covid-induced economic slowdown, they say

'Look at the sources, terms and conditions...

'Examine sources, terms before...

Economy

Tue, Oct 27 2020

External borrowing will continue to play an important role in Bangladesh’s fiscal framework and...

GDP growth data not credible, says...

GDP growth data not credible, says...

Economy

Sun, Aug 16 2020

As per the provisional data of Bangladesh Bureau of Statistic (BBS), Bangladesh posted 5.24% GDP growth...

Lowest projected GDP growth in 25...

Lowest projected GDP growth in 25...

Economy

Sun, Jun 7 2020

CPD says economy to grow by only 2.5% in outgoing FY2020

Economists call for micro-macro finance...

Economists call for micro-macro finance...

Business

Sat, Feb 15 2020

Rehman Sobhan pointed out that deinstitutionalization and non-uniformity of laws and regulations existed...

Challenges for 2020: For economy, it's...

Challenges for 2020: For economy, it's...

Business

Tue, Dec 31 2019

'The finance minister should have been pro-active to reduce mounting non-performing loans and address...

Effectiveness of dev funds is crucial...

Effectiveness of dev funds is crucial...

Business

Wed, Dec 18 2019

Say participants in a conference

LDC report 2019: Illicit money transfer...

LDC report 2019: Illicit money transfer...

Dhaka

Wed, Nov 20 2019

Country’s tax-GDP ratio is significantly low due to illicit transfer of money

State of Bangladesh economy in FY20:...

State of Bangladesh economy in FY20:...

Business

Sun, Nov 3 2019

CPD review underlines structural reforms, currency devaluation, seeks clarification about benefit from...

Speakers: Public service key to the...

Speakers: Public service key to the...

Dhaka

Sun, Jun 30 2019

The Aga Khan Foundation organizes a discussion titled ‘Public Service: Its Joy and Challenges’...

CPD: Only the upper-class benefits

CPD: Only the upper-class benefits

Economy

Fri, Jun 14 2019

The proposed budget for FY2019-20 lacks transparency in different areas, says the independent think...

CPD questions 8.13% growth in current...

CPD questions 8.13% growth in current...

Economy

Tue, Apr 23 2019

CPD has said projected GDP growth in FY19 is driven by the growth of the manufacturing sector

July-March exports soar riding on RMG...

July-March exports soar riding on RMG...

Business

Mon, Apr 8 2019

The export earnings are 7.20% higher than the target of $28.82 billion set for the period

Politics a major business venture, says...

Politics a major business venture, says...

Business

Thu, Nov 22 2018

This was stated at the release of UNCTAD’s ‘Least Developed Countries Report, 2018’...

Bangladesh fares well in South Asia...

Bangladesh fares well in South Asia...

Business

Sun, Oct 21 2018

Technological readiness is slowly making progress

Factory owners and workers told to rethink...

Factory owners and workers told to rethink...

Business

Mon, Sep 3 2018

The previous RMG wage board set Tk5,300 as a minimum with the basic salary of Tk3,000 for entry-level...

CPD in favour of ‘social upgradation’...

CPD in favour of ‘social upgradation’...

Dhaka

Thu, Aug 30 2018

It says workers need to be recognized as partners

CPD: Action plan for implementation...

CPD: Action plan for implementation...

Economy

Fri, Jun 8 2018

'There is no well-crafted action plan to implement the budget, strengthen revenue collection (and)...

Beating plastic pollution, saving...

Beating plastic pollution, saving...

Magazine

Tue, Jun 5 2018

Steps must be taken to tackle arguably one of the biggest environmental concerns of the century

CPD: Rohingya crisis affecting Bangladesh...

CPD: Rohingya crisis affecting Bangladesh...

Bangladesh

Mon, May 14 2018

As per the repatriation agreement, if Myanmar takes back 300 Rohingyas every month, then the problem...

'Banking sector akin to abused orphan...

'Banking sector akin to abused orphan...

Banks

Tue, Apr 17 2018

'They [the regulators] have created a crippled banking sector'